Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA

Lawyer

5700 Broadmoor St

Ste 500

Mission, KS 66202

Closed Today Closed

socialsecuritylawmidwestarea.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
4 years ago
Very friendly, helpful, and professional
I think this is such a great group. Everyone is so helpful. I didn't know much about the process or anything i was going through but they explained everything i had questions about. Everyone i talked to there was so friendly. I never felt mis treated or looked down on. I would recommend them in a heart beat to anyone in need of such help!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Amy, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.
A
4 years ago
thanks for help
I was happy with all the help. I would suggest callbacks be made in a little more timely manner. It doesn't seem that if you call and leave a message for a question and that person you left the message with happens to not be in for the day of next few days you have to wait until they are back before you get an answer back. It seems to me that you need a system for backups to be able to check other employees messages so questions can be answered in a more timely manner. The only other suggestion I would have is to explain from the get go that you don't get paid for the first 5 months that you are off. I came as a surprise to me that I would not get that money and that I would have to wait for 24 checks before I could apply for Medicare. Otherwise I was pleased with service,
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Anthony, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the reconsideration level. Thank you for providing valuable feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
D
4 years ago
Professional..... Compassionate .... Reliable .....
Social SecurityDisability Legal Advocates would be my first choice to refer a friend to if they were in need of Disability. At first I was concerned because they said they did everything over the Phone. I had an issue with not knowing who I was dealing with for a step in my life that I was not sure of. Michelle B. Invited me down to the office to meet everyone. I was extremely tired and started to get the chronic fatigue fog. They actually walked me to the elevator. The rest of the application was completed over the phone. I felt very comfortable with their professionalism and their compassion. I was approved with Disability with the first application.. I have since called because I did not receive my check. Michelle immediately made some phone calls. She will get back to me next week. I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. Everyone in the office is always very pleasant. I do appreciate their Professionalism.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Deb, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.
M
4 years ago
Everything was extremely well done, very professionally executed. They have done everything they said they would do. Did follow-up calls and returned calls right away. Very professional and friendly would highly recommend them .
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mike, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
J
5 years ago
Did exactly what i hired them for
They got me approved on first try. They took care of everything, filling out almost all the forms for me, dealing with Social Security reps, etc. Maggie and Michelle were my contacts and they were both great
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jeff, It has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits, Office Manager, SSDLA Inc.
V
5 years ago
Knowledgeable and professional
During a very difficult time for me, I found the legal aid who worked my case to be knowledgeable and comforting when I got frustrated at the length of time this took to resolve. If she didn't know the answer to one of my questions, she always got back to me promptly with the answer. The lawyer was professional and well dressed. He knew what he was doing in the court room and seemed well respected by the judge.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Vicki our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future.
B
5 years ago
great team of,go geters
This firm and there staff, go above and beyond to get you everything you deserve. They all are true professional kind and I would recommend them whole heartedly.thank you so very much. This would not of happened without your firm and the many kind staff. Thank you so very much Brenda Brazeal
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Brenda it was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased the claim was successful. Thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future.
V
5 years ago
Best Decision Ever
Once I decided to get a lawyer to help with my disability case,there were so many to chose from and so many suggested ones to consider, but one word keep coming back to me, "Advocate". So, I made the call, from the first call to the last one everyone that I spoke with was so friendly, and was always prompt in returning my call. They sent me a copy of every letter and report that was sent to the Social Security Office. Believe me there were quite a few of them, and they were so well written, very precise in wording, which is very important to convey your specific problems. The lady, Andrea W., that came down to my hearing was very friendly, had a notebook full of all the paperwork that had been done to get to that point, was very knowledgeable of my case, and did I mention friendly? She made me feel comfortable from the first "Hello". When speaking with the judge she was respectful, confident, and, there's that word again, was truly my "Advocate". I should also mention - WE WON!! I would most definitely recommend the, "Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. Here is their phone number also, (913) 262-6555 located out of Mission, KS. Yes, they came down to Poteau, OK just to represent me.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Verna, It has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.