Smoler Smiles

Dentist

820 N WAYNE RD

WESTLAND, MI 48185

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Cleaning and post op check
I absolutely love this office staff from the front to the back. Very professional, courteous and caring.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your kind words! You are an amazing patient ! We appreciate you here at Smoler Smiles
B
1 month ago
Perfectionist
Doc Smoler Does a GREAT work and even follows up when needed to check on patients. He seems to really care about all his patients and staff and that’s reflected through the staffs kindness and lightheartedness. Qualities that are very rare these days.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for sharing your review of Smoler Smiles . We appreciate you and will always give you the dental care that you deserve! Be sure to tell all your family and friends of the great work Dr.Bruce Smoler does!
A
1 month ago
Excellent experience all around.
My daughter had extensive work done this morning with Dr. Bruce. It ended up being a lot more work than expected (3 root canals and 13 filings) but the staff was wonderful throughout the experience. She is developmentally delayed and has severe anxiety. They kept her comfortable with IV sedation and kept me involved and updated during the entire surgery which took twice as long as originally planned. The office staff was very friendly and worked with me on financing. Both Dr. Bruce and the CRNA were in contact with my daughter's bleeding specialist and were able to consider and control a variety of complex medical conditions. I highly recommend this office for anyone, from the simple to the most difficult cases.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation of Smoler Smiles. We are very pleased to have been able to help with your daughter's dental needs. We will always strive to give you the dental care that you deserve!
S
2 months ago
Fixed what other DDS could not
Previous dentist extracted a tooth and bone grafted into an infected area; a subsequent abscess needed to be drained twice. Then after the implant I had a raging infection over the holidays out of state and had to see a dds twice (abscess drained, then cut/clean/suture) while on vacation. (Hand me an opioid please; I was popping 4 Advil and 2 XS Tylenol every 5 hrs and I was still uncomfortable). Returning him with after delaying my flight schedule I had a few dds visits and had the implant removed. The whole time fighting an infection that left me feeling rotten. I reached out to Dr Smoler and asked if my crummy feeling was normal after all this. He explained that nothing about this was normal. I went under his dental care and he immediately removed the prior doc’s bone graft and addressed the infection. He added collagen to assist healing and prevent clotting. Then once that was clear, he did a 2nd debride (Clean) added my white blood cells to the cadaver bone graft, inserted a pin and a titanium membrane to enforce a strong heal. Dr Smoler is very thorough, knowledgeable, and experienced. My last set of stitches were removed yesterday. I am on such a better path once I went into this office. The staff is friendly and always gloved and masked.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Sandy, it pains in us to know how much pain you were in! We are so glad to hear of you being on a better path to a healthier you after your bad experience with previous dentist! With Dr.Bruce's training and expertise,he will always keep you on track. Thank you for sharing your detailed and knowledgeable story.
T
3 months ago
Caring and thoughtful
I went in looking for help because my teeth are so bad. The team was very professional and made me feel welcome. Even after my credit didn't allow for me to get the fix I needed the team was still there, said they couldn't leave me like this and continued to find a way to get my teeth fixed.
Response from Smoler Smiles
It is our motto to help give you the dental care that you deserve because we care! We look forward to helping you live a healthier life here at Smoler Smiles.
A
3 months ago
Always a pleasure visiting the office. Staff is always friendly and knowledgeable, taking care to answer any and all questions. Yes I would recommend this place to friends and family
Response from Smoler Smiles
We are pleased to be able to help answer your questions and give you the dental care that you deserve! Thank you for your recommendation of Smoler Smiles. This is the highest compliment we can receive.
D
4 months ago
Doctor Smoler and the staff are very professional. I like that make sure you are comfortable
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your review! Our goal is to always keep you comfortable with the dental care that you deserve. Be sure to tell all your friends and family of Smoler Smiles!
K
4 months ago
Quality Service and Friendly Staff
I had my teeth cleaned today. No wait time. I was in and out in no time. The tech was very careful and gentle on the sensitive areas.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your feedback of our hygienist at Smoler Smiles! Be sure to tell all your family and friends of the great service in dental care you received :) We appreciate you!
L
4 months ago
Exceptional Service
The office of Smoler Smiles have always given exceptional service. Appointments are on time, the staff is friendly, and Dr. Smoler’s medical team is extremely knowledge. I have been a patient for several years now and receive the best care while I’m in the chair. The office is clean, the equipment is state of the art, and I trust the recommendations of Dr. Smoler & his staff.
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your great feedback! We appreciate your trust and dedication to Smoler Smiles. You are a true joy to have as a patient.
C
5 months ago
Had a wonderful expiriance in this dentist office having my teeth deep cleaned . I would recommend this office for your family needs .
Response from Smoler Smiles
Thank you for your recommendation of Smoler Smiles! We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience! We appreciate you choosing Smoler Smiles.