South Lake Dental

Dentist

903 East Delmar Blvd.

Pasadena, CA 91106

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

thepasadenadentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
4 days ago
Terrific experience
I had two teeth extracted this afternoon. The procedure couldn’t have gone more smoothly. Something I was dreading went more smoothly than I could have imagined. Thank you Dr. Balykian and your capable staff.
L
7 days ago
In and out
The staff are professional and the environment is clean.
S
2 months ago
Wish I had changed Dentists earlier !
Nice, clean, bright office with efficient and friendly staff. Dr. Michael Balikyan is friendly, patient, and implements MODERN Dental and Orthodontic practices. My only regret is that I didn’t switch dentists earlier!
A
3 months ago
High quality service, very friendly
Had a positive experience. Tanya, does a great job with teeth cleaning, she is very professional and friendly. Dr. is also great, very honest as my wisdom tooth was bothering me. Wasn't pushy, and didn't try to push for work to be done on a couple occasions. I have nothing but positive experience here. Pat, the receptionist is also great, always in to if everything. I also like all of the new upgrades as compared to when this place was with Dr. Kate's. I definitely recommend it.
P
3 months ago
Attention to detail in cleaning my teeth and to my comfort level during the cleaning process.
P
3 months ago
Attention to detail in cleaning my teeth and to my comfort level during the cleaning process.
D
3 months ago
Recent Visit to South Lake Dental
I had been dreading going as it has been 4 years since I have seen a dentist. We use to go here when it was Dr. Kates was there. The place has had a major upgrade and it is very clean. I had lost a cap on my tooth. Dr Balikian put in a temp until I get my finances together. He extracted a tooth that was not worth the expense to try and do a root canal. He was very conscientious of my budget and how I should prioritize the steps of care. I cannot forget to mention Pat who has worked there since the Dr. Kates days. Also the dental assistant that helped with my cap replacement has been there a long time. She was exceptional. If you don’t have a dentist or are weary about your current dentist, check them out.
I
3 months ago
Essentially no wait, professional & personable staff
I had a great experience at South Lake Dental. When I arrived there was essentially no wait. Each member of the team introduced themselves to me and created a real personable but still professional experience. Dr. Balikyan was very friendly and made me feel comfortable. The dental hygienist Gaby was really great and gave me some good tips for taking care of my teeth. I’m looking forward to going here while i’m living in Pasadena!
S
5 months ago
Friendly, caring, professional, and knowledgeable
My wife and I have been going to South Lake Dental for our dental health needs for over 3 years. Dr. Balilkyan and his staff are friendly and caring professionals who make us feel confident that we are receiving excellent dental care. Dr. Balikyan has a warm, friendly personality that puts you at ease immediately. He listens carefully to all of my questions and concerns, and then gives me the information I'm seeking in regard to what is needed for my teeth and gums. I have never once felt as though Dr. Balikyan or his staff were trying to convince me of the need for any kind of additional products or services, either. Their office is clean and modern, and it has ample free parking. South Lake Dental gets a 5-star rating from us, for sure.
V
6 months ago
High quality service in a timely manner
I've been coming here for a few years now, and have always been satisfied with the service provided. Appointments are pretty close to being on time, the parking lot has 90 minutes free parking, and I don't even stay that long! Dr B and staff provide efficient and gentle service, and don't try to oversell you on services you don't need. I've since moved out of the area, but keep coming back here; he's that good. The front desk staff is very pleasant as well.