Solid Rock Lawn & Landscape, LLC

Landscaper

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

landscapecompaniesvirginiabeach.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
Quintessential old-fashioned business!
I called this company to remove an old Sawgrass bush but when I met with them, I was so impressed with the courteous, professional manners that I hired them to do my whole yard (at a most reasonable price-3 other companies were going to charge $500 alone just for the Sawgrass bush removal). He, his son/daughter and nephew were quick and left the yard clean and looking great. This is the epitome of the good old fashioned, ethical business of yesteryear that you don't find much of anymore. They treat you with respect and do exactly what they say they are going to do, all for a decent price. He explained all my questions and took care to follow my special requests. I would recommend them highly to anyone. We are now considering them for our fence, deck /patio and lake bank projects.
D
5 months ago
Dependable, flexible and providing good education for young workers
This is the second project Roger and his crew have done for us. a 1400 foot long deer fence through the woods with gates installed as well. He gave me a firm price to finish the job before he began, involved us in the decision making when choices had to be made along the way, and made sure we were happy with the work before they left. He was clear about when they would be out to our site to work and was good to his word. I also appreciate the fact that he is working to educate some of his younger crew members in good business skills, ethics and good old pride in a job well done. We will certainly call on them again.
J
6 months ago
Roger and his crew were professional and thoughtful! The driveway turned out better than expected - money well spent! Thanks SRL&L
M
6 months ago
Drainage Dilemma - Solved!
We recently had a drainage problem in our backyard that led to standing water for several days after a heavy rain. We had Roger come out to evaluate the problem and recommend a solution. He suggested installing catch basins at each of the back corners of our yard, with pipes leading under our fence to pop-up emitters on the slope leading down to the pond behind our house. He also suggested putting down additional soil to direct the flow of water to the basins. His quote was very reasonable, so we decided to hire him for the job. He and his crew worked hard and got the job done in a long afternoon. We did have an issue with one of the basins after a heavy rain a day or two after the install - the basin popped up out of the saturated soil. We notified Roger and he was quick to come back out and remedy the problem. Long story short, we've been through numerous heavy rains since then (about a month and half ago) and haven't had a problem since. And best of all, no more standing water in our backyard!!!
D
7 months ago
Full service lawn care
Solid rock and lawn landscape provided various landscaping services and were very responsive. The owner was professional and courteous and explained what needed to be done.
C
10 months ago
Retaining Wall
We found Solid Rock via Google, looking specifically for local companies providing retaining wall and landscaping services. We could not be happier with the finished project. Roger installed a retaining wall so that we could provide a level surface surrounding a new pool installation. He had all of the qualities sorely missing from most businesses today; he was hardworking, honest, and most importantly communicated with us throughout the entire process. I would highly recommend Solid Rock and will be using them again in the future.
J
11 months ago
High quality, professional, timely
Roger and his crew were hired to clean my acre and a half yard of winter leaves, tree branches and repair furrows caused by new drainage fields installed. His appraisal was within reason and ALL work was explained in full. He contacted me 30 minutes prior to start if work and once started, stayed until all work was complete. The total job took just two days from start to finish. I would highly recommend Roger and Solid Rock to anyone looking for landscape work.
D
1 year ago
Exceptional Customer Service
We contacted Roger from an advertisement on Craigslist regarding assistance with cleaning the snow and ice from our parking lot. From the first text on, we recognized we were dealing with someone who cares about their customer. Our original time table was 11:00 AM. As Roger was delayed, he texted us he was running behind schedule. Then when he arrived the plow really wouldn't move the snow and ice at all, as it was only around 20 degrees. We could hardly tell Roger had plowed the lot. We asked him was there something else we could do? Roger agreed to take care of his regular scheduled jobs and circle back by and try to assist again as the sun would have additional time to melt the parking lot before our employees left for the day. We agreed to go by and pick up some sand as our area was totally out of salt. Before the first folks were scheduled to leave, Roger came back, plowed again and then he and his assistance put the sand out to provide traction and shoveled the walk ways off to avoid any accidents. Roger did all of the above at our beginning set price for an hour of assistance. We now have an agreement for Roger to automatically take care of the parking lot whenever there is 2 inches of snow. And now that we have the agreement in place, Roger will bring the salt or sand and shovel the area for us without us even calling. An exceptional customer service experience, Roger went above and beyond the call of duty and provided exceptional service as well. We are very impressed and would highly recommend him in a day when customer service is unheard of.
C
1 year ago
Extremely professional, honest, and amazing work ethic.
Roger and his crew did a phenomenal job on my backyard. I have a closed in yard that needs to be accessed through a neighbors yard. He came to do the estimate prepared with everything needed to make sure my plan would work. Roger took time to explain everything in person, on the phone and with texts. Communication was open and timely. There were stumbles with the weather and bigger than expected roots that needed to be excavated, as well as the previous patio needing to be removed. Roger was easy to work with and dealt with the surprises with no fuss. The work ethic of Roger and his crew is top notch. They were here until 11PM one night, in the dark and chill waiting for the patio to be ready for the broom finish. That’s dedication. My family would recommend them in an instant. You can’t go wrong with Solid Rock and Roger.
A
1 year ago
Great communication
Solid Rock removed all the old large shrubs from around my house and installed new. Easy to work with, and very timely about returning calls/messages. Kept in touch during the entire design and install process as far as timelines, work completed quicker than I expected and looks great.