Smiles for Kids Dentistry

Dentist

1240 Buford Highway Suite 150

Cumming, GA 30041

Open Today By Appointment

smilesforkidsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
the service is excellent, the staff is super friendly, very caring and helpfull
the service is excellent, the staff is super friendly, very caring and helpful. Both of my kids go there and they can't be in better hands, my daughter is 11 and she is a patient for over 5 years, I really trust them and follow their advices.
C
2 months ago
Not very pleased with office
There was only one hygentist working, kids were called before us when we had been there first. We waited forever. This was my child's first dental visit ever and there was really no gentleness with him at all. Don't really even think they got a good cleaning of his teeth. Very unorganized place. Don't believe we will be coming back.
J
3 months ago
Highly NOT recommended
Save yourself the time and don’t use go to this dentist office. I have been taking my child to this location for over 5 years and their customer service has gone downhill. My daughter had a Saturday appointment a few weeks ago at 1030 am. We arrived early and within 10 minutes they called her back. 2 hours later I was still sitting in the office waiting for her. During that time a lot of parents/kids arrived and many were called back, as well as many came out and left. When we initially arrived, the office was so full that there was no place to sit and fill out our paperwork. I had to stand in the middle of the office to fill it out because there were parents and kids in every chair and some lounging against the walls. After my 2 hour wait I started pacing the office and considered asking the receptionist what was going on with my child, but then she appeared from behind. The person escorting her told me to come back with her because they wanted to discuss her "treatment plan". So we sat in this tiny office for over 15 minutes watching many walk by the office but one paid us any attention. At this point I was beyond being patient and my daughter was antsy from the long wait. Finally the receptionist walked by, saw us and asked what we were doing in the office. I told her I had no clue, that we were brought back and told to wait for someone but no one had come. She then walked over to the desk and picked up a sheet of paper lying face down, looked at it and told me that my daughter needed 3 fillings and it how much it would cost. She then instructed me to come with her to her desk so she could schedule it. I am not sure how other dentist offices are run, as this is the only pediatric dentist office I have utilized. I feel that if a business wants to keep their clients….they should not overbook their patients only to have them wait over 2 hours for a cleaning and then have the receptionist explain a medical procedure because they are too busy to have someone from the medical staff speak to the parent. Never was it explained to me nor was I given the chance to ask how 6 months prior my child had received raved remarks on how well her teeth were and now she had to have 3 fillings. The previous cleaning my child had at this facility, we were there for 1 ½ hours. I let it slide thinking they had just gotten behind. After this visit though, it was clear that they overbook patients and when they call your child back for their procedure, they are not tending to them right away. I asked my daughter what had taken so long for her to get done. She stated that the entire time she was in the back waiting room alone with a lot of other kids and no supervision. I have never felt comfortable with letting my child go back alone, but since this was the policy of the office and she didn’t have a problem with it….I allowed it. It’s obvious the reason for this “policy” is so that the parent, waiting in the front lobby, will not be made aware their child isn’t getting seen right away and chose to walk out. If you have 2+hours to waste on a Saturday, then this is your place. I suggest you spare yourself and your child the headache and look elsewhere for a pediatric dentist.
D
4 months ago
3 kids for 4 years
We have taken our three children here for the past 4 years and love Dr. Sharma and her staff. Everyone is very patient and helpful. We are so sad that our insurance has changed and we will be having to go elsewhere. Thanks to all the Smiles for Kids team and the help they have given us!
M
4 months ago
Great job!!!
G
4 months ago
The kids feel comfortable here
Each of our visits our children have left the office in good spirits. The staff is very accommodating to the children. This place is the real deal not a money pit like alot of the others.
N
5 months ago
Great service
We always receive prompt service with a smile. Customer service is impeccable!!
C
5 months ago
Professional and Kind
My 15 year old son was treated kindly and they were very professional. The only thing I would like to see is a more timely service. Our appointment was at 9:30 am but he was not called back until closer to 10 am. However, the wait was worth it.
T
5 months ago
Professional
The dentist visit itself was great. Pretty quick. Did a good job with my son. I was told the wrong location however. So went to the further one away just to have to turn around and go to the other one.
C
6 months ago
First visit today for my 7 year old. She was nervous but they handled her wonderfully. I will be bringing her back.