Sonoran Vista Dentistry

Dentist

1757 E Baseline Rd.

Ste. 129, Building 8

Gilbert, AZ 85233

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

sonoranvistadentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
32 minutes ago
Highly recommend!!!!!
Nothing more than awesome from the Ladies who manage the office to the Hygienist to the Doctor... ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
K
2 months ago
Everyone was super nice and efficient!! I would recommend this place to everyone!
R
2 months ago
Excellent
Very good, as always a great service.
R
2 months ago
Excellent
Very good, as always a great service.
J
2 months ago
I just wanted to add something to my review. On Friday the dentist and his assistant were kindly and patient with me. I have had a fair amount of pain and soreness with my teeth and jaw. I figured out what I could do to help my self; however, I think it might help if your office could give a sheet of printed instructions of suggestions to help your patients with similar situations. Thanks, have a Merry Christmas.
J
2 months ago
I had to have some dental work done today. It is never pleasant, but the dentist and his assistant did all they could to make me as comfortable as possible and were very caring.
B
2 months ago
Great service, always positive, with all smiles, thank you
Arrived early, to smiling faces, they always make me feel comfortable, took me back early, as always a great experience. Thank you
G
2 months ago
The team is always happy to greet, treat and address any questions and concerns regarding my teeth. The office provides a pleasant experience. The personal interaction is heart-felt. Thanks again for helping keep my teeth where they belong!
J
2 months ago
The hygienist was very pleasant, kind and helpful. The dentist was nice and patient.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Julia, thank you so much for your kind feedback. We are so happy that your visit here was enjoyable. Our team loves to see you and can't wait until your next visit! Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year =)
L
3 months ago
Shady business practice!
I would have given 0 stars if I could have. I was told I had to pay a certain amount that was not covered by my insurance before the work was done. So I did. I had some old caps that needed replacement. What my insurance did not cover was a reasonable amount, so I went ahead and had work done. After 3 visits and all work was done I received a bill for $441.00 more. I would have never had this work done if I knew I had to pay this much! I am 61 years old and have gone to dentists almost every six months all my life. (same insurance) This has never happened before! They are telling me it's my insurances fault. How come this never happened before. This also happened to another family member. Very shady way of doing business. Also Dr. Head burned the side of my mouth with the drill. He drilled so long I felt a burning. Went to bathroom to check but didin't see anything. When I got home it was burning like crazy so I put neosporin on it. Woke up the next morning with scabs on my face. BEWARE of this practice!!
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Hello Lynn, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our office. I think anyone can sympathize with the frustration of receiving a bill that is more than you were expecting to have to pay. It is frustrating to us as well. Unfortunately, when dental insurance is involved we cannot tell you with absolute certainty what your insurance will pay. No dental office can. That is why we always stress that your bill is an ESTIMATE of your responsibility. At the end of the day it really is up to the discretion of your insurance as to what procedures they will pay for and there are times they do not pay for procedures that are a covered benefit for you. With every denial we will spend many hours on your behalf appealing their decision with documentation, however they are not obligated to pay anything and sometimes they do not. It has nothing to do with our office or business practices but is an unfortunate practice of your insurance company. We take our treatment and the ethics of treatment planning dentistry seriously and we are very sorry your benefits were declined, they should not have been. We will continue to work on your behalf to resolve issue as we would for any patient that has their benefits declined. With regard to the burn I wish you would have come in so that I could see for myself what happened. I can say that no patient has ever been burned by the dental drill here, it just is not possible. The air driven drills we use do not generate any heat. We wish you the best and hope we are able to resolve your financial issue.