Smith & Wetterhus Dentistry

Dentist

3920 10th St. SE

Puyallup, WA 98374

Open Today By Appointment

puyallupdentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
2 weeks ago
Clearly an excellent, friendly, and deeply experienced dental practice.
This review is of first visit. First I met with Dr. Smith's Dental Assistant, Echo. She was quite friendly, personable, fast, efficient, and very experienced in taking the required x-rays and doing the preliminary exam. Next I met with Dr. Smith who was also very friendly and personable, he listens well and took his time with me. Dr. Smith is clearly very technically knowable and experienced. He explained to me the dental work that needs to be done, which is extensive and somewhat complex; he was conservative with his recommended approach to doing the needed work. As he told me: "He treats his patients as he wants to be treated". I was treated very well.
M
3 weeks ago
Best dental office ever!
Dr. W is fantastic, and the staff is professional and friendly. Both Amy and Mary provided exceptional care for the past two years for my family and me! Thank you!
N
3 weeks ago
Excellent care for entire family!
We transferred to Dr Wetterhus when our dentist of 20+ years retired. Every interaction by phone & in person, from setting appointments to teeth cleaning has been friendly, welcoming and professional. Even my 15 year old said he liked it because the hygienist & Dr. Wetterhus was so nice and took the time to explain everything to him. Very flexible with our appointment needs too! I'm happy to have found a new home for our family's dentistry needs.
J
4 weeks ago
Friendly, professional and patient focused
Makes you feel right at home. Quality care and very professional and friendly staff. As an elder patient my wife feels very comfortable visiting Dr. Smith and the entire staff. They keep you informed regarding needed care and are always looking at prevention to limit future dental work. Absolutely first class.
N
4 weeks ago
Very nice staff, professional and kind, efficient
The staff got me into a new patient appointment right away since I was having problems with a tooth, they were professional, kind and gave me my options. The dentist was friendly, informative and professional. They helped me get into an oral surgeon to have my tooth extracted the very same day, so I didn't have to suffer over the weekend. Excellent experience all around. Thank you.
J
1 month ago
great people
P
2 months ago
Prevention is their mantra
My husband and I have been patients for several years. We are in our mid-70s. They have continued to give us great reviews for our home maintenance which all started with their recommendation...electric toothbrushes, FLOSS, gum health! Thanks to all these teeth will be here until we don't need teeth anymore....
R
2 months ago
Everything you want a dental office to be.
This was my first time at this office. It won't be my last. I had a crown pop off and I needed to find a new dentist because my old dentist wasn't in my dental plans network. Seems I struck gold. The crown was fixed promptly with no problems. The staff are friendly, efficient and knowledgeable.The dentist is superb and explained everything to me. A great first impression and overall a great experience. I can relax now, my fears of finding a new dentist are over. This is my new dental home.
A
2 months ago
Takes time to deal with concerns
I appreciate that Dr. Smith took the time to address my concerns with a clear explanation. He even double checked with a new X-Ray. And Jennifer continues to be my hygienist of choice. She works quickly yet does a thorough cleaning with a pleasant personality. Overall, a great office where I feel valued.
J
2 months ago
Good people, great chairside attitude, professional.
I've been coming here for 21 years and always have caring, professional approach to my dental health. Recently moved out of county and will continue as patient.