South Hill Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

2020 East 29th Avenue Suite 130

Spokane, WA 99203

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
21 hours ago
Friendly, professional and patieny
My son is very nervous about doctor and dental visits and this office takes the time to explain the treatments and even modify the procedures to help him feel comfortable.
A
2 days ago
Friendly
They made my daughter comfortable and settled her nerves. They are amazing with kids!
A
4 days ago
Amazingly comfortable and kid-friendly!
This was our second visit to South Hill Pediatric Dentistry. We are never disappointed. From the toys in the waiting area to the service at the front desk, my kids and I felt comfortable and welcomed. My daughter had been afraid to go, but once she was there the toys were a great distraction. The dentist and dental assistant were incredibly gentle and kind to my daughter. She was actually smiling while they cleaned her teeth because she got to ride up and down in the dental chair and watch cartoons! She left with a balloon and a new tooth brush and her day was made.
K
6 days ago
Always a lovely experience
Our children beg to go to the dentist, and always get so sad when we pass by on the road and donโ€™t turn into your driveway. Your staff is always friendly and very helpful when I bring in โ€œmy circusโ€ of children. I highly recommend your practice to everyone we meet, and as a past foster parent I love you even more for being one of the few practices in Spokane that accepts state insurance for the children in foster care. Your willingness to work with those in need makes me love you even more!
J
6 days ago
Absolutely amazing pediatric dental office and staff!!
My favorite part of this office is the staff, they are amazing and truly care for their patients ๐Ÿ’™! Whether itโ€™s a cleaning or teeth extractions they always provide professional, thoughtful, and thorough care. They answer all our questions above and beyond and are always there for us when we need them! So glad to have such an excellent team to take care of my daughter. Thank you!
S
1 week ago
Wonderful place, but I am left wishing they worked more with our needs.
I felt like this whole process was a bit of a struggle. I did not feel supported when I decided not to sedate my 4.5 year old. A practice that is for 4 and under, kids with serious dental procedures, and kids that don't do well at the dentist. Other than being 4 she did not qualify for sedation for a cavity, and we decided it was not necessary. However, because your office was willing to do something like that just for a cavity we were super nervous. Her dad busted his butt to get a couple of hours off to be with her during this time. Only one parent was allowed in the room. Even though there was plenty of room for us both. Even though we were told to basically just sit there and be quite. Apparently, having two people do this instead of just one was far to disruptive. Of course, my child did great and there was nothing to be concerned about. The people are just fantastic and all of our check-ups have been great! But I would like a place that works better with family needs and is a little bit more flexible. It also concerns me that they recommended sedation for this simple procedure for a child that clearly has no problems at the dentist. It is extremely rare, but children to experience complications from this. I feel like there was more concern about making it easy for them rather than the child. I say this as well because I don't feel like I was supported with this decision. It did not seem to go over well with you when I called to change her appointment without sedation.
T
1 week ago
Very patient and understanding.
My youngest didn't want to partake in all to be done and they were soo patient and understanding. They didn't push him. The staff is very friendly as well. Highly recommend them! We have been coming since my oldest was 9 months. (5 years)
E
2 weeks ago
Friendly and proficient staff!
The staff always make my kids feel at ease by having age appropriate items available and playfully engaging the children. My kids love going to this dentist office and always leave with a smile.
B
2 weeks ago
Fantastic service, super kid friendly, and patient
I love the positive, upbeat attitudes of the staff, the dentists are both very informative and provide clear and concise instructions to continue at home care. My kids look forward to going and I have not had a bad experience going there for the last 4 years. Highly recommend. They are also very patient and understanding when my kids are nervous/being uncooperative or unsure of their surroundings. My oldest has sensory needs, and they have went above and beyond to make her comfortable so that she has no problems going back...she actually gets upset when her little brother have appointments without her and hers is at a later time. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜Š
R
2 weeks ago
Thank you!
My daughter loved her visit today. Everything from the Valentine's for Veterans in the waiting area, to the balloon and ducky on the way out. Dr. Becky and her assistant were very good with her, singing "Wheels on the Bus" and keeping her engaged with questions and smiles. She came home talking about her teeth and the dentist, though she can't quite say it yet ๐Ÿ˜Š