Sonora Dentist

Dentist

13945 Mono Way

Sonora, CA 95370

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sonoradentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

A
1 week ago
I was seen on time. My experience was pleasant. My technician was very professional. It was avery good visit.
A
2 months ago
The hygienist was excellent and I found out I need some work done which I’m going to do
L
2 months ago
Dr. Dave is my to dentist
I had another dentist really screw up on a tooth of mine. I gave that dentist three tries to fix .. he did not. I googled and and found Sonora Dentist. Went to an appointment to have someone look at the tooth and see if it was repairable. Dr. Dave was sure he could fix. A new patient exam was scheduled to get teeth cleaned and a no-charge exam and x-rays. Dr Dave saw many issues with a few of my other teeth and prescribed a dental plan. Needless to say; he fixed that tooth. We will continue with the plan as I can afford. The Dental Assistants are great. Loved my Hygienist. Office staff is top notch.
N
2 months ago
As good as it can be!
You make 'going to the dentist' as good as it can be. Great service, atmosphere and personal care. Thank you!
C
3 months ago
Great place
Sonora Dentist was lovely. Took me on time, the staff was friendly and gentle. Everything was done professionally and explained thoroughly.
L
3 months ago
EXAM reveals more that I thought
Five stars for Ashley. I had been in a week earlier for a sore tooth. Dr. Dave determined it needed to come out. We scheduled an appointment for cleaning and exam. Ashley was very thorough and gentle with her cleaning. Dr Dave came in; didn't recognize me (that's okay), but I don't think he looked at my previous visit to start our conversation. I had to remind him about removing the tooth. I think he was mindset to get an exam done. During the exam information was tossed back and forth between Ashley and Dr. Dave. Here's what it sounded like to me ."Bla bla, bla bla bla Two teeth to e pulled $$$, more bla bla bla, implant $$$$, bla bla, two crowns and maybe more needed $$$$$$$, bla, bla, cracked teeth and cavities $$$$$, and you have a couple good teeth. After all that, Dr. Dave gave me a quick and dental explanation ... I remained confused. Dr, Dave left the room and Ashley did her best to explain the procedures needed. I told her that I was not interested in any cosmetic or aesthetic work done. She hurried me off to the finance person. Wow! This was more painful than a needle stick into the roof of your mouth. Firstly, I am told that at my next visit I would need to a out $3000.00. What???? I thought they were ripping out a couple teeth ... no I was being charged for an implant I had not agreed to (yet). The finance person see's that the implant wasn't going to take place for four months. So, she redid her sheet in a more progressive manner. A little easier for me to comprehend. Reaffirmed that I was not going to have anything done that was cosmetic. I'm pretty sure I don't want an implant. Cavities, broken teeth okay. In addition, staff seemed to be in a hurry and a little grumpy. I tried my best to keep on a smile and add some humor ... not taken well. I mentioned that it is often hard to be happy at the long end of the day. With a smile from a staff member, I was told that upon closing the dental group was off for supper and a drink ... just that thought changed the office mood. Staff needs to keep in mind that they are the first people we see and the last. Saying goodbye and contemplating my dental plan ... I left.
L
3 months ago
So far, so good
First visit today to get a second opinion on a tooth another Dentist worked on. It was suppose to be a short appointment; but The Hygienist (I feel so bad I cannot remember her name … senior moment) and the Dentist spent additional time with me to diagnose my problem. Dr. Jang was thorough, compassionate and up-front. A recent root canal was done improperly by another dentist, causing me irritation and a little pain. His treatment is to have the tooth removed, because the root canal was irreparable. I trust them! They are now my go teeth guys.
J
4 months ago
good job
they did a complete exam and cleaning to develop a complete plan for treatment
S
4 months ago
I had a teeth cleaning today and Angela was excellent. She and Dr. Berger discovered that I needed a root canal. I got set up with an antibiotic prescription and an appointment for next week! Excellent office, from the initial front desk greeting to the exit appointment set up. They always try to get you a discount applied to your bill which is highly appreciated!
R
6 months ago
Always s good experience. Staff is so awesome.