Sonntag Roofing LLC

Roofer

Grimes, IA 50111

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

roofingurbandale.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
5 months ago
Excellent service, professional, and knowledgeable
I have never needed to hire a roofing company to replace my roof. This was my first experience, and Sonntag Roofing spent a considerable amount of time sharing information with me and answering all my questions - they are extremely knowledgable, friendly, and professional. Their work quality is superb. They also blew in additional insulation into the attic, which was desperately needed - keeps the mess out of the inside of the house! My new roof looks amazing. They are very thorough in clean-up as well. I would highly recommend using Sonntag Roofing for your roofing needs.
M
6 months ago
Best Contractor Experience in a LONG time!
In the summer of 2016 it was almost as if my house KNEW it was turning 15 years old!!! I dealt with contractors while I replaced my furnace, A/C and water heater, as well as various fixes to the garage door and gas fireplace mechanics etc. I also began to notice some spotting on the ceiling in a couple of places. I tried my own hand at doing some minor fixes but it wasn't until Feb. 2017, where I decided to bite the bullet and replace the roof. Of all of my contractor dealings in the last year, working with Sonntag roofing was by far the best! I met with Tyler initially and he described what was involved and what I could expect with a total roof replacement. He described potential pitfalls and what would be required to mitigate them if discovered. In short, everything that he said he was going to do he did, on time and on budget! He and his crew did the full replacement in one day and when I got home from work, aside from seeing a new roof, I couldn't tell they had been there at all. It was a GREAT experience and I would highly recommend!
K
6 months ago
Had a great experience with sonntag roofing. I would recommend them to anyone who is looking for good price, quantity work and good people. I'm glad I chose them between the 3 companys.
K
8 months ago
I was very impressed with the work that Sonntag did on my flat roof and fascia. We called plenty of roofing companies and they all said the same thing - they don't work on residential flat roofs! Those who did, provided astronomical quotes, or strung us along with promises of "better deals". The folks at Sonntag were straightforward, easy to communicate with, and gave us a very fair price. Their inspection of the problem was done quickly and very professionally. They came in, fixed our problems, replaced the fascia and gutters, all in 1 day. It looks fantastic and I'm so pleased that we went with them. Thank you!!
R
9 months ago
Very professional, prompt and courteous
I couldn't be happier with Sonntag Roofing. They responded to my call very promptly. Tyler explained what the problem was and what needed to be done to fix it. He was very courteous and showed me pictures of the problem up on my roof. The repair was scheduled very quickly and Mark got the job done in just a short period of time. I highly recommend Sonntag Roofing for any roofing needs you may have.
M
9 months ago
Very impressed with performance. Job well done!
We struggled for several months trying to a roof leak in one of our property's. We hired a couple of roofing company's to repair the leak without success. Sonntag Roofing was referred to us through an insurance claim. They were prompt in meeting with us and provided us with a detailed description of where the leak was coming from and what needed to be done to resolve the issue. They did a great job at communicating with the tenant as well as keeping us informed on the progress. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing a roof repair or replacement at an affordable price!!
A
9 months ago
Very Impressed!!!
A company that actually delivers what they promise! They did the work in the time they estimated, there was no mess left behind, stuck to the bid which was way better than the other companies bids . Even if they were priced higher I would pay more to have a company that you can trust will do high quality work.
K
9 months ago
Quality and professional service
My wife and I are extremely pleased with the quality of their work. The whole crew was very professional and just as concerned about making our roof look awesome as they were with the final clean up. Thank you very much to everyone at Sonntag Roofing!
T
11 months ago
Professional service and excellent workmanship
Sonntag Roofing was prompt and professional when providing 3 different options and quotes to us. Tyler explained all the options to us and allowed us to choose the option that best suited our wants and needs. They could even match the shingles that were on our stand alone garage. The roofing crew arrived on the scheduled day at 7:30 am and had the roof completed, including clean up by 1:30 pm. Tyler, Mark and their crew were awesome! We would definitely recommend them for anyone needing a new roof.
S
11 months ago
Excellent fast service at a fair price.
Do not hesitate to call Sonntag Roofing for the kind of communication, service and fair prices we all hope for when needing a new roof or repair. I had a leak and found singles missing from the ridge of my home. I called on a Monday afternoon with rain expected by Tuesday evening. Tuesday morning Tyler came to check the problem and by 4 PM that afternoon the roof was inspected all over and the repair completed. I couldn't have asked for better service and for once found a company that didn't try to retire an employee on my job alone. The price was very fair. I am not anticipating another roof problem in the future but should the need arise I will call Sonntag immediately.