Smiles for Kids Dentistry

Dentist

1240 Buford Highway Suite 150

Cumming, GA 30041

Open Today By Appointment

smilesforkidsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

F
3 weeks ago
cleaning was very brief, got 4 canker sore in month
I was very upset this time. The cleaning was super quick, I was surprised how fast they finishing x-ray, exam and cleaning. I think the total time used was about 10 minutes. My kid told me it was very brief and the whole time they do was to demonstrate how to open and close a brace bracket for a few time. This place do not allow parent to go inside to watch. Maybe that's why. Staffs communicate with customers was always friendly.
K
3 months ago
Great Staff and Visit
We checked in for our appointment and my daughter was quickly seen. The staff was very nice. She was in need of sealants and we were able to get them done at the time of our visit. Adding only 20 minutes.
K
4 months ago
wrong diagnostic!
Please do your research before believing what the dentist is telling you about your child’s teeth. I took my 2 year-old daughter for her routine cleaning and I was told she had a “brown spot” in one of her bottom tooth. She tried showing me where the supposed spot was and didn’t see anything. They told me she needed to get it fixed and that I needed to pay $150 out of pocket. Since I didn’t see anything, I took her to a different dentist’s office for a second opinion. After taking X-rays and checking her teeth, NO DECAY was found. We are never going back there.
K
4 months ago
Very disappointed...
We showed up on time for the appointment, however They made us wait a very long time, they were really behind schedule. Apareantly lots of patients were scheduled at the same time and this was confirmed by the receptionist later on. The office and area where patients are seen was very crowded, not the ideal environment specially for little kids. They make you wait and then rush you to get you out the door. Don't think we are coming back.
J
5 months ago
WENT IN TO FILL CAVITIES CAME OUT MISSING TEETH
Weve used this dentist since my son was born. Ive put up with waiting over an hour past my appointment time, once we walked out because i felt a certain dentist was manhandling my child. I shouldve listened to my instinct and been warned by the red flags. My child went to have his cavities filled and came out with his front three teeth missing. Before the operation i was asked if i had considered having them removed. I informed the dentist that ive been told several times we should not remove them unless an infection begins. So i havnt done much reseach on the matter. She told me not all dentist have the same view and she thought it should done. I told her i understand but again id prefer to do my own research. After the procedure she tried to tell me we had a lengthy cconversation (in reality we spoke for maybe 3 minutes) in which i gave consent. She brings in an associate who states she spoke with the fathers child previously and informed him that the treatment plan may change. I continued to ask at what point i gave consent, i asked if i signed anything that gave authorization, they told me i did. They are more than likely speaking of a general consent form that had to signed in order for them to perform im the first place. Smiles for kids will be contacted by my lawyer.
M
5 months ago
Very Friendly and Professional
my kids always get the best service.
C
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
They are always great with my 7 year old who is afraid of the dentist. They are patient and kind. I would recommend them.
M
8 months ago
the service is excellent, the staff is super friendly, very caring and helpfull
the service is excellent, the staff is super friendly, very caring and helpful. Both of my kids go there and they can't be in better hands, my daughter is 11 and she is a patient for over 5 years, I really trust them and follow their advices.
C
8 months ago
Not very pleased with office
There was only one hygentist working, kids were called before us when we had been there first. We waited forever. This was my child's first dental visit ever and there was really no gentleness with him at all. Don't really even think they got a good cleaning of his teeth. Very unorganized place. Don't believe we will be coming back.
J
9 months ago
Highly NOT recommended
Save yourself the time and don’t use go to this dentist office. I have been taking my child to this location for over 5 years and their customer service has gone downhill. My daughter had a Saturday appointment a few weeks ago at 1030 am. We arrived early and within 10 minutes they called her back. 2 hours later I was still sitting in the office waiting for her. During that time a lot of parents/kids arrived and many were called back, as well as many came out and left. When we initially arrived, the office was so full that there was no place to sit and fill out our paperwork. I had to stand in the middle of the office to fill it out because there were parents and kids in every chair and some lounging against the walls. After my 2 hour wait I started pacing the office and considered asking the receptionist what was going on with my child, but then she appeared from behind. The person escorting her told me to come back with her because they wanted to discuss her "treatment plan". So we sat in this tiny office for over 15 minutes watching many walk by the office but one paid us any attention. At this point I was beyond being patient and my daughter was antsy from the long wait. Finally the receptionist walked by, saw us and asked what we were doing in the office. I told her I had no clue, that we were brought back and told to wait for someone but no one had come. She then walked over to the desk and picked up a sheet of paper lying face down, looked at it and told me that my daughter needed 3 fillings and it how much it would cost. She then instructed me to come with her to her desk so she could schedule it. I am not sure how other dentist offices are run, as this is the only pediatric dentist office I have utilized. I feel that if a business wants to keep their clients….they should not overbook their patients only to have them wait over 2 hours for a cleaning and then have the receptionist explain a medical procedure because they are too busy to have someone from the medical staff speak to the parent. Never was it explained to me nor was I given the chance to ask how 6 months prior my child had received raved remarks on how well her teeth were and now she had to have 3 fillings. The previous cleaning my child had at this facility, we were there for 1 ½ hours. I let it slide thinking they had just gotten behind. After this visit though, it was clear that they overbook patients and when they call your child back for their procedure, they are not tending to them right away. I asked my daughter what had taken so long for her to get done. She stated that the entire time she was in the back waiting room alone with a lot of other kids and no supervision. I have never felt comfortable with letting my child go back alone, but since this was the policy of the office and she didn’t have a problem with it….I allowed it. It’s obvious the reason for this “policy” is so that the parent, waiting in the front lobby, will not be made aware their child isn’t getting seen right away and chose to walk out. If you have 2+hours to waste on a Saturday, then this is your place. I suggest you spare yourself and your child the headache and look elsewhere for a pediatric dentist.