Smile Today Phoenix

Dentist

1820 W Thunderbird Rd Ste 1

Phoenix, AZ 85023

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smiletoday.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Rude Jessica
My husband had an exam appt on 01/22/2019. The moment my husband and I walked into the room, I was in shock. I almost tripped over this hole on the floor with exposed wires and no one seemed to care or even apologize for it. I was wearing flip flop, if I would have tripped not only would my foot bled but I would have been shocked. I have pictures to prove this as well if anyone wants to see it. Second problem, the doctor who looked at his teeth was in such a rush he missed half of my husband cavities and when my husband mention some of his cavities that werent mention and she didn't even have a response. Left it as is. So we set up an appt with them to pull his broken tooth, now my husband has NEVER had a good experience with dentist and he also has high anxiety. So if he feel uncomfortable in a situation then he will leave, if he feels scared or his anxiety starts rising his frist response is fight. The only person who can calm him now is me, the only person who he can trust is me. So when the lead asst JESSICA told me very rudely no I couldnt go back because of patient confidential and because of the equipment they are going to us is not safe for me to be around? Poor excuses from jessica and a pathetic attitude from her as well. She goes back to my husband while I'm on the phone with him and ask him "are we going to do this or what?" Who speaks to someone like this? Just because you are the lead at an office doesnt mean you can be rude to your customers. He tried to explain the situation but she wasnt having it and she was just being nasty so he walked out and got me. My protection mood went up the moment he said she was rude to him and walked back in and asked who I make a complaint to her or the BBB and she just sat there with her attitude response when I asked for the doctor name she refused to give it to me. REFUSED. I have the recording and I have pictures of her and the gross office. We will be going to the news and everyone around us. This was absolutely unacceptable. Who puts a rude lady as a lead tech? If you want to continue to keep your business and your customer you dont put nasty Jessica in charge of things. That's how you run business to the ground. Get better employees.
J
6 months ago
Did you know that dental X-rays are mandated by Law?! And if you don't submit to having X-rays you will only get your teeth polished?!
The amount of phone calls and emails to confirm an appointment and after are excessive to the point of harassment. I sat down for a routine dental cleaning. When I refused X rays, as I have had no dental issues or gum disease, I was told it was against the LAW by my hygienist. Then the DDS came in and said he'd only do a polish, not a full cleaning and when my teeth start to wiggle within the next year, he wouldn't be held responsible! I refused service and got up and left. I do not and would not recommend this dental establishment. When a doctor cares more about his bottom line than the dental health of his clients, is he really a doctor? People, unless you haven't seen a dentist on a regular basis or have gum disease or problems with your teeth, you do NOT need X rays every 6 months, one with good dental health can go two to three years without X rays. https://well.blogs.nytimes.com/2015/12/15/ask-well-how-often-should-you-get-dental-x-rays/ https://www.webmd.com/oral-health/dental-x-rays-when-get-them#1 And from the ADA itself, report page 5 (pg 7 in Adobe) https://www.ada.org/~/media/ADA/Publications/ADA%20News/Files/Dental_Radiographic_Examinations_2012.pdf?la=en
P
2 years ago
I was greeted by name before I even signed in. Very personable and professional hygienist-Pat. Provided a thorough painless cleaning. Dr Myers explained recommended follow up treatments without any pressure to commit. I have booked my next cleaning and will follow up with the recommended treatments once I get my new dental insurance. Highly recommend this practice.
D
2 years ago
Loved my hygienist
I had a routine appointment to have my teeth cleaned at Smile Today. My hygienist was Jesse. He is so friendly, knowledgeable and gentle, which is hard to come by with hygienists. I really appreciated that. I also liked that he showed me little places where I'm not brushing the best with the camera. Helps a lot. Thanks Jesse!
L
2 years ago
Had a short wait. Hygentist explained ever thing she did. Dentist gave suggest what to do while looking at x-rays. Very friendly place.
J
2 years ago
Top shelf dental office, professional, courteous, easy to work with and understand.
I have no complaints at all. If you're not satisfied with your current Dentist, switch, you'll like them. I've been going there for several years: they're modern, fine tuned and professional. Always a good experience.
B
2 years ago
Great experience, very professional and knowledgeable
This was a great experience and all of the people in the office were friendly and helpful and I will certainly recommend them to the people in my community. I take pride in taking care of my teeth and welcome the talents in this office. I have moved into this area recently and certainly am pleased that I have found professionals to help me take care of my teeth.
E
2 years ago
I had a dental appt. for a loose infected molar, little did i know that all the work was going to be done today. It was a pleasant visit with the staff welcoming me, which you kinda expect. The staff was very knowledgable on all areas of my dental work that needed taken care, from the front office all the way to the back. I was very happy with the advice i got from the hygenist and the work the doctor & his assistant did. Very pleased i must say, thanks everyone.
K
2 years ago
Very friendly and helpful staff everyone from front office to back office, assistants and dentist. Love this place.
B
2 years ago
Staff at Smile Today is great!
My expierence was fantastic given I was there for almost 4 hrs. Went for a cleaning and ended up getting 4 temporary crowns. The staff was so wonderful with me as I am not a great dental chair subject, their attention to my needs and comfort turned a dreaded time into a not so bad day. Thanks Dr. Myers and team!