Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA

Lawyer

5700 Broadmoor St

Ste 500

Mission, KS 66202

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

socialsecuritylawmidwestarea.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
I just want to take this opportunity to give a big Thank You to the staff at SSDLAI for all their hard work for the past 4 plus years working with me on my case the whole staff did a great job, I hope everyone there has a Great Christmas!!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jim, it was our pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. Unfortunately, the process was rather long, but we are pleased that the effort was successful! Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future and Merry Christmas from the SSDLA Staff
R
7 days ago
Very professional, responsive and caring
I have nothing but profound gratitude for your excellent and professional service to my case.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Richard, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation and patience during the process. Best wishes for the future and Happy Holidays from the SSDLA staff.
L
1 week ago
Professional high quality help navigating disability claim
I can’t say enough good things about the service I received from SSDLA. I worked with Maggie and Angie. I was represented by attorney Chris Jones in person at my hearing. I can not say enough about their professionalism and competency, but mostly their kindness and compassion throughout the entire process of applying for disability. Truly blessed and grateful to have worked with this company. I’ll be forever grateful for their competency and compassion in helping me.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Louise, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation and patience during the long process. Best wishes for the future and Happy Holidays from the SSDLA staff.
J
2 weeks ago
Couldn't have asked for better help
My husband and I worked with Michelle and Maggie to successfully and quickly receive Social Security Disability Benefits for him. Talking with them and completing the necessary forms was much easier than the daunting task of approaching a government agency alone. Experiencing a medical disability is a difficult and frightening emotional experience, and we are very grateful for the friendly support and easy accessibility of these two women. We live many states away from their office, but they were an easy phone call away.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Janet, it was our pleasure working with you and Arthur on his Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that Arthur's case was awarded quickly at the initial level. Thank you for the wonderful review. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA Staff.
V
4 weeks ago
My experience with SSDL was a rewarding one. I worked with Maggie. She was thorough, efficient and always returned my call in reasonable time. My case was completed a lot sooner than I expected it would. I recommend SSDL for your disability needs!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Victoria, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback. Best wishes for the future and Happy Holidays from the SSDLA staff.
D
1 month ago
Highly professional, experienced and friendly
I had an excellent experience with SSDLA. They were extremely competent, responsive and friendly. I would highly recommend them to anyone who needs assistance navigating the Social Security disability process.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Diane, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation and patience during the long process. Best wishes for the future and Happy Holidays from the SSDLA staff.
J
2 months ago
Friendly and Professional
My mother was diagnosed with early onset dementia so we decided to pursue obtaining social security disability benefits utilizing this firm. They were very friendly and professional in our dealings with them and always available to speak to me when i called them or they would always promptly return my call. The social security administration said it usually takes them about 6 months to make their first determination whether or not she would receive benefits but they awarded her benefits in a month and a half. Using this firm made the process easy for us and they were willing to answer any questions that we had as the process went along. Their fee was already deducted from her backpay that she was awarded so we didn't have to worry about paying them after the work was done as that part was already taken care of. I would recommend them to anyone seeking to obtain social security disability benefits.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Joshua, it was our pleasure working with you on your mother's Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the case was awarded so quickly at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
D
4 months ago
Surpassed my expectations and needs!!!
In every step of my, SUCCESSFUL Fibromyalgia disability claim process, SSDLA was upfront, honest and extremely willing to go out of their way to help me. When I needed an answer, or just someone to listen, they were there. The care and compassion I received was unbelievable. I would recommend SSDLA to ALL who are seeking disability. Thank you to Linda, Michelle, Maggie, Angie and Chris...All of you were GREAT!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Derek, our staff really enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation and patience during the long process. By the way, Chris really likes your ZZ Top beard! Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
S
6 months ago
exceptional service, reliablle, quick to return calls and give updates, very friendly, easy to work with
From the beginning to the end of the process, I was always kept informed of what was going on, Michelle was the 1st lady who helped me with gathering information and such for my case. She told me exactly what I needed to provide like Doctors involved and what to write down on the forms if I got stuck on a question, she was always there are and readily available to help me. After all this was submitted to Social Security Disability, then my case was forwarded to Maggie who helped me provide Dr. information and forms for the Drs. to fill out regarding my case. She was readily available to answer any questions I had regarding my case and steps that my case was taking. I was told from the very beginning that in my state the cases workload was backed up and that I may not get a decision for almost 18-20 months. Also I was told that the majority of cases were not approved the first time and that then then went to appeals which is why it took so long, but once I got approved, if I got approved, I would get back pay from the SSA (social security administration). I was also told upfront that these lawyers would be getting a standard fee of 6% of what I got. I was so shocked when I got an automatic debit in my checking account from the SSA it was a Friday afternoon when I noticed, I figured it meant I won my case the 1st go round but it was too late to call Maggie. Monday morning came and I gave her a call, she said, "yes, if you got a deposit, then you won your case". I was so excited, it was more than I imagined & she said I would have to wait for the award letter that came by mail to get the breakdown and to get my monthly deposit amount. I am so happy I went with SSDLA, they made everything so easy. The hardest thing was the phone interview, which was answering questions about my disability, and then waiting, I was afraid I wouldn't get approved. I never thought I would get approved within 6 months. they really went to bat for me. Thank you so much!!!!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Stacy, it was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded so quickly at the initial level. Thank you for providing us with a great review! If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
J
8 months ago
They made the process alot easier
At first, I was hesitant about applying for disability. Actually, I was kind of scared. Everything I had read online was that the process takes a long time and that a number of claims get rejected. I was scared. After I built up the nerve, I called and set up an appointment to talk with them (still not knowing what I was getting myself into). All can say is that they made the process easy. After the initial interview, they handled the application and almost everything going forward. With in four months I was approved. Also - they are good people to work with.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jim, thank you for selecting our law firm to assist you with your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded so quickly at the initial level. Thank you for providing us with a great review. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.