Smiles Dental Group

Dentist

4445 Calgary Trail NW

Edmonton, AB T6H 5R7

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesdentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Amazing and caring staff, excellent craftsmanship
I broke a tooth in my smile line, however, this tooth (along with many others) are in bad shape to begin with. Not only was the staff kind, patient and considerate, they wanted to give me their best service, and ofc, with a smile. I am deeply impressed with how they conduct themselves as professionals, and fellow human beings. I will be booking with them again, this time not as an emergency. You can trust them to keep a beautiful smile on your face.
J
2 days ago
Good service
Came in for a broken tooth. Had pain afterwards but had another appt booked. Mentioned it when I went in. Dentist fixed it again and made sure it was perfect before I left. I hate going to the dentist as I have a sensitive mouth. Wasn’t near as painful as normal. For me that makes it a better experience
K
2 weeks ago
I have had anxiety about dentists since I was a child (had a horrible experience) I broke a molar and it needed to be extracted, the doctor took his time and explained everything as he was doing it. I went there for an emergency after hours, but will be going back and making them my families regular dentist.
C
2 weeks ago
Having broken my front tooth while travelling, I was grateful that there was off-hours help available. The staff was indeed professional, efficient, friendly --- and fast!
S
3 weeks ago
Highly recommend
I had the worst tooth ache and I phoned in and got in right away for an emergency extraction. The staff were so friendly. Thank you for relieving my pain.
B
4 weeks ago
Great dentist and support staff. The dentist took the time to explain the process.
I would recommend the dentist and office. Great service.😄
Z
1 month ago
Very professional and the staff are very friendly.
Love this smile group dental clinic. The staff are very friendly and doctor benjamin jinn was the one who pulled my tooth. He’s one of the best dentist ive ever known in my whole life and im glad i met him! Thank u so much doctor benjamin! And i also want to thank his assistant as well. You guys are the best dental clinic!!!! Cheers!!!
E
1 month ago
Professional, friendly service
I received timely care and was relieved to have the service available "after hours". A computer link with the other Smiles clinics would have been helpful instead of the rather lengthy information sheets I had to complete. Thanks for your help.
K
1 month ago
High quality of service and professionalism.
A visit to the dentist isn’t always the best thing in the world. From the first time I got in contact with Smile Dental on Calgary Trail through email about two weeks ago, I felt through their response that they were very professional. I have to be honest, I was dreading going in because I was nervous. I walked in and was immediately greeted with a smile from both their admin staff. (I wished I remembered all their names but I forgot because I was too focused on my procedure). I was asked to fill out paperwork and one of the dental assistant approached me a few mins later and asked if I had a question or if I needed anything. Told her I was ok but she offered help incase I did. Finished my paperwork and I was brought in to their room. I got an xray done, the assistant that assisted me was wonderful. She was so calm which helped me calm down a little bit more. Then, I was introduced to Dr. Jing? (Hopefully, I spelled that right) He was so relaxed and very professional. After meeting their staff, I was already calm and trusted them before my procedure began. I was checked and was given two very honest options. Temporary and Long term solution. ( I have never been asked to choose. I usually walk out of the dentist not knowing what’s happening or how I was being charged.) Smile dental on Calgary trail never pressured me in making a quick decision. They showed me how I was going to get billed for the options they presented in front of me. Because of them, my trust came back. I ended up choosing long term option which was the best option as per smile dental..so, they immediately began the extraction procedure. Doctor and his assistant handled me very carefully from xray, to getting my needles to extraction. It was quickly done, I felt no pain (they made sure to keep asking me if I was ok), before I knew it, the extraction was completed. I can’t say Thank you enough to the staff at Smile Dental on Calgary trail! You are all amazing and because of you and your group, I was able to gain back a lot of trust that I have lost from previous Dentist. Who knew that today I can say this, I can’t wait for the completion of my procedure and getting a bridge done through you. I left your office today with a big Smile on my face even though I was feeling numb. :) . I’m happy I found your company. I would 100% recommend you to anyone! If I could give more than 5 stars, I would! Thank you thank you!
B
1 month ago
Amazing Service
I called needing to get some work done quickly, and the clinic had me in that day. The entire team was courteous and understanding of my circumstances. They took the time to listen to my concerns and were very willing to work with me. The dentist was very gentle with me, regularly checking in and allowing me to take breaks to lessen the strain on my jaw. Overall a wonderful experience, that I've come to expect from this Dental Group.