smiles4children - Catonsville

Dentist

1134 North Rolling Rd.

Catonsville, MD 21228

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Great work on molars
Dr. Jaijarg did a fantastic job with my son's molars. His molars were affected by cavity and decay and she really worked on them to make solid. We appreciate her hard work and dedication.
J
2 months ago
Amazing with anxious child
Dr. Virden was excellent with our daughter who is 5. Our daughter is very anxious about the dentist and has anxiety in general. She did amazing with Dr. Virden and came home talking about how great her new dentist and how she is no longer afraid. For us and for our daughter, for her to feel comfortable and safe, that is everything!! Dr. Virden was kind and fun and provided a great experience. She is professional and amazing with children. We are so glad she is now helping take care of our daughter’s dental needs.
A
2 months ago
Uncomfortable Experience
I have always loved this dentist and staff. I was nervous about bringing my child in while the pandemic was still going on. I didn't know what to expect when coming in, but what I received as a parent was not good for me. We were greeted by a staff member who had on all of the PPE gear (which was great), however she began her greeting and instructions when we were still in the orthodontic area and held her hand out as to not get close to her. I asked her was I to go back to my car or what should I do. She instructed me to go back to the car and someone would contact me when my child's exam was over. I was a bit confused, but if that was going to keep my child safe, then I was fine with it. When I was contacted and reentered the office I saw 3 families in the waiting area (parents included) and I witnessed parents going back with their children. At that point I was not pleased. Why was I told to go back to my car and wait for my child, but there were other parents who were allowed to proceed past the orthodontic desk and wait in the area with their children as well as go back to the examination with their children? This was not a good experience for me especially during these turbulent times. I did speak with one of the ladies at checkout and she didn't understand why that happened either. She did apologize, however it was not her responsibility to apologize for someone else's behavior. I did and do appreciate her kindness and care. The next time that I go in I will make sure we don't experience that again. Great doctors and typically great experiences, but not the last one. I would normally give more stars because it is a great office with great doctors, but this experience gets only 3 stars and that is being generous.
C
2 months ago
Caring and Compassionate Staff
I was very nervous about bringing my girls in with covid-19 happening, but dental cleanings are important, especially in preventing and detecting cavities. The team made sure I was comfortable and that my girls were safe. The doctor was very nice and explained everything to me. They saw us before our appointment time which was great because we had another appointment. The doctor even called me afterwards to let me know that she called my daughters prescription in. The ladies who checked me out were also very nice. My girls have been coming here since they were very little and I plan to keep them here until they have to find an adult dental office.
M
2 months ago
Wonderful Care as always
Dr Ginsberg and his team did a wonderful job making my daughter and I feel safe and at ease during these difficult times. We are always impressed by the wonderful staff at Smiles for Children!
D
2 months ago
Love this place!!!
I took my son to a same day appointment and from the time we walked in until the time we left the experience was amazing. The experience for my son and his first needle went very well and I requested no laughing gas. They worked fast and we were in and out. About 2 hours later I received a call checking on my son and I was giving time to ask a few follow up questions. I highly recommended this office!!
E
2 months ago
Excellent staff
Excellent service and staff. They try their best to keep the safety of the kids in the middle of this pandemic.
N
5 months ago
Amazing Care and Competence
Dr. Jahnigen filled two cavities and completed 4 sealants while keeping my daughter engaged and at ease. No need for a second trip- Amazing work!!
G
5 months ago
Excellent service
G
5 months ago
Excellent service