Solid Rock Lawn & Landscape, LLC

Landscaper

Virginia Beach, VA 23454

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
Quality Work
Solid Rock did an amazing job on our flower beds and shrubs. Seeding and mulch is great as well. Give them a call. Great company.
J
1 month ago
Wonderful experience!
Knowledgeable, efficient, effective and nice folks. Solid as a rock!
R
2 months ago
Look no further that Solid Rock
I was referred to Roger and his team and from the very beginning have been impressed with their knowledge, skill, price structures, and quality of work. They are attentive to detail, but also very easy to talk to. I'm so glad I found SRL and look forward to having them service my yard and help me with many projects in the years to come.
K
7 months ago
They get it done!
We worked with Solid Rock on three different projects and in ALL cases, they hit it out the park. -new home purchase. Needed a lawn installed. Had quotes from several business and SR was the only one that gave a detailed plan as to how they’d get it done. They came out, brought all the right equipment and after several weeks our lawn was the envy of the neighbors. -shrub bed installation. Needed outside of new fence to meet city requirements and again SR knocked it out the park. In two days shrubs were in, mulch bed was done. -grading/root grinding/clean up / new lawn front and back. This was more of a challenge for me as we purchased a home for mom and were on a budget. Rodger understood all this and painted the best route on how he could get it done. Every person that’s gone to that house is blown away. GREAT business, GREAT results.
M
8 months ago
My business with Roger Heffington of Solid Rock Landscaping was positive and professional. Overall he is a great guy to deal with. Mr. Heffington proved to me that his work and relationship with his customers are important to him. The work he did was to cut and reshape, Ligustrum Bushes that were in front and on the side of my house. Mr. Heffington did exactly what I wanted and what we talked about and the price that we agreed on was more than fair. I highly recommend Roger Heffington and his business Solid Rock Landscaping.
K
1 year ago
Quintessential old-fashioned business!
I called this company to remove an old Sawgrass bush but when I met with them, I was so impressed with the courteous, professional manners that I hired them to do my whole yard (at a most reasonable price-3 other companies were going to charge $500 alone just for the Sawgrass bush removal). He, his son/daughter and nephew were quick and left the yard clean and looking great. This is the epitome of the good old fashioned, ethical business of yesteryear that you don't find much of anymore. They treat you with respect and do exactly what they say they are going to do, all for a decent price. He explained all my questions and took care to follow my special requests. I would recommend them highly to anyone. We are now considering them for our fence, deck /patio and lake bank projects.
D
1 year ago
Dependable, flexible and providing good education for young workers
This is the second project Roger and his crew have done for us. a 1400 foot long deer fence through the woods with gates installed as well. He gave me a firm price to finish the job before he began, involved us in the decision making when choices had to be made along the way, and made sure we were happy with the work before they left. He was clear about when they would be out to our site to work and was good to his word. I also appreciate the fact that he is working to educate some of his younger crew members in good business skills, ethics and good old pride in a job well done. We will certainly call on them again.
J
1 year ago
Roger and his crew were professional and thoughtful! The driveway turned out better than expected - money well spent! Thanks SRL&L
M
1 year ago
Drainage Dilemma - Solved!
We recently had a drainage problem in our backyard that led to standing water for several days after a heavy rain. We had Roger come out to evaluate the problem and recommend a solution. He suggested installing catch basins at each of the back corners of our yard, with pipes leading under our fence to pop-up emitters on the slope leading down to the pond behind our house. He also suggested putting down additional soil to direct the flow of water to the basins. His quote was very reasonable, so we decided to hire him for the job. He and his crew worked hard and got the job done in a long afternoon. We did have an issue with one of the basins after a heavy rain a day or two after the install - the basin popped up out of the saturated soil. We notified Roger and he was quick to come back out and remedy the problem. Long story short, we've been through numerous heavy rains since then (about a month and half ago) and haven't had a problem since. And best of all, no more standing water in our backyard!!!
D
1 year ago
Full service lawn care
Solid rock and lawn landscape provided various landscaping services and were very responsive. The owner was professional and courteous and explained what needed to be done.