Solstice Massage Therapy

Massage Therapist

423 Falmouth Road

Falmouth, ME 04105

Maine Massage Therapist: MT3910
Open Today 11:00AM - 6:00PM

falmouthmemassagetherapy.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
A True Artist
I was visiting Canada and the New England area, having never been to Maine. After injuring my shoulder and being unable to get any relief, I jumped on the internet to find a massage therapist. For someone unfamiliar with the area, it’s just “a pig in a poke” when trying to locate pretty much anything. I struck gold when I found Ginny. She was quick to respond to my email and got me in right away, even though it was a holiday weekend. She is a lovely individual and a true artist at her chosen field. She paid close attention to the amount of pressure and to my painful shoulder. It was the best, most thoughtful and personal massage I’ve ever had. Ginny has ruined me for life, as I doubt I will ever find anyone as considerate and skilled as she. AND, when I went to pay her with a credit card, she said, “You don’t have to leave a tip. It’s just something that comes up automatically on the screen.” What a wonder this woman is! If you go to her and don’t leave a generous tip, shame on you. Thanks so much, Ginny. You helped me immensely.
K
3 years ago
Comfortable peaceful and soothing environment
Never having had a massage, I did not know what to expect. The experience was relaxing and very soothing. I floated through the rest of my day
K
3 years ago
Highly engaged therapist soothing environment
Never having had a massage,I was not sure of how things would go. Ginny is thorough; thoughtful and highly skilled. I left feeling completely relaxed like I would float through the rest of my day.
D
3 years ago
High quality service, professional, relaxing environment, well worth the cost
I had a wonderful massage here while visiting from FL. It's too bad I'm not local, or I would return often for this service. The therapist was knowledgeble, intuitive, and professional. I highly recommend her. Debi
D
3 years ago
Great for all types of clients!
While I have been receiving massages for years and prefer firm pressure, my daughter was getting her first massage ever. Ginny was excellent with both of us and tailored her approach to our preferences and needs. We were both thrilled with not only the massages themselves, but Ginny's wonderful demeanor and knowledge. It's a shame we were only on vacation in Maine, we would love to be regulars!!
R
3 years ago
Ginny is the best at deep tissue
My body is very tight, and I need very deep tissue work. Ginny is amazing! She really knows how to work the problem muscles from different angles to really get the release that I need. I go to see her weekly when I am in town, and it is really the highlight of my week!
K
3 years ago
Amazing Deep Tissue Therapy
My experience was amazing with Ginny. I highly recommend the deep tissue massage and look forward to go back!
R
3 years ago
Virginia at Solstice Massage Therapy
I went to Virginia for neck, upper back, and shoulder pain and numbness. Within a few sessions of deep tissue massage I was feeling much better as the pain completely subsided and the numbness was nearly gone. Thanks to Virginia, I'm back to all of my pre-injury activities. Virginia is professional, thorough, and determined to help you with any physical problems that you might have. She is also flexible and accommodating in scheduling appointments. I would highly recommend her without reservation.
M
3 years ago
Excellent massage
I started competing in road cycling events about a year ago. After a few months I wanted to add massage therapy to my training program. I found Ginny and have been very pleased with the results. I have much better flexibility now. Also, I am staying more comfortable on the bike for long rides. When aches and pains do arise Ginny has been great at finding the root of the problem. Regular massages have me feeling stronger and healthier overall as well.
M
4 years ago
AWESOME!!!!!
After a few sessions with Ginny, we are both noticing improvement. I feel better which is helping my mood. I'm not in so much pain anymore and I couldn't ask for a better person to work on me.She is SO friendly and professional. She knows exactly what she is doing and I have all the confidence in her. Thank you so much!!!!
Response from Solstice Massage Therapy
Thank you so much for such a wonderful review Mysti. I am so glad you have become a regular client of mine. I appreciate your business and will always strive to give you the best care there is. You and Jon are treasured friends and clients.