Sook Hong, DDS

Dentist

425 E Remington Dr.

Ste. 2

Sunnyvale, CA 94087

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Always kind and professional
My husband and I have come here for almost a year and we have gotten excellent service. We highly recommend Dr. Hong to everyone. You won’t be disappointed.
S
1 month ago
Professional and Friendly
I sought out Dr. Hong after watching an online holistic dental summit. Dr. Hong's had every characteristic of a true biological dentist. Other dentists paled in comparison to her education, extensive training, and services offered at her office. She gave me honest advice and included me in my dental plan. Staff was quite friendly and helpful. I highly recommend visiting Dr. Hong for any dental issue.
M
1 month ago
I have gone to Dr. Hong for several appointments and have definitely decided that she will become my permanent dental professional. She listens to my dental concerns and gives me answers that help me understand the procedure. She showed me an x-ray to explain an infection that I had. She knows what she is doing and cares about the patient's health.
A
1 month ago
Thorough, Lovely, Proactive and Gentle
I feel very relieved to find her. She was warm and not rushed with me and my four-year-old. She was very thoughtful in her approach to be both gentle and proactive, but in a way that would cause the least harm to my four-year-old. She is invested in the long-term solutions with us and is goal-oriented. She listened to my goals and made affordable recommendations.
M
2 months ago
Today was my 1st appointment with Dr. Sook Hong. She asked questions of me and was a good listener. I was impressed with her expertise and ability to explain the complexity of the X-ray that I had forwarded as well as the one that were taken at my appointment. She explained what needed to be done my options and did not influence me in what procedure that I should follow. Will definitely recommend her.
J
3 months ago
After 20 years, mystery (and suffering) of my root canal solved
I had a root canal on one of my rear molars over twenty years ago and the tooth has never been right. I've discussed it with every dentist I've had since, and am usually met with blank stares, or they humor me. I've done a fair amount of research about the dangers of root canal teeth, and have shared resources with my dentists, but the light bulb never went off. Although I have significant bone loss in front of the troubled tooth, every x-ray has come back negative and dentist after dentist tells me the tooth is sound. Luckily, my research and frustration led me to Dr. Hong. She's had countless patients with similar stories to me, and she invested two years ago in a CT scanner. The CT scan revealed a large void (bone loss, and chronic infection) under the root canal tooth. It's invisible from 2-D imaging, but ominously clear on a CT scan. I'm on antibiotics and ozone therapy until the infection clears enough for my back two molars to be extracted. I'm so grateful that the mystery is FINALLY solved, saddened and angered that I endured twenty years of pain and discomfort (as well as a profound health risk) because not one dentist ever thought that, with my symptoms, that I should be referred for a CT scan. If any of you have root canal teeth, or any other lingering issues and you're fed up, got see Dr. Hong. Today! Your health is worth it.
J
4 months ago
Thorough
Dr. Hong is thorough. I’ve been to many holistic dentist and they have not been able to point out the issues I need to watch.
A
4 months ago
Excellent service and professional
Dr. Sook Hong works well with my two kids (dd-11; ds- 8), and they had a few filings done. She is so knowledgeable about holistic dentistry and is skillful in her profession. I would definitely recommend her to my family and friends. AC
E
5 months ago
I highly recommended.
K
6 months ago
Professional, Helpful, Honest
Everyone was friendly and very easy to work with. Dr Sook Hong does a review of your medical history to see what may be causing some of your discomfort - in my case headaches and ringing in the ear. I look forward to working with them and having more vitality. I also appreciated getting an estimate for the work to be done on the day of my visit. I found them through Green Smoothie Girl!