Smiles in Motion

Dentist

583 Lakeland Dr

Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sim4kids.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Was Ok, Not Overly Impressed
I’m not convinced that Smiles In Motion is any better than the non-specialty dentist I took my other child to for years. The only difference between the care here and other places is there are a few more toys in the waiting room and they have tv screens on the ceiling. I wasn’t impressed with the cleaning my child received. It was too fast and not thorough, considering that they claim every tooth in my child’s head needs work! When I asked for clarification they were quick to dodge the questions and seem to work on parent’s emotions and fear. They claimed cavities that couldn’t be visually seen either in my child’s mouth or on the x-rays. The very young hygienist proceeded to stand about 10 inches away from me, with no concern about being in a stranger’s bubble and prattle on for 25 minutes using technical jargon, all the while my toddler lay on the chair whining that he had to go potty. She seemed more interested in pushing me to commit to the very expensive treatment plan although I expressed several times I needed to see everything in writing first. After much questioning on my part, I finally got her to concede that fillings could be an option rather than the more expensive crowns they were pushing for. They also discuss your medical information in the waiting area. The receptionists weren’t overly friendly and seemed impatient. I’ve also not heard of a dentist who won’t allow you to be in the room when your child receives treatment. Overall, SIM has credibility issues and I will be getting a second opinion before committing to a treatment plan with them.
Response from Smiles in Motion
Hello, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback on our practice. We are very regretful to hear about your experience. We would love to discuss this matter with you via telephone to determine how we could further assist you. Please call our office at (715) 723-2000 and ask to speak with the Office Manager. Thank you.
A
1 year ago
Very positive experience. Staff made a dentist visit fun and relaxing for my anxious child. I especially like that they have special glasses and headphones so that the kids focus on something other than the dental work. He left smiling.
M
1 year ago
New to pediatric dentist
My sons first time going to dentist. When we walked out he was smiling and said he liked it. Everyone was great, and they truly understand kids. The entire environment was kid friendly.
E
1 year ago
Friendly Staff!
I was hesitant to bring my 23 month old daughter, Ellie, in for a dentist appointment because she seemed too little and wouldn't do well in that setting. Right when we walked into the office we were greeted by the receptionists and Ellie ran right over to the toys and books. We got into our appointment on time and the dental assistant was talkative, friendly, and made sure to make my daughter feel welcomed. Dr. Goettl was nothing but exceptional! She played, twirled, and talked with Ellie. They showed me an educational video on the proper way to brush Ellie's teeth and had a small consultation. At the end of the appointment, Ellie got to pick out a toy. We can't wait to come back in six months and I am glad we made the decision not to wait to bring her in!
M
1 year ago
AMAZING
We needed to switch Dentists for our 3 girls, and decided to try Smiles!! That was the best decision I could have made!! The office (EC) was a kids paradise, the front desk staff was so polite and explained everything in detail, the dental assistants were so friendly and made the kids so comfortable!! And our new Dr. (Winn) was so kind and patient with me and my girls!! If I could give 10 stars I would!!
J
1 year ago
Thanks for making a tough decision a little easier!
After our 2 year old daughter fell and hurt her front tooth the last thing we wanted to hear is that it may need to be extracted. We were grateful that after our initial consult her x-rays were then reviewed by Dr. Sptiz. She then made a personal phone call to discuss some additional options we may have. When we returned to have her tooth checked, Dr. Spitz and her wonderful assistant Kaitlyn were able to discuss all of our options and help us make a tough decision a little easier. In the end they were able to do a little procedure to save her tooth and we couldn't be more pleased with the outcome. The care our daughter received from the SIM team was wonderful. Thank You SIM. See you in May for our check ups!
C
1 year ago
Professional,high quality service
Obviously they are very good with kids. It was my 2 year olds first dentist appt and he even had to have X-rays. Everything went way better than expected. I loved that there was education for parents to learn how to help the littles do what they need to.
S
1 year ago
little information
They did a wonderful job of making my child feel comfortable during x-rays and exam. Unfortunately he gas cavities so will require fillings. When i asked the dentist questions about options she didn't answer them directly, just said they would give me information when I left. All I got was the number of the dental office they referred me to. She didn't answer any questions I asked about sedation dentistry or possible other options and she dodged questions. She was great with my 3 year old but would have preferred her being more open and straight forward with answering my questions/addressing my concerns.
J
1 year ago
Friendly, Professional and Informative
The entire staff is Amazing! From the minute you get there the entire staff works hard to answer any questions and they are very accommodating. I was informed every step of my child's treatment plan. They also take special care to explain everything so the children understand everything that is happening. I just love how they put my child and myself at ease.
M
1 year ago
Awesome hygienists and helpers
Will miss all the people there. Wish I could stay there to get my teeth cleaned and fixed. But due to my age I am too old. Dr. Spitz is awesome and very funny to talk to. I recommend it to a lot of people, who ask who is a good dentist to go to and I say Smiles In Motion. 100%