Smoky Hill Dental

Dentist

18525 E Smoky Hill Road

Suite D

Centennial, CO 80015

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 months ago
Filling for a root canal
Smoky Hill Dental was able to get me in quick, accepted my insurance and got me my filling very quickly, less than 30 minutes. Very pleasant team, transferred my records for all my future appointments.
A
5 months ago
Always willing to make you feel at home
I love this dental practice. I’ve been going to them for years and they never make me feel embarrassed or ashamed like other dental practices have. The dental hygienist are amazing and always friendly! I usually end up having to move the appointment pretty close to the actual appointment date and they always manage to sneak me in! I love this place and I cannot day it enough! If you want a patient, friendly, and understanding dental practice please go here!
L
6 months ago
Professional service and friendly staff
Have been a patient with this practice for years. My family enjoys going in for our appointments; especially my young daughter. I recently had a problem with a crown and was well taken care of by Dr. Norrie and Laura. They were able to fit me into their schedule and was seen promptly. Thanks!
E
6 months ago
Great Care, Office Asthetic Needs Updating
I’ve been going to this office for over a decade and the care is always great and staff competent and friendly. I would reccomend updating the decor and furniture that are at least 30 years old, if I was a new patient I’d be put off by sitting on a couch from the 90s and fake plants in pt care areas that collect dust and dirt. It gives the impression that they aren’t investing in their upkeep and could have people question if their patient care technology is up to date, is the equipment kept up, etc. It’s just not inviting to new patients and could cause alarm.
F
6 months ago
The overall service was timely and professional. I was told what to expect and asked if I had any questions or concerns.
T
6 months ago
DO NOT TRUST PERFECT TEETH!
DO NOT TRUST PERFECT TEETH! I had several procedures done at the Perfect Teeth location at 20269 E. Smokey Hill in Aurora, CO 80015 on August 11th, 2017. I was told that the office called my insurance to verify coverage and that my portion would be $607.50. About a month later, I received an invoice for the amount of $258.50 above and beyond what I already paid. I called my insurance company and they stated that I was in fact NOT COVERED (even though I took the office's word on their follow up) and if I would have waited 20 more days for this procedure, it would have been fully covered. I now had a bill for something that I took the office's word for stating they verified coverage and it is now my responsibility. I promptly reached out to the dental office asking what can be done and all I was told to do is file an appeal with the insurance company. I then filed two different appeals with the insurance company and of course those came back with denials because they stated, coverage should have been verified before the procedures. AGAIN, what I thought happened. That's not the worst part... Appeals take a long time, months in fact. I have SEVERAL emails to the office stating any and all updates that I received from the insurance company stating I was still waiting, filed another appeal, etc. When I received the final denial from the insurance company, approx one month ago, I again reached out to the office stating that my final appeal with the insurance company was denied and that I would like to know what options I have to settle this balance. Because of the delay in payment, even though I was in full communication about what was happening, my total bill was now $303.28 due to late charges. I reached out on October 14th, 2018 asking how we can come to an agreement to settle up my balance. I RECEIVED NO RESPONSE! No return email, no follow up statements, no notices, nothing! Then I get a phone call yesterday from a COLLECTIONS AGENCY!!!! They are stating that I now owe $334.98 and if I don't immediately pay, it will hit my credit. This is now $76 over the original amount and I am livid! They are stating that I did nothing to remedy this balance and that's why it was transferred to the collection agency. I talked them down to paying the original amount of $258.50 which is complete ludicrous because this had no fault of my own. Had Perfect Teeth Smokey Hill responded to me I would have been more than happy to discuss an agreement to settle the balance. I did my due diligence, went through multiple appeals on my own, stayed in contact with the office, reached out to get this taken care and there was zero response from Perfect Teeth. I suggest you STAY AWAY from Perfect Teeth Smokey Hill is you value your time and money. If you do get procedures done, I recommend you call your insurance company yourself to verify coverage because they obviously are not able to such a simple thing.
D
7 months ago
Dedicated Dentist And Staff
Dr. Norrie has excellent professional skills and employs excellent staff. In addition to receiving the highest standard of dental care, I always get some laughs among these friendly folks. Three generations of my family are clients who choose this fine dental office.
S
7 months ago
Well done again
Had a cleaning and X-ray today and as usual things went smoothly from start to finish. I’ve been a patient for years and have always been treated professionally and been satisfied.
K
7 months ago
Highly recommend this office. Never have to wait for appt. They are always prompt. I have never had a dental office spend as much time on teeth cleaning. Very thorough, always explain what they are doing and why. If recommendations are made for additional work, it has always been necessary and not just an opportunity for the practice to make additional money. Staff is all friendly and professional. The office has updated resources and is very clean. Dr. Norrie fixed a broken tooth for me that I thought was beyond repair. Very skilled at his profession.
T
7 months ago
Have been seeing Dr. Norrie for years. Very professional and very knowledgeable. Makes my visit so much easier. Also really like his assistant Kala. She is great. Thank you all so much. Terry