Soma Dental

Dentist

148 S Van Ness Ave

San Francisco, CA 94103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

somadental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 weeks ago
My Hero
I've been to two other dentists that wanted me to have two extractions. Dr. Nigel is saving both teeth. He is so kind and gentle. I am SO happy I am now his patient. I trust him and he is very patient when he explains exactly what's happening. The staff is also a pleasure to deal with. Thank You.
D
2 months ago
High Quality service
I’m always greeted with a smile from the staff at Soma Dental I have been a patient there for over 20 years. And the service is second to none ..
T
3 months ago
It's like visiting your best friends
Nigel is the best dentist I've ever had and I have had a few. I didn't receive fluoride when I was a boy so I have quite a bit of dental work. (13 crowns and 9 root canals) Nigel has never hurt me and always provides top quality work. I actually look forward to going to the dentist! His staff are friendly and professional. My Husband and I have been going to him for over 10 years and are extremely happy with him and his staff
C
3 months ago
The best
My family and I have been coming to Soma Dental since Dr. Suarez started his practice, many many years ago. We continue to go because of the quality of care and the genuine kindness and caring of the entire staff.
S
4 months ago
A bit messu
Normally I have a high-quality experience at SOMA Dental. For my last visit, which involved teeth cleaning, the procedure, involving what appeared to be a water pic type tool, was rather messy. Water continuously splashed all over my face and saliva spilled down my cheek. I had to stop the procedure several times to clean up my own mess. My teeth are clean so I don't have complaints about the outcome, just the process to get there. Some explanation of why this new procedure was so messy would have been helpful.
S
4 months ago
Best dental experience I've ever had
Perennially professional, knowledgeable, and kind. Dr. Suarez always explains what he'll be doing and why it's being done. He is always concerned about his patients' comfort and frequently checks in with his patients during the visit. I've been going to him for years and was referred to him by another satisfied patient.
F
5 months ago
Hygien appointment
Fabulous care, thorough and communicative. But 30 minute delay past appointment time is not acceptable. I hope it was a one time difficulty.
D
6 months ago
As usual, professional combined with personnel service
Dr. Suarez is professional with exceptional knowledge and experience. It was good to know that he is continuing to increase his education and overall knowledge about dental issues. Also included his ability to be a truly painless dentist.
K
6 months ago
High quality service
The staff at Soma Dental are wonderful. Today they went above and beyond to ensure that I received the proper care. Lida is always very sweet and takes that extra step to make the patients feel comfortable. Dr. Suarez was honest and up front with my treatment plan and referred me to a specialist.
R
7 months ago
Beyond professional and caring
Dr. Suarez, lida and all of the staff at Soma Dental always make my visits amazing.