Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA

Lawyer

5700 Broadmoor St

Ste 500

Mission, KS 66202

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
4 years ago
high quality service.
The service was very good.yes i will refer you to a friend.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Tim, thank you for allowing us to help you obtain your SSDI benefits. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
M
4 years ago
Friendly professional
I loved the understanding that they have would have them any time to represent me and my family !
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mary, we have enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result at the hearing level. Thank you for your cooperation which allowed us to successfully work your case. If you know of anyone who is in need of assistance, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
D
4 years ago
Former client
I called this firm since they represented me a year and a half ago for my disability claim. I had a CDR paperwork packet to fill out and was concerned,called and spike with Michelle Mooberry,office mngr. She was short with me and said if your disability hasn't been cancelled I can't help you. So much for call if you have any questions! Then when decision finally came back terminated disability I called to reopen my case for appeal,sge took my address so they could send paperwork and then said oh wait your in California? I forgot we can't represent you anymore,even though my attorney reassured me they would should the need arise. First you couldn't have told me on the several times I called? When I said how upsetting this was and how disappointed I was Michelle said I will send a list if Attorneys in California take it or leave it! Great Rep for this firm GOOD LUCK to anyone who uses them.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
It is understandable that Ms. P. would be disappointed that our office was not able to assist her with her continuing disability review. We were pleased that we were able to obtain a favorable result for her in 2014. However, unrelated to Ms. P.’s particular case, we had to make a business decision that it was no longer financially feasible for our office to represent claimants received on a private basis outside of the Midwest area. We determined that potential travel costs were too much of a barrier to our office being able to effectively represent claimants outside of our geographic area. We regret that this explanation was difficult for Ms. P. to accept. We understand that anybody dealing with a disability has many issues they must confront and we certainly hope that Ms. P. will be able to locate an attorney in California from the list of experienced disability attorneys that we provided to her. Jean C. Owen, Esq., Owner, SSDLA, Inc.
A
5 years ago
Very friendly, helpful, and professional
I think this is such a great group. Everyone is so helpful. I didn't know much about the process or anything i was going through but they explained everything i had questions about. Everyone i talked to there was so friendly. I never felt mis treated or looked down on. I would recommend them in a heart beat to anyone in need of such help!
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Amy, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!! Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.
A
5 years ago
thanks for help
I was happy with all the help. I would suggest callbacks be made in a little more timely manner. It doesn't seem that if you call and leave a message for a question and that person you left the message with happens to not be in for the day of next few days you have to wait until they are back before you get an answer back. It seems to me that you need a system for backups to be able to check other employees messages so questions can be answered in a more timely manner. The only other suggestion I would have is to explain from the get go that you don't get paid for the first 5 months that you are off. I came as a surprise to me that I would not get that money and that I would have to wait for 24 checks before I could apply for Medicare. Otherwise I was pleased with service,
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Anthony, our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the reconsideration level. Thank you for providing valuable feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
D
5 years ago
Professional..... Compassionate .... Reliable .....
Social SecurityDisability Legal Advocates would be my first choice to refer a friend to if they were in need of Disability. At first I was concerned because they said they did everything over the Phone. I had an issue with not knowing who I was dealing with for a step in my life that I was not sure of. Michelle B. Invited me down to the office to meet everyone. I was extremely tired and started to get the chronic fatigue fog. They actually walked me to the elevator. The rest of the application was completed over the phone. I felt very comfortable with their professionalism and their compassion. I was approved with Disability with the first application.. I have since called because I did not receive my check. Michelle immediately made some phone calls. She will get back to me next week. I thoroughly enjoyed working with them. Everyone in the office is always very pleasant. I do appreciate their Professionalism.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Deb, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits Office Manager SSDLA, Inc.
M
5 years ago
Everything was extremely well done, very professionally executed. They have done everything they said they would do. Did follow-up calls and returned calls right away. Very professional and friendly would highly recommend them .
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Mike, it has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that your case was awarded at the initial level. Thank you for providing feedback. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future from the SSDLA staff.
J
5 years ago
Did exactly what i hired them for
They got me approved on first try. They took care of everything, filling out almost all the forms for me, dealing with Social Security reps, etc. Maggie and Michelle were my contacts and they were both great
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Jeff, It has been a pleasure working with you on your Social Security disability claim. We are pleased that this effort was successful. Thank you for providing feedback and for choosing to use our firm. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future. Sincerely, Michelle Bonewits, Office Manager, SSDLA Inc.
V
5 years ago
Knowledgeable and professional
During a very difficult time for me, I found the legal aid who worked my case to be knowledgeable and comforting when I got frustrated at the length of time this took to resolve. If she didn't know the answer to one of my questions, she always got back to me promptly with the answer. The lawyer was professional and well dressed. He knew what he was doing in the court room and seemed well respected by the judge.
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Vicki our staff enjoyed working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased that the claim ended with a successful result. Most of all, thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future.
B
5 years ago
great team of,go geters
This firm and there staff, go above and beyond to get you everything you deserve. They all are true professional kind and I would recommend them whole heartedly.thank you so very much. This would not of happened without your firm and the many kind staff. Thank you so very much Brenda Brazeal
Response from Social Security Disability Legal Advocates, Inc. SSDLA
Brenda it was a pleasure working with you on your Social Security Disability Claim. We are pleased the claim was successful. Thank you for your cooperation. If you know of anyone else who is in need of assistance with their Social Security disability claim, please feel free to pass along our name. Best wishes for the future.