Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA

Lawyer

5700 Broadmoor St

Ste 500

Mission, KS 66202

Closed Today Closed

socialsecuritylawmidwestarea.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 months ago
Amazing staff
I have absolutely no complaints about anyone in this office. From the receptionist to the main people they were all extremely helpful, and courteous. I mostly dealt with Linda, Angie and Chris all of whom are fantastic people. Angie went above and beyond for two years during my case. I highly recommend these amazing people.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mike, our staff has enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation, especially since the claim took almost two years. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
S
7 months ago
Helpful, kind and professional!
Social Security Disability Legal Advocates Inc. SSDLA has made such a difference in my sister's life. She fell and broke her hip over a year ago and will never be the same because of the pain and limitations she now has. We knew right away that she would struggle the rest of her life if she did not receive disability - and SSDLA has helped guide us through the entire process. There is no way we could have done this on our own, therefore we are forever grateful for their assistance. We were additionally pleased on how quickly we were able to get results - thank you Maggie. I would highly recommend SSDLA to anyone who is considering applying for disability benefits of any kind.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Sharon, it was our pleasure to have worked with you on Cindy's Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you so much for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future to you and Cindy from the SSDLA staff.
M
8 months ago
Very friendly, honest and professional.
I had been denied times. They took my case and I was very pleased in the professional way they handled it. I got very prompt results. If not for SSDLA, I might never have got it and my family would have been homeless. Thank you SSDLA!!! nd
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Michael, It was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA Staff.
A
1 year ago
Professional, timely, caring, compassionate.
Highly recommended this firm. Maggie went above and beyond to make sure I was well taken care of and knew EVERYTHING I needed to know ahead of time. She kept me up to date at all times!!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Anetta, Maggie and our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result so quickly at the initial level. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
S
1 year ago
High quality service
I was very pleased with having obtained Social Security benefits very quickly! 5 STAR rating. Was provided a copy of all of the important things needed for me to also apply for KPERS. I'm still waiting to hear approval of my earned benefits from KPERS, but thankfully not Social Security! I was always greeted with respect from Linda who answered the phone.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Susan, it was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing valuable feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
T
1 year ago
high quality service.
The service was very good.yes i will refer you to a friend.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Tim, thank you for allowing us to help you obtain your SSDI benefits. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
M
1 year ago
Friendly professional
I loved the understanding that they have would have them any time to represent me and my family !
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mary, we have enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Thank you for your cooperation which allowed us to successfully work your case. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
D
1 year ago
Former client
I called this firm since they represented me a year and a half ago for my disability claim. I had a CDR paperwork packet to fill out and was concerned,called and spike with Michelle Mooberry,office mngr. She was short with me and said if your disability hasn't been cancelled I can't help you. So much for call if you have any questions! Then when decision finally came back terminated disability I called to reopen my case for appeal,sge took my address so they could send paperwork and then said oh wait your in California? I forgot we can't represent you anymore,even though my attorney reassured me they would should the need arise. First you couldn't have told me on the several times I called? When I said how upsetting this was and how disappointed I was Michelle said I will send a list if Attorneys in California take it or leave it! Great Rep for this firm GOOD LUCK to anyone who uses them.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
It is understandable that Ms. P. would be disappointed that our office was not able to assist her with her continuing disability review. We were pleased that we were able to obtain a favorable result for her in 2014. However, unrelated to Ms. P.’s particular case, we had to make a business decision that it was no longer financially feasible for our office to represent claimants received on a private basis outside of the Midwest area. We determined that potential travel costs were too much of a barrier to our office being able to effectively represent claimants outside of our geographic area. We regret that this explanation was difficult for Ms. P. to accept. We understand that anybody dealing with a disability has many issues they must confront and we certainly hope that Ms. P. will be able to locate an attorney in California from the list of experienced disability attorneys that we provided to her. Jean C. Owen, Esq., Owner, SSDLA, Inc.
A
2 years ago
Very friendly, helpful, and professional
I think this is such a great group. Everyone is so helpful. I didn't know much about the process or anything i was going through but they explained everything i had questions about. Everyone i talked to there was so friendly. I never felt mis treated or looked down on. I would recommend them in a heart beat to anyone in need of such help!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Amy, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.
A
2 years ago
thanks for help
I was happy with all the help. I would suggest callbacks be made in a little more timely manner. It doesn't seem that if you call and leave a message for a question and that person you left the message with happens to not be in for the day of next few days you have to wait until they are back before you get an answer back. It seems to me that you need a system for backups to be able to check other employees messages so questions can be answered in a more timely manner. The only other suggestion I would have is to explain from the get go that you don't get paid for the first 5 months that you are off. I came as a surprise to me that I would not get that money and that I would have to wait for 24 checks before I could apply for Medicare. Otherwise I was pleased with service,
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Anthony, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the reconsideration level. Thank you for providing valuable feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.