Smillie & Hoitenga DDS

Dentist

567 N Hewitt Rd

Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smilliehoitengadds.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
Always very professional treatment and friendly makes dental time easier.
Dr. Smillie and his staff are always great! He's been our dentist for about 30 years and always the best service and care in town. We are sad to see them leave but wish him the best in his retirement and enjoy life. Jody is always a friendly assistant with a great smile too. Blessings and Best wishes
W
4 weeks ago
I have never had a bad experience at Dr. Smillie's office. His entire staff is competent and always friendly. He has been an excellent dentist over the past 20 years for me and he will be missed.
C
1 month ago
Very Satisfied
I was very satisfied with my visit. Dr. Hoitenga is a very caring gentle dentist. I did not experience any pain throughout the removal of my cap, cleaning-up a cavity, filling it and replacing the cap with a temporary. Everyone is very friendly. Denise is great.
P
1 month ago
They seem to care
K
1 month ago
Best Dental practice around!
I had my teeth cleaned today. The process was not painful and was very thorough. After my teeth were cleaned and polished, Dr. Hointenga came in and completed a thorough examination as well. They are excellent in terms of professionalism, quality of service and care and concern. I have been going there for many years and am always satisfied.
R
2 months ago
Emergent Fix
Dr. George Smillie and staff responded very fast and in a professional way to fix my crown that came off. They fit me in to there busy schedule in a timely manor. You will not find a better dentist office. I recommend them highly.
K
2 months ago
pain free work !! thanks !!
S
3 months ago
Friendly Service
We t in to replace a filling. Everyone was very nice and friendly and the filling was painless.
R
3 months ago
George Smillie is the best...although after being a patient for almost 40 years, my bias is transparent. After years of having my teeth cleaned by Jackie, and only Jackie, today I was treated by Hygienist Rachel. I felt very comfortable. Rachel is intelligent and offered excellent advice. Her technique was painless and she follows all the protocols. Rachel has a very pleasant chair-side manner. Five stars!
J
3 months ago
A satisfied patient for 45 years
Dr. Smillie knows the inside of my mouth better than I do. Time has proven that his advice has been consistently spot-on. He knows when to drill and when the situation does not warrant drilling. I'm so happy I didn't hook up with a "drill-first, ask questions later" dentist who needed to make payments on a big boat (to use the automobile mechanic logic often described on NPR's Car Talk radio show). I wish all the professionals with whom I deal inspired the same confidence as Dr. Smillie!