Manhattan Beach Dental Solutions

Dentist

1213 Manhattan Ave

Manhattan Beach, CA 90266

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
5 days ago
Everyone was friendly. Good job. Marie Bald did a great job.
B
2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service
Second visit with Dr Mungcal and I had an equally excellent experience. I always feel welcomed at this office. Michelle (dental assistant) is awesome.
B
3 weeks ago
Awesome Visit
This was the best dental experience ever, I had 2 crowns done and it was a pain free adventure :0) Dr. Mungcal was magical & I would highly recommend you come to Manhattan Beach Dental Solutions for any & all treatment. I have a huge fear for the dentist and he made me feel at ease :0) Thanks!!!!!
S
1 month ago
they are very friendly and professional
M
1 month ago
Everything was great, my one complaint was I had to wait about 50 min. but everyone worked to get me out on time!
T
1 month ago
So very disappointed - leaving the practice.
I can’t believe how unprofessional the sale and transition of the practice has been . All but two of previous staff have left - no notice- letter or introduction of the new owner - who introduced himself while I’m lying down in the chair - no mention of anything as I came into the office - I had to ask where is Rochelle ? Their answer oh you don’t know ... new owner is just out to recoup his costs pointing out old fillings that need replacement total unprofessional . Very sad as I’ve been at that practice since it was dr oats.. I’m going to try to find the other two dentists that were part of the practice .. very disappointed as to how this was handled .
J
2 months ago
Everyone was fantastic!!! Thank you!!
P
2 months ago
Good service, efficient staff
Appointment was efficient. Had a crown done and it was all taken care of in one day. Better than having to come back for a second and in some cases, third appointment.
P
3 months ago
Normal Checkup
New as well as existing staff were great, efficient, friendly....Marie is the best......
F
3 months ago
So Disappointed -- I'm Leaving the Practice
I arrived yesterday at my appointment for some bonding only to discover that the practice had been sold and that I would be treated by a dentist with whom I had no prior contact or reference. I am so very disappointed in Dr. Baker's handling of this change. To sell a practice without informing your patients is incredibly unprofessional. And the reception I received from the new owner was less than inviting. After 15 years of paying every penny ever billed to us for four people in the family, I was told I need to pay a big part of the cost on the spot before the treatment. When I said I would not start paying upfront, the new owner proceeded to argue with me that it wasn't really "upfront" because he was providing the services then. Really? That's how you retain patients? I think not. I googled this new dentist's current practice which is in downtown LA. There are some very unflattering comments listed. I will be moving my family to the El Segundo practice of Dr. Baker's former associate, Dr. Stahlheber, who now goes by Hutchinson.