South Etobicoke Animal Hospital

Veterinary and Animal Hospital

741 The Queensway

Etobicoke, ON M8Z 1M8

Open Today 10:00AM - 3:00PM

etobicokeanimalhospital.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
5 months ago
Unprofessional staff
I don’t know if the doctors are certified in there field because they clearly don’t know how to gives doses on different dogs. Brought my dog in to get a simple pimple removed resulted in them killing my dog because dosage was way to high. They’re overpriced scam you, they don’t care about nothing but money. Highly recommend everyone stays away from this place, search up the main doctor of the place to... doesn’t have a good reputation.
C
5 months ago
Unprofessional staff
I don’t know if the doctors are certified in there field because they clearly don’t know how to gives doses on different dogs. Brought my dog in to get a simple pimple removed resulted in them killing my dog because dosage was way to high. They’re overpriced scam you, they don’t care about nothing but money. Highly recommend everyone stays away from this place, search up the main doctor of the place to... doesn’t have a good reputation.
B
5 months ago
Vet sexually harassed employees
Dr. Dhaliwal the vet here was suspended due to sexual harassment of employees-you can find this info under the College of Veterinarians of Ontario-find a veterinarian. He also got his degree from a school for farm animals in India
M
6 months ago
Worst doc ever especially ruby no manners do not trust her seen awful things
M
6 months ago
Worst doc ever especially ruby no manners do not trust her seen awful things
S
8 months ago
Horrible experience
The younger vet is very rude, disrespectful and judgmental. He misgendered my cat for the first 3 visits and then accussed me of lying to him about what we discussed previously. They are way over priced for their vaccines. Their customer service is horrendous; I've called consistently and emailed speaking to a receptionist about getting my cats vet records, each time they confirmed they will send them over as soon as I hang up and still nothing. I will not be returning, and do not recommend south Etobicoke animal hospital.
J
1 year ago
Price Gouging by the Business Manager at South Etobicoke Animal Hospital
I have the utmost respect for the doctors who work at this clinic and their partner clinic, however, my experience with the business manager at this particular clinic is she is 'price gouging'. Look at where your location is, the rent you must pay for that location and compare to the prices you are charging your customers. How can you say you are in it for the love of animals when you are charging people in this neighbourhood upwards of $500 to spay a kitten? That is ridiculous. You should be lowering your prices on absolutely crucial services such as sterilization of animals and promoting it by lowering prices - not making it next to impossible for people to afford. You're not exactly running a clinic in Forest Hill where average household incomes are six figures... Further, why bother promoting a 20% reduction in prices for the month of July when your prices are already inflated beyond inflation! The last time I checked a standard spay for an adult female cat was approximately $330-$400 -- not $500+++ Why is it that a prescription I normally buy in your partner clinic costs DOUBLE at your clinic? Don't tell me it is due to 'dispensing'. Again, price gouging. This so-called business manager should reported to the College. I get you are running a business but why would anyone want to give you their business when you so blatantly rip people off. Business manager: if you promote treating your customers this way, how do you treat your animals?
T
3 years ago
Great experience.