Smileboston - Brookline

Dentist

1180 Beacon Street

Suite 2B

Brookline, MA 02446-3806

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smileboston.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Perfect
I'm like a 2 year old at the dentist. This was the best experience every. Carlos and Dr, Spitz made this initial appointment perfect for me. Looking forward to going back and getting the work done. You won't regret going here.
P
1 month ago
The 3rd time is a Charm
This happens to be my 3rd Dental Consultation in the last 12month. Dr. Spitz was very professional giving a clear and concise explanation on what I’ve been experiencing and next steps. Look forward to continuing with his practice. Thanks
J
1 month ago
Gentle, friendly, experienced and professional.
I first went to Smile Boston to have four crowns replaced that had been made over 20 years ago. Dr Spitz didn't just replace the crowns, he carefully evaluated my teeth and gums and created a smile that I never imagined I could have. Since then I've been driving 45 minutes to Smile Boston for my regular cleanings because the entire dental office, from Dr Spitz to the hygenists to the administrators are the kindest and most professional group I've ever encountered. I would recommend them to anyone!
A
1 month ago
All was great. On time and the general quality was fantastic. Hygienist was friendly, warm and thorough.
A
1 month ago
Friendly and good at dental care
My most recent visit was like all previous visits. I have always been throughly satisfied with the quality of dental care from the folks at SmileBoston. They are friendly, and their reminder system & follow up is excellent.
T
2 months ago
Valuable experience
I was very pleased by the ease of booking an appointment (with Andrew) and extremely satisfied by Dr. Kaplan's professionalism. She made sure to understand my concerns and addressed each of them, providing valuable clinical feedback. But most importantly, I was amazed by her honest opinion. I will definitely be recommending her if asked! She was super great. Also, her assistant Soraya was very pleasant and accommodating.
K
2 months ago
Exceptionally High Quality for me the scared chicken
I have been with this dental group since 1975 or so, when the original dentists were affiliated with Boston University on Bay State Road. Since all the original dentists have retired, the newer group is still great: professional, technical, workable. I had a newer design night guard made today (first one since 1977) and it is a nice fit. Staff member Cat did to great job taking the impressions and fitting the final night guard. Andrew at the front desk is also reasonable, and always answers the phone on the first ring. It is nice to not have to choose '1' for English, etc. I will continue with this dental group although it is a little out of my way. This dental group also has state-of-the-art equipment. I had a little chip of the edge of a lower front tooth several years ago, and this office had the only 'UV filler' device to just fill the chip. Recently the 'fill' fell out (after 10 years), and Dr. Kaplan worked with me to replace it in a more optimal configuration. It feels great. A co-worker friend has a son who is a dentist in another town and this friend referred me to her son, who said that a chip needed to have a full crown, which is a very drastic option for such a minor chip. Dr. Kaplan was ready/willing/able to correct it with minimal time/effort/materials and it looks great!
E
2 months ago
High quality professional service
H
2 months ago
Great Dentists in Brookline!
I visited Smile Boston for my first crown. Needless to say, I was a bit apprehensive about the procedure as I am not very comfortable with dental work, particularly tooth drilling. Dr. Orenstein was very patient with me and took the time to explain everything I asked about. He was also very understanding of my nervousness about the procedure. He was very gentle throughout the procedure. It actually went quite well, and was enjoyable as a crown can be. I also really appreciate the front desk staff. They always take the time to explain the billing and all of the nuances of insurance, which can get quite complicated. They really seem to understand it! I would highly recommend Smile Boston and Dr. Orenstein!
N
2 months ago
GOOD PROFESSIONAL AND FRIENDLY SERVICE FROM EVERYONE IN THE OFFICE.
I always leave with a BIG SMILE.