South Lake Dental

Dentist

903 East Delmar Blvd.

Pasadena, CA 91106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thepasadenadentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 week ago
Outstanding High-Quality service!
I’ve been going to South Lake Dental for about 3-4 years now and I only have amazing things to say about everyone there. Dr. Balikyan is truly amazing. I’ve had 2 root canals done by him (i never had good dental hygiene, shame on me, I know) and he really does a great job at not only the dental work itself but making sure you are comfortable and feel at ease. I haven’t had any issues with the work he’s done and he’s also a very sweet guy. Going to the dentist is already stressful on it’s own, it truly helps that Dr. Balikyan is very nice and has a calming energy. You can feel that you’re in good hands because he doesn’t seem rushed and will walk through all his steps with you, explaining in a way that you understand. All of the staff is also very friendly. Noemi is the main front desk administrator and she’s the sweetest person ever. She always tries her best to work with you and whatever you need. I recommend South Lake Dental 100%!
K
2 weeks ago
High quality service
I can’t say enough positive things about Dr. Michael Balikyan and his staff! They are professional, yet personable and really care about their patients health and happiness. I highly recommend!
R
2 weeks ago
Typo correction
Correction to auto correct on previous entry, that was...Noemi and the front office staff really know how to code correctly so that the insurance is maximized! Super helpful and appreciated!
R
2 weeks ago
Can I give 6 stars?
I first would say I hate going to the dentist. The drill is a source of apprehension as well as the sharp pain expected to follow LOL. Probably something from when I was a kid ....with that being said, I have been very/extremely satisfied With the care and customer service that I have received from Southlake dental. Tonya is my hygienist, and she is always so professional, polite, effective, and sensitive to her patient’s concerns. She is a wizard! The fact that I can get into the chair with the previously stated apprehensions and fall asleep is a testament To her ninja like skills with the vibrating scraper....She’s the best! An effective and sensitive hand! Michael has been the best dentist I’ve ever had! Courteous, friendly, if he is ever having a bad day I can never tell. Always jovial and cordial. It’s like havinga friend take care of my teeth. Super understanding with my sissy like tendencies when it comes to my mouth... If I could give Southlake 6 stars I would! I have recommended them to my friends and coworkers. Noemi and the front office staff know how code correctly so that the insurance isn’t used correctly and maximized! Super helpful Ask for the massaging chair! Great place, Great service, Great people!
M
3 weeks ago
High quality service, professional and friendly
Very friendly, professional and experienced office! The entire staff is great from start to finish! Finding a great dentist is not easy which is why I highly recommend this place.
M
3 weeks ago
Dentistry
I want to say point blank I hate going to the dentist. But, this office makes it an enjoyable experience every time. They are extremely professional and friendly.
D
3 weeks ago
Cured chicken
The staff is just great from the time you walk in until the time you leave. Top notch quality care. I think the only thing it’s missing is and espresso bar and movies. But, hey it’s a dentist office so I guess that would be weird.
P
3 weeks ago
My technician was Tanya, as usual, and she was, as usual thorough, fun, and a joy. The same for Dr. Malikyan. It helped I didn't have any cavities! As for recommending your office, I already have and he isnnow your patient.
S
3 weeks ago
Outstanding service
Dr. Michael is the best Dr. in town. He is very professional, gentle, care very much for his patients. The office is very clean and everyone is very kind and friendly. I absolutely love going to my app .
W
4 weeks ago
Great care everyone very good Mark and his staff the best.
Thumbs up I highly recommend them for Dental care 👌