Smilemakers Family Dental Group

Dentist

17 Norton Rd.

Columbus, OH 43228

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilemakersnorton.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 weeks ago
Friendly service
J
3 weeks ago
to finish my review I also told the lady on the phone I was leaving for vacation and needed my tooth pulled or filled at 8:11 am, so they knew what I was needing today. and if they did not have time they should have imformend me and not set up a visit at 5:30 pm to tell me they did not have enough time to help me. I also am calling the BBB on them, plus my insurance Co.to stop payment if possible,or get them off are plan so they cant screw them over any more.
Response from Smilemakers Family Dental Group
We are sorry that you feel this way, unfortunately we do not always have the time the same day to complete treatment. The front desk does the best they can when scheduling appointments for the Doctor, but they ultimately do not decide the treatment, that is up to the Doctor. We do not get more money from the insurance by splitting up appointments, and we will only bill the insurance the treatment that was completed . We are in network with most insurance companies, there for you get a significant discount, meaning we get less money then when we charge full fees for a patient with no insurance. Again we are sorry you felt this way, we try our best to make sure every patient leaves happy. If you have any other concerns, please contact our office manager. Thank you
J
3 weeks ago
This is why insurance is so high. The two times I was there I paid cash and was in and out, after finding out I had insurance, my appointment was turned into two visits. To get more money out of my insurance. if I could put 0 stars that is what I would do.
Response from Smilemakers Family Dental Group
We are sorry that you feel this way, unfortunately we do not always have the time the same day to complete treatment. The front desk does the best they can when scheduling appointments for the Doctor, but they ultimately do not decide the treatment, that is up to the Doctor. We do not get more money from the insurance by splitting up appointments, and we will only bill the insurance the treatment that was completed . We are in network with most insurance companies, there for you get a significant discount, meaning we get less money then when we charge full fees for a patient with no insurance. Again we are sorry you felt this way, we try our best to make sure every patient leaves happy. If you have any other concerns, please contact our office manager. Thank you
S
1 month ago
I have been going to smilemakers for many years and have never had an issue with their care. If I have an emergency they are able to see me within 24hours or sooner if need, The waiting room is clean the individual rooms are clean The employees are very professional and caring friendly never critical
E
2 months ago
Very professional good service
I was very satisfied with the service and results I will continue to go here for my dental needs
A
3 months ago
Better than a trip to Disneyland
Having two wisdom teeth pulled out of my mouth was a blast. Wish I had more wisdom teeth so I could do it all over again. I may see a specialist to implant more wisdom teeth sideways and say forget the anesthesia just so I can revel in the procedure. The good news is the service was great as always and all my questions and concerns were answered. Thanks
R
3 months ago
Highly recommend
Professional friendly and they care about their patients. Highly recommend
S
4 months ago
same dentist ,a plus ,light staff turnover
busy today ,maybe overbooked ,end year benefits ,school out ,was there for over 75 minutes. Hedi worked on my deep clean.
R
5 months ago
Great experience
Great group of people, have been over 3 years.
J
5 months ago
Great dentists
My son got his wisdom teeth removed today and it only took about 25 minutes. He is home and doing really well! Couldn't ask for a better experience and the staff is always great!