Smiles Dental Group

Dentist

4445 Calgary Trail NW

Edmonton, AB T6H 5R7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesdentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 day ago
Friendly, positive, happy enviroment!
Awesome place! Will likely go again if i need dental work.
M
1 week ago
Were able to get me in for an exam right away, which I really appreciated! Service was friendly and professional. Only complaint is that I sat in the chair waiting for the dentist to review my x-ray for almost 45 minutes. I understand it is a holiday and he wasn’t running behind, but I did find this a little frustrating!
S
2 weeks ago
Baby emergency check up
My 11.5 month old baby fell at daycare and hit her face against the table and knocked her front tooth as its just erupting. I recently switched from my dentist so I called and explained what happened. They had me come in that afternoon to see her as soon as possible. Her dentist was great he went went slow trying to make her comfortable before he checked her and wasn’t upset wheN she was upset as he was checking her mouth. He also blew up a rubber glove and the hygienist drew a face on it to calm her. All the staff were very nice and friendly. The only thing as a mom with a little one that is important is the change table. I did not know if there was a change table in the washroom.
C
2 weeks ago
Friendly and Great Work
I hadn't been to the dentist in 5 years and I am a coffee drinker and a smoker so I had some real staining to deal with. The hygienist was very friendly, gentle and made the experience a very pleasant one. I would highly recommend this dentist as everyone was very professional and friendly.
A
2 weeks ago
Helpful and friendly staff
Helpful and friendly staff, got in right away, definitely will reccomend these folks to others!
B
3 weeks ago
Friendly and Helpful
Everyone in the office was professional and caring and made sure I had a positive emergency dental experience. An extra thank you to the doctor who made my procedure painless. I appreciate all your help today.
J
1 month ago
Great Service
Had a very bad toothache on Friday afternoon and couldn't get in to see my regular Dentist until Monday. Called Smiles and they got me in right away and provided several professional solutions to my problem. Friendly and courteous staff. Would highly recommend.
D
1 month ago
Quesitonable billing practices and unprofessional
I had a root canal done here several months ago and was over-billed. Smiles has been promising me that they will refund my money but I have been chasing them for the past month and still haven't received my refund. They are just giving me the run around and making excuses that the owners are never there to sign the cheque. (funny that they didn't need anyone's approval to take more money from me than they were entitled to but now they need the owners' approval to give me back my own money). Their billing practices are questionable and they are very disorganized and unprofessional. My root canal tooth is more sensitive now than it was before treatment but I will not be returning here.
S
1 month ago
Very professional, answers all your questions
I needed emergency dental to extract a tooth, after being in severe pain all night.... They got me in right away and the dentist was very calm, caring and had a good bedside manner to ppl who have had bad experience with dentists as a child. My wife had a emergency wisdom tooth extraction in her 2nd trimester and they were very careful and caring to her situation, which made it a comfortable experience also.
S
1 month ago
High quality service, very professional and friendly.
I had a dental emergency. I am glad Smiles Dental Group was open on a holiday-monday. I recieved the dental care I needed within a 24 hours. Thank you, Smiles Dental Group you saved me from extreme pain and discomfort. I would recommend this office to anyone needing dental care. ❤