Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA

Lawyer

5700 Broadmoor St

Ste 500

Mission, KS 66202

Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

socialsecuritylawmidwestarea.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
4 days ago
exceptional service, reliablle, quick to return calls and give updates, very friendly, easy to work with
From the beginning to the end of the process, I was always kept informed of what was going on, Michelle was the 1st lady who helped me with gathering information and such for my case. She told me exactly what I needed to provide like Doctors involved and what to write down on the forms if I got stuck on a question, she was always there are and readily available to help me. After all this was submitted to Social Security Disability, then my case was forwarded to Maggie who helped me provide Dr. information and forms for the Drs. to fill out regarding my case. She was readily available to answer any questions I had regarding my case and steps that my case was taking. I was told from the very beginning that in my state the cases workload was backed up and that I may not get a decision for almost 18-20 months. Also I was told that the majority of cases were not approved the first time and that then then went to appeals which is why it took so long, but once I got approved, if I got approved, I would get back pay from the SSA (social security administration). I was also told upfront that these lawyers would be getting a standard fee of 6% of what I got. I was so shocked when I got an automatic debit in my checking account from the SSA it was a Friday afternoon when I noticed, I figured it meant I won my case the 1st go round but it was too late to call Maggie. Monday morning came and I gave her a call, she said, "yes, if you got a deposit, then you won your case". I was so excited, it was more than I imagined & she said I would have to wait for the award letter that came by mail to get the breakdown and to get my monthly deposit amount. I am so happy I went with SSDLA, they made everything so easy. The hardest thing was the phone interview, which was answering questions about my disability, and then waiting, I was afraid I wouldn't get approved. I never thought I would get approved within 6 months. they really went to bat for me. Thank you so much!!!!
J
2 months ago
They made the process alot easier
At first, I was hesitant about applying for disability. Actually, I was kind of scared. Everything I had read online was that the process takes a long time and that a number of claims get rejected. I was scared. After I built up the nerve, I called and set up an appointment to talk with them (still not knowing what I was getting myself into). All can say is that they made the process easy. After the initial interview, they handled the application and almost everything going forward. With in four months I was approved. Also - they are good people to work with.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jim, thank you for selecting our law firm to assist you with your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded so quickly at the initial level. Thank you for providing us with a great review. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
J
4 months ago
Best customer service
Always answered your questions, were very nice , especially in a horrible situation. They made the 2 year fight not as scary. Anyone going through this process school use their services, they are the best.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jennifer, it was our pleasure to have worked with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Thank you for your cooperation during the long process. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
B
9 months ago
Too easy
Using SSDLA was so easy that it made me feel that I was forgetting something. Everything went perfect from start to finish. The staff was awesome and made me feel that me case was important. I wish that everything I have to do went as well.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Bob, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result so quickly at the initial level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
M
1 year ago
Amazing staff
I have absolutely no complaints about anyone in this office. From the receptionist to the main people they were all extremely helpful, and courteous. I mostly dealt with Linda, Angie and Chris all of whom are fantastic people. Angie went above and beyond for two years during my case. I highly recommend these amazing people.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mike, our staff has enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation, especially since the claim took almost two years. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
S
1 year ago
Helpful, kind and professional!
Social Security Disability Legal Advocates Inc. SSDLA has made such a difference in my sister's life. She fell and broke her hip over a year ago and will never be the same because of the pain and limitations she now has. We knew right away that she would struggle the rest of her life if she did not receive disability - and SSDLA has helped guide us through the entire process. There is no way we could have done this on our own, therefore we are forever grateful for their assistance. We were additionally pleased on how quickly we were able to get results - thank you Maggie. I would highly recommend SSDLA to anyone who is considering applying for disability benefits of any kind.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Sharon, it was our pleasure to have worked with you on Cindy's Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you so much for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future to you and Cindy from the SSDLA staff.
M
1 year ago
Very friendly, honest and professional.
I had been denied times. They took my case and I was very pleased in the professional way they handled it. I got very prompt results. If not for SSDLA, I might never have got it and my family would have been homeless. Thank you SSDLA!!! nd
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Michael, It was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA Staff.
A
2 years ago
Professional, timely, caring, compassionate.
Highly recommended this firm. Maggie went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of and knew EVERYTHING I needed to know ahead of time. She kept me up to date at all times!!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Anetta, Maggie and our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result so quickly at the initial level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
S
2 years ago
High quality service
I was very pleased with having obtained Social Security benefits very quickly! 5 STAR rating. Was provided a copy of all of the important things needed for me to also apply for KPERS. I'm still waiting to hear approval of my earned benefits from KPERS, but thankfully not Social Security! I was always greeted with respect from Linda who answered the phone.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Susan, it was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing valuable feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
T
2 years ago
high quality service.
The service was very good.yes i will refer you to a friend.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Tim, thank you for allowing us to help you obtain your SSDI benefits. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.