Sorenson Dentistry

Dentist

2309 Atherholt Rd.

Lynchburg, VA 24501

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 week ago
High Quality Dental Practice
Everyone should go to the dentist but it is not something one sees as enjoyable, rather a necessity. This practice makes your biannual checkups easy. The staff are so cheerful and professional and call you by name since they are like family. Dr Sorenson is truly a very professional pleasant dentist as well. Your visit is kept on schedule and it's not hard to go for your 40 minute appointment and get back to work on time. I would highly recommend this dental practice to anyone.
L
1 week ago
Extra fine service
I've gone to this dentist for many years, and highly recommend him. The personal attention is outstanding.
J
2 weeks ago
Excellent Experience Receiving My Crown
This was my second visit with Dr. Sorenson and his team, this time to receive my permanent crown. Theresa and Dr. Sorenson once again took excellent care of me. I was in-and-out in under 30 minutes. The new crown fits perfectly, and the tooth feels better than it has in years. Thanks to Dr. Sorenson and team for their courtesy, efficiency, and overall fantastic experience. I look forward to continuing my dental care with them!
N
3 weeks ago
High quality service
Everyone in this office is fantastic. They are knowledgeable and care so much for each patient.
C
3 weeks ago
Always a positive experience!
Not many people say they enjoy going to the dentist but at Sorenson Dentistry the staff and Dr. Sorenson consistently make it a positive experience. Whether it is a yearly check up or something more involved, I am confident that I am receiving the best care possible!
K
3 weeks ago
Awesome as always
This will be a short and simple review. I love this group. Awesome and professional
J
3 weeks ago
Visit to the best dentist in town.
The service and treatment always top notch. I got a good cleaning and a careful checkup by Dr. Sorenson. And was happy to have a chat with Teressa. And they always work you into an appointment on short notice.
S
4 weeks ago
Friendly Always
Never have any anxiety visiting the dentist here. Always very friendly. Have gone here for years. Had a crown done and have had no problems. Will recommend anytime!
J
4 weeks ago
Fantastic Service Repairing a Broken Tooth
I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Sorenson and his team! On a recent Saturday, I broke a tooth. Being relatively new to Lynchburg and having not established care with a dentist, I contacted a friend/co-worker, who referred me to Dr. Sorenson. I left a voice message at the office phone number (did not use the emergency number...I wasn't in acute pain); and at the start of business on Monday morning, Theresa called and offered an appointment that fit my work schedule. The reception at the dentist's office was very courteous and friendly. Dr. Sorenson and his team took great care of me, providing immediate relief and giving me a temporary crown (going back for the permanent next week). I can be an anxious dental patient, but Dr. Sorenson and Theresa were very calming, making the procedure very comfortable. They have great rapport...very engaging and patient-focused. I look forward to continuing my dental care (and my family's) with Dr. Sorenson. Thank you!
C
4 weeks ago
Wonderful swift resolution to a dental problem on the weekend
When I lost a crown on a molar one Saturday morning, I called the emergency number that I obtained from the office phone answering machine. Ten minutes later, Dr. Sorenson returned my call and made arrangements to meet me at his office 45 minutes later! After 20 minutes, I was on my way with my tooth corrected. I don't think you could possibly ask for better service! I am grateful for his kindness and certainly for his prompt response. I enthusiastically recommend him and his entire staff!