Smiles for Kids Dentistry

Dentist

1240 Buford Highway Suite 150

Cumming, GA 30041

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilesforkidsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
4 weeks ago
Very friendly professional staff. Flexible scheduling time cor appointments.
M
2 months ago
Simply amazing. Super kid friendly and awesome staff!!
M
2 months ago
Super super friendly but....
The staff was very friendly with my daughter but definitely think they could use some updating and a good deep cleaning.. otherwise love it!
J
2 months ago
Professional and Friendly
They were very good at keeping my 5 yr old son calm during his visit. He was nervous at first but they kept him engaged and he loved it. They were very efficient. I have since switched all of my children to Smiles for Kids!
M
3 months ago
Good place for kids
I took my 5-yr old daughter here for treatment of cavities and she had the treatment under sedation. The procedure went smoothly and she had no issues on the follow up visit. My daughter was seeing a different dentist prior to us coming here and she became afraid of seeing them. Today she even looks forward to coming here for cleaning, which is a big relief for me. The only downside was I had to pay a substantial amount for the procedure but I think it was worth it after seeing the results. Everyone is nice and friendly to us, and didn’t have any issues with the wait time.
F
3 months ago
cleaning was very brief, got 4 canker sore in month
I was very upset this time. The cleaning was super quick, I was surprised how fast they finishing x-ray, exam and cleaning. I think the total time used was about 10 minutes. My kid told me it was very brief and the whole time they do was to demonstrate how to open and close a brace bracket for a few time. This place do not allow parent to go inside to watch. Maybe that's why. Staffs communicate with customers was always friendly.
K
6 months ago
Great Staff and Visit
We checked in for our appointment and my daughter was quickly seen. The staff was very nice. She was in need of sealants and we were able to get them done at the time of our visit. Adding only 20 minutes.
K
6 months ago
wrong diagnostic!
Please do your research before believing what the dentist is telling you about your child’s teeth. I took my 2 year-old daughter for her routine cleaning and I was told she had a “brown spot” in one of her bottom tooth. She tried showing me where the supposed spot was and didn’t see anything. They told me she needed to get it fixed and that I needed to pay $150 out of pocket. Since I didn’t see anything, I took her to a different dentist’s office for a second opinion. After taking X-rays and checking her teeth, NO DECAY was found. We are never going back there.
K
7 months ago
Very disappointed...
We showed up on time for the appointment, however They made us wait a very long time, they were really behind schedule. Apareantly lots of patients were scheduled at the same time and this was confirmed by the receptionist later on. The office and area where patients are seen was very crowded, not the ideal environment specially for little kids. They make you wait and then rush you to get you out the door. Don't think we are coming back.
J
7 months ago
WENT IN TO FILL CAVITIES CAME OUT MISSING TEETH
Weve used this dentist since my son was born. Ive put up with waiting over an hour past my appointment time, once we walked out because i felt a certain dentist was manhandling my child. I shouldve listened to my instinct and been warned by the red flags. My child went to have his cavities filled and came out with his front three teeth missing. Before the operation i was asked if i had considered having them removed. I informed the dentist that ive been told several times we should not remove them unless an infection begins. So i havnt done much reseach on the matter. She told me not all dentist have the same view and she thought it should done. I told her i understand but again id prefer to do my own research. After the procedure she tried to tell me we had a lengthy cconversation (in reality we spoke for maybe 3 minutes) in which i gave consent. She brings in an associate who states she spoke with the fathers child previously and informed him that the treatment plan may change. I continued to ask at what point i gave consent, i asked if i signed anything that gave authorization, they told me i did. They are more than likely speaking of a general consent form that had to signed in order for them to perform im the first place. Smiles for kids will be contacted by my lawyer.