South Lake Family Dentistry

Dentist

10515 20th St. SE

Suite 201

Lake Stevens, WA 98258

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

slfdentistry.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Professoinal, friendly atmosphere, excellent care
My family and I have been a part of South Lake Family dentistry for 17 years, they are completely trustworthy, great with children, always friendly and flexible with schedules and extend amazing professional skills in every avenue of dentistry. I recommend Dr Todd and Dr Jan to everyone needing a dentist! The staff is fantastic as well!
D
1 month ago
The office staff was kind, professional and were very experience with the paperwork. It gave me a sence of comfort before my procedure. The back office kept me relaxed they gave me options for sedation and explained all types of sedation and explained the procedure. The room was very clean. All the dental procedures I have had this by far was the best Dr Jan was relaxed and was so genital. She explained everything she was doing and explained my post op care. I was very pleased with the entire process
G
2 months ago
High Quality and the best People
Fast service and attentive dental techs make going to the dentist as good of an experience as I could hope for. Dr Todd knows his stuff.
J
2 months ago
Best Dentist...Period
Our family of 5 have been patients of Dr Todd and Dr Jan for over 13 years. This is by far the best dental practice we have ever been to. The staff is always professional and helpful and the doctors are perfectionists, which to me is important when it comes to our teeth. Thank you South Lake Family Dentistry!
M
2 months ago
Excellent staff and service
I love supporting a local business. Dr. Todd and Dr. Jan feel like family to us. The support staff always go out of their way to work with us on our busy family schedule. We feel really blessed to have them in our community.
C
3 months ago
Not for us
We called about a lip and tongue tie revision for my 3 month old. Got it all scheduled, then they call back and say they made a mistake and that Dr Jan isn't in on Fridays. Fine, no big deal, they reschedule for a different time. They remind us to come 15 mins early for the appointment to do paperwork. We get there early, get everything filled out and wait. Mind you, this place will charge you $150 for missing an appointment but we got called back 45 minutes later, so timeliness is only important when it makes them money. After that long of a wait the dentist just tells me, "I don't do them on kids this young" and gives me the number of a place in Marysville. Doesn't even look at him, which I get since she wasn't going to do his procedure. She was nice enough, but we waited FORTY FIVE MINUTES with a 3 month old getting fussy, and they don't even look at him. They should have just told me that on the phone! They knew his age and knew what we were coming in for. Even if it slipped their mind they called me back to reschedule! Maybe I should get the $150 I would have owed them if I wasted their time like they wasted mine. Needless to say this will not be our family dentist and we will not be returning.
K
3 months ago
Superb Dentist All Around
Dr. Meissel and staff are highly professional along with personable. I was very nervous going into the appointment and they listened to my needs and took care of me as if I were their family. I highly recommend them for any dental needs.
R
3 months ago
Disappointed
I had an appointment with Dr. Jan at 11am for xrays and a discussion about failed implants and when we could reschedule a second attempt, followed by a scheduled 12 pm cleaning appointment. I was contacted a day prior and told that I didn't need the two appointments, that Dr. Jan would meet with me prior to the cleaning and that I should just come at noon. I was brought back into the cleaning area at 12:25 and my hygienist didn't even bother to read my chart where it is very clearly stated that I need numbing due to high sensitivity, before she started working. I told her she couldn't do the cleaning and she stated she had a fast acting shot that would only be numb for an hour or so. By this time it was already 12:35 or so, and I had a professional appointment shortly after 1 p.m. So that was no longer an option. She polished the few teeth that can withstand work without numbing and then went to get Dr. Jan. She returned to let me know that Dr. Jan would probably not be able to see me prior to 1 pm, but that my gums seemed to be healing, and she would make another appointment for my next cleaning in three months. Overall this appointment was a total waste of my time. I did not get a satisfactory cleaning nor do I have an idea when my next surgery is supposed to be. I have paid for two implants that failed and were removed. I would like to move forward with replacing those implants as soon as possible, and yet I left that appointment with only a cleaning appointment scheduled. I hope this was just an "off" day, and I am waiting for a call to reschedule the implant surgery.
S
4 months ago
SLFD Rocks!
Dr. Todd and crew is above and beyond expectations. Due to an accident, I sat on dentist chairs for 100+ times with zero issues. This time was different and nothing to do with the dentist as I'm a new patient to Dr. Todd. I turned out to be a 'problem child' with anxiety/vertigo related issues as soon as I sat on his chair. They had been extremely patient, understanding and very helpful. And got the job done. Kudos to Dr. Todd and team SLFD!
D
6 months ago
I left there feeling very knowledgeable and confident about my plan of treatment.. The staff are very professional and answered all my questions..kudos to Tina. She made me feel at ease and also answered any of my questions.. Highly recommend