Soma Dental

Dentist

148 S Van Ness Ave

San Francisco, CA 94103

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

somadental.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Excellent quality care with superb bedside manner
Dr. Nigel Suarez has the best bedside manner. He is gentle, polite and provides the highest quality care I've ever had from a dentist. He did my crown 9 years ago helping save my tooth rather than just pulling it after I cracked it. It has never bothered me since. I've also gone through Invisalign treatment with him and truly appreciated his very honest evaluation of my needs and wants from the treatment. I am so satisfied with my beautiful smile now!!
D
1 month ago
I look forward to going to the dentist!
As usual, my visits with Dr. Niegel are always a great experience! I had a toothache that did not show up as an infection on the x-rays and that gave me a lot of anxiety. I assumed all of my teeth were going to fall out. Dr. Niegel explained calmly how I may need a root canal if it returns a month after my antibiotics are finished. I left the office feeling cared for and with a plan. The whole office makes me feel special and are very patient with me.
I
1 month ago
It was a really pleasant experience, especially for being at the dentist. Very kind and polite.
E
1 month ago
Inspite of my being late, they were all welcoming n showed understanding of my situation.
T
1 month ago
Never keeps you waiting. Professional and friendly staff. Great reminders.
D
2 months ago
They worked me in for a urgent nonscheduled issue
I will continue to use SOMA Dental for my dental needs because of the polite and personal service
A
2 months ago
ONE OF THE BEST DENTAL EXPERIENCES
AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH SOMA DENTAL! GREAT DEDICATION OF ATTENTION TO DETAIL AND TIME WITH THE DENTIST BEING HANDS ON! EXTREMELY INFORMATIVE. INCREDIBLE ATTENTIVE STAFF. UP TO DATE TECHNOLOGY. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.
L
5 months ago
My visit is alway's great with Nigel he is so personal and make me feel so relax when seeing him because I have a lot of anxiety when going to the dentist but between him and the staff warm welcoming I find myself very relaxed.
C
6 months ago
Great service, terrible insurance practice.
I love my dentist and all the personnel at SOMA Dental, I've going there for a few years now. However, I have Delta Dental, one of the largest providers in the Bay Area and I do not like that I have to pay for my services upfront. I was explained why patients pay upfront (previous folks frauded the office) but it's a huge burden to me to put up hundreds of dollars and hope that a check makes its way correctly to me. I was told multiple times, "If your check doesn't make it to you, let us know and we'll help track it down." This doesn't make me feel confident in the process. Paying upfront honestly put me off so much that I would consider going to a different office that accepts Delta Dental and doesn't make me pay for the services upfront. Otherwise, my dentist is amazing and her services are extraordinary.
S
6 months ago
Professional and Friendly
Dr. Clara and the gang at SOMA Dental are so helpful, friendly, and professional. Making an appointment is a breeze and they do a wonderful job of reminding me of my appointments. Their service is excellent.