Smile Island Pediatric and Adult Dental Group

Dentist

6522 Lonetree Boulevard

Rocklin, CA 95765

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
7 days ago
Dentist visits are fun?!?!
I take my daughter to Smile Island for dental and orthodontic needs. The office is always clean and decorated so nicely. The wait is always short, staff are super friendly and the dentists and orthodontists are amazing! They have great games, always have good movies playing, and constantly have fun raffles and drawings going on! If you're looking for a new dentist or orthontist, your search is over!
J
7 days ago
Professional and accommodating
Myself and 3 kids all had appointments and they had us ALL done in 3 hours. They are so friendly and professional. The establishment is so clean and family friendly
J
2 weeks ago
The BEST place in our area to bring your kids!
I've brought my kids to Smile Island since 2009 and I LOVE the people who work there. They're so great with little ones and teens I would never take my kids anywhere else.
M
2 weeks ago
Friendly, Painless Dentistry
My family has been using Smile Island Dentistry for seven years. We have always been happy with the care we have received. From the front desk to the hygienists to the dentists, everyone is friendly and helpful. Smile Island has mastered painless dentistry. I am no longer afraid to visit the dentist. My children look forward to their visits twice a year. We recently had a problem with our dental insurance. The office staff took the time to call the insurance company multiple times. They did not bill us until the problem was resolved and were very patient throughout the ordeal. I highly recommend Smile Island to adults and children.
K
3 weeks ago
Had teeth cleaned today. Staff very courteous and professional
R
1 month ago
Super friendly and comforting staff!
E
1 month ago
Kid Friendly, Genuine Staff
This was our first visit to Smile Island (and my first time in a kid-friendly dentist office). We had already had our son's first check-up done at another dentist (out of the area), but he chipped both his front teeth and it was presenting to be a breastfeeding problem (ouch). Dr. Lisa did an initial exam and Dr. Dexter lightly sanded his teeth. The initial exam with the dentist felt rushed/short (quick look & brush)- but maybe this is normal? Admittedly I had informed them the primary concern was the chi.p Dr. Dexter was great and was unfazed by my son's cries/non-cooperativeness. Staff was lovely from the reception to the assistants to the check out.
C
1 month ago
Always friend lily and on time
I have been taking my daughter to Smile Island since she was 7 mos old, and every single time, they are always courteous and pleasant. And they are always on time. I’ve never had to wait longer than 5 mins. My husband and I have stared going here, and have no regrets!
G
1 month ago
Wonderful Care for Young Patients
My children have been regular patients at Smile Island for about 3 years (my oldest is 5) and we have always appreciated how well they treat and handle children. This past week my son had two cavities filled and I was so thankful for how everyone, the receptionists upfront, the hygienists and dentist, treated him. My son can be very anxious, especially when we go into something he hasn't experienced before, and he was visibly apprehensive. The hygienists were quick to put him at ease with all their child-like terms they use for every step of the procedure, had him touch most of the instruments they'd be using and always had a calm and soothing tone in their voice. He was put at ease with having cartoons to watch on the ceiling tv while they were doing the fillings and any time he started to clench up they would stop, ask what he needed and then would proceed accordingly. I was able to be there and hold his hand the entire time. Toward the end, my son was getting wiggly, he was tired and ready to be done, and instead of having the staff get frustrated or say something quick to get him to stop, the dentist understandingly said "Its hard for me to stay still too, bud, let's count while we finish up." And he stayed still while we all counted. As a parent you hear so many horror stories about pediatric dentists and how there is just a disconnect when it comes to understanding how children can be afraid and how they go in to that fight or flight mode. At Smile Island I was so thankful that every one on staff works hard to keep children comfortable and understood. When we were all done, my son was happy and confident, he got to play a game to win a prize and we were out of there in just over an hour.
N
2 months ago
Always professional service
I always have a good experience. Love the TV’S