Smiles for Kids Dentistry

Dentist

1240 Buford Highway Suite 150

Cumming, GA 30041

Open Today By Appointment

smilesforkidsdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Friendly, clean environment
We drove over an hour to this dentist office after trying a cleaning at our Family Dental office. We ended up coming back here because she needs to be seen by dentists who know how to work with children who are fearful. My daughter was still afraid today, doing the X-ray was a bit of a struggle and they let me comeback in and hold her hand. Then they let my daughter sit on my lap to do an examination, I think it helped and then they were able to get an impression of her mouth. We did have to wait a bit past our time of appointment (10:10, seen around 10:30), which isn’t good because my children and I could hear some child crying, since my sweet girl is already afraid of the dentist. We will come back to the Norcross office, the staff is very nice. Dr Lala was very sweet and the staff was very good with my daughter.
A
4 weeks ago
Caring experience
The Dr's are amazing. I have met 2 in last 5 years that we have been going there. One is for braces. Very informative, great with children and took great care of my son. Unfortunately, as a parent I had a hard time with the front desk staff. I phoned that i was running late for an appointment, whoever I spoke with was extremely rude. I expressed that the cumming location was too far for me, that I preferred to use the norcross location, her response to me was, "Well our other patients say that it's just around the corner." Almost in a condescending voice. I didn't appreciate it. When I came there, I realized that it was not the person but what all she was going through that day. Front desk staff - please be aware that customer service matters.Looks like there was some water damage and everyone is working hard to bring things together. There are some caring and professional girls working here who have given the best care to my kids!
Z
4 weeks ago
Best place ever.
This place is AMAZING! My children love the pediatric dentists and 1 of my child have had braces with their orthodontist. Every single visit we are treated like family. Every single person from the doctor to hygienist and staff are wonderful! We love Smile for kids. Wish we could give them 1 million stars!!
S
4 weeks ago
We love this place!!!
I can't say enough great things about this dental office!! My daughter went here for her first visit before starting kindergarten and they were amazing from start to finish. My daughter was nervous at first but everyone was so patient with her and explained everything they were doing and every tool they were using. She talked all day long about how much she loved the dentist!!! Thank you Smile for kids
S
4 weeks ago
We love this place!!!
I can't say enough great things about this dental office!! My daughter went here for her first visit before starting kindergarten and they were amazing from start to finish. My daughter was nervous at first but everyone was so patient with her and explained everything they were doing and every tool they were using. She talked all day long about how much she loved the dentist!!! Thank you Smile for kids
Z
4 weeks ago
Dr. Lala are the best! My kids love her and I appreciate the time she take with me each visit! she is personable and have an attention to detail that I appreciate as mom! I highly recommend Smile for kids to anyone looking for a pediatric dentist or pediatric orthodontist.
D
1 month ago
Great Customer Service
I had a wonderful experience at the Cumming location. My son was a little uneasy when he realized that he wasn’t going to his normal office. Staff put my son at ease. They were friendly and professional.
S
2 months ago
Professionalism and friendly
My experience qith them was amazing!! They were underatanding and patient qith my little guy!! I can't wait to bring my little girl!!
M
2 months ago
great place for kids!!
every body is so friendly, patience and knowledgeable, my daughter is a patience since she is 4 years old and now she is 12 now, she feels very secure when have to go for her cleanings.
N
2 months ago
Good customer service, but poor service
I asked about the staining or color of my daghter's teeth and she said that she would ask about it once they went back. They took my daughter back and never mentioned the coloring of her teeth, nor did it look like her teeth had been cleaned. They only came out and asked about the sealants on her teeth that they had recommended before and wanted me to pay out of pocket for that the other dental office used their insurance for and did a wonderful job. I feel that they are all about money and not the proper care of my child's teeth.