Smile Studio of Wylie

Dentist

1125 W FM 544

Suite 700

Wylie, TX 75098

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
10 months ago
Smile Studio gives u som'n to SMILE about!!
Oh, how I wish 6 stars were possible, but there's only room for 5 STARS!!! I've been a patient at Smile Studio as far as my happy gas brain can remember. LISA is the kindest/gentlest dental hygenist I've ever had. I don't know how she can be so smiley knowing she's about to tackle my plaque infested, capped-tooth mouth, but she does. And she is amazing. The staff is accomodating when scheduling appointments and they take pride in having a sterile/quiet clinic. Dr. G is incredibly thorough during exams and is personable and honest. Calling Dr. G and his staff anything other than miracle workers would be an injustice. At the risk of sounding overly dramatic, I would characterize Smile Studio as life-changing. So much so that I now schedule 3 cleanings a year. Reclining in a chair while having my mouth pampered by a plaque pick is my happy place!
K
10 months ago
Caring & Professional
I love Smile Studio of Wylie because they incorporate your blood pressure & sugar levels before proceeding with dental work. The staff is very friendly. I don't dread going to get dental work done there.
R
11 months ago
I Don't Need Xanax For the Dentist Anymore
After multiple horrific dental experiences as a child AND an adult, I started at Dr Stooksberry's office several years ago. At the time, my dental anxiety was so bad that I had to take prescription meds just to walk in the door for a cleaning. I started seeing Sarah as my hygienist and she has become such a sweet friend. She is the perfect balance of kindness and discipline: I am not the most attentive flosser but she is THE BEST! I loved Dr Stooksberry so much and was so beyond upset when he left. He was the best, most communicative and honest dentist I've ever had! Dr Guardiola is very nice and I have never questioned my treatment in his care. I have also had nothing but exceptional treatment from the dental assistant Sandra and the newest assistant, a very sweet girl whose name escapes me. My only complaint is with the billing. Ever since Julie left, the reception and billing have been a HUGE mess. However, I do feel the office is working on this issue to make the scheduling and billing more accurate, more thorough and more accountable.
C
11 months ago
Dr G and Staff are so caring, my daughter was scared to get her first cavity filled and they took the time to explain every step of the way. They even let my husband come back with her and hold her hand. Thanks again for all you do just for our family!!
E
11 months ago
Excellent cleaning!!
Had my 6 month check up today with my hygienist Lisa Barker. I would highly recommend her to anyone who is apprehensive about going to the dentist. She is very thorough and super gentle.. so gentle I could have literally fallen asleep in the chair!!!! Who can actually say they look forward to getting their teeth cleaned.. ME!!
W
11 months ago
A win/win. Sometimes you fine people who make you feel like family and also provide the professional services needed for a wholistic approach to your health. Dr. Guardiola is kind and gentle with a direction of professional care for each patient. Through the years I have known and prayed for many of the team and grown very close personally and professionally. Yes we are talking about "going to the dentist" and it will be a pleasant experience.
L
11 months ago
Quality care
My family loves Smile Studio. Dr Guardiola is very thorough in his care. I don't feel rushed when I am there. The staff are all wonderful in taking their time in answering any questions we may have. We all love Sarah and Lisa the Dental Hygienist. They greet us with smiles. They are very pleasant to talk with while getting our cleanings. I highly recommend Smile Studio to my family and friends.
J
1 year ago
Always from the moment you arrive until you leave you feel so comfortable.Sarah makes you feel more like a friend or family member just catching up on life.I love going to the dentist now I use to hate going.Great dental staff and dentist.Never overbooked or long wait.Been going over 10 yrs. I feel they truly care .
K
1 year ago
Very professional & friendly
My daughter & I have been visiting here since they opened & love it. They are very friendly & explain everything clearly. They can help with anything that you need or have concerns about.
M
1 year ago
Great Dental Staff
I know I'm in good hands when I have to go to Smile Studio of Wylie. The staff is friendly, professional and very knowledgeable of the many options available to treat their patients. My family has been going to this dentist for more than 10 years now, from the time J.Ross Stookesberry was the owner. We continued to get our dental care with Dr. Gardiola when he took over the practice, and we have continued to be satisfied with the level of care we have received. Thanks Dr. Gardiola, Sara, Sandra and the staff in the front office. You make a great team and we appreciate all you've done to make our dental visits less apprehensive. Keep up the good work!