Sonoran Vista Dentistry

Dentist

1757 E Baseline Rd.

Ste. 129, Building 8

Gilbert, AZ 85233

Open Today 7:00AM - 4:00PM

sonoranvistadentistry.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
7 months ago
Shady business practice!
I would have given 0 stars if I could have. I was told I had to pay a certain amount that was not covered by my insurance before the work was done. So I did. I had some old caps that needed replacement. What my insurance did not cover was a reasonable amount, so I went ahead and had work done. After 3 visits and all work was done I received a bill for $441.00 more. I would have never had this work done if I knew I had to pay this much! I am 61 years old and have gone to dentists almost every six months all my life. (same insurance) This has never happened before! They are telling me it's my insurances fault. How come this never happened before. This also happened to another family member. Very shady way of doing business. Also Dr. Head burned the side of my mouth with the drill. He drilled so long I felt a burning. Went to bathroom to check but didin't see anything. When I got home it was burning like crazy so I put neosporin on it. Woke up the next morning with scabs on my face. BEWARE of this practice!!
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Hello Lynn, I am sorry to hear of your disappointment with our office. I think anyone can sympathize with the frustration of receiving a bill that is more than you were expecting to have to pay. It is frustrating to us as well. Unfortunately, when dental insurance is involved we cannot tell you with absolute certainty what your insurance will pay. No dental office can. That is why we always stress that your bill is an ESTIMATE of your responsibility. At the end of the day it really is up to the discretion of your insurance as to what procedures they will pay for and there are times they do not pay for procedures that are a covered benefit for you. With every denial we will spend many hours on your behalf appealing their decision with documentation, however they are not obligated to pay anything and sometimes they do not. It has nothing to do with our office or business practices but is an unfortunate practice of your insurance company. We take our treatment and the ethics of treatment planning dentistry seriously and we are very sorry your benefits were declined, they should not have been. We will continue to work on your behalf to resolve issue as we would for any patient that has their benefits declined. With regard to the burn I wish you would have come in so that I could see for myself what happened. I can say that no patient has ever been burned by the dental drill here, it just is not possible. The air driven drills we use do not generate any heat. We wish you the best and hope we are able to resolve your financial issue.
M
8 months ago
Amazing staff
Dr Head and his staff is super friendly and upfront on costs. Friendly and gentle care ! Always question if I am doing ok while in their care . I highly recommend this office !!!! Thankyou Dr. Head and staff !!!!! U Rock !!!!
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
MaryBeth thank you so much for letting us take care of you. Our team enjoys seeing your smiling face each visit! Patients like you make our job so easy! Looking forward to seeing you again =)
M
8 months ago
Sonoran is always awesome. They make you feel welcomed and do great work. Highly recommended.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Matt, it is ALWAYS a pleasure to see you and your family. We truly enjoy taking care of you. Thank you for being such great patients here at Sonoran Vista Dentistry.
C
9 months ago
Quick and painless
Never thought I’d say that about a visit to the dentist, but Dr. Head is no ordinary dentist. He and his staff are outstanding! Three wisdom teeth extracted.....In and out in 30 min. I even got a follow up phone call from Dr. Head that evening....another first. If you’re looking for a dentist, look no further.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Thank you very much for your feedback Curtis. Our team is just thrilled to hear how well your visit went. Dr. Head and each member of the Sonoran Vista Dentistry team truly love what we do and we are so happy it shows in the care we give to our patients.
T
9 months ago
Great restoritive procedure
I have long had trouble getting my mouth numb where needed. Excellent job did not feel anything during the entire procedure.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Tim we are just so happy to hear that your experience here was a positive one. Dr. Head is a very talented dentist who is dedicated to caring for each patient as if they were a member of his own family. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again at your next visit.
J
9 months ago
Wonderful people.
I had an appointment this morning. What a great experience and awesome equipment. The people were fantastic and the cleaning went very well. I'm always scared of going to the dentist like to the point that I can't sleep. That being said. I would definitely recommend this establishment to everyone! Awesome awesome people and great work!
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Jeremy we are SO happy you had such a great experience here at Sonoran Vista Dentistry! Our goal is to have every patient leave with a bigger smile than they arrived with. We are really looking forward to seeing you again. Enjoy your weekend!
J
9 months ago
Quality Dentist and Staff
Don't look forward to going to the dentist but Dr Head and his team do great work. I was a few minutes early and got right in. He was quick and my visit today was over before I knew it.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Judy it is always so nice to see you. Thank you for your kind words. Dr. Head and the entire Sonoran Vista Dentistry team truly enjoy what they do, so taking care of great patients like yourself is a joy!
D
9 months ago
Great staff, all so friendly and professional.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Darlene thank you for taking the time to leave a note about your visit here today. The team at Sonoran Vista Dentistry really appreciates the positive feedback. We are always happy to see you and look forward to your next visit!
K
9 months ago
Best dental office...no lie!!
I'm doing this on my phone... but every single person in that office is amazing...I'm not even exaggerating. I used to drive all the way from Maricopa...100% worth the drive. I've been a patient for several years and don't plan to ever change dentists. Dr. Head is never allowed to retire 😋
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Kimberly, our team here at Sonoran Vista Dentistry truly appreciates you and the time you took to write such a glowing review of our practice. We love what we do and patients like you make our day so much brighter! Can't wait to compare daughter/car stories next time you're here =)
R
9 months ago
Sonoran Vista Dentista has one of the best quality service in the marquet related to the dental area.
Always an excellent welcome, professional evaluation and a great care. Very competitive prices related to every case. Dr. Mead and his professional team, is one of the great assets of his office.
Response from Sonoran Vista Dentistry
Thank you so much Dr. Torres! We always look forward to seeing your smiling face. We appreciate your kind words; they mean so much to us.