South Mountain Family Dental

Dentist

2233 West Baseline Road

Suite 104

Tempe, AZ 85283-1097

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
1 month ago
AWESOME!
I have just started my treatment and am incredibly impressed with Dr. Dickerson and his staff. Making me feel very at ease about a major procedure
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Patricia, Thank you for your kind words for my staff and I! We are excited for you to get your final results with your treatment! I am glad we put you at ease, if there is anything else you need from me or my staff please let us know. Kind Regards, Dr. Dickerson
M
1 month ago
Emergency pain relief
I had a tooth extracted elsewhere and ended up with dry socket and in a lot of pain. The soonest my dentist would see me was 3 days out. I called South Mountain Family Dental and explained my situation. The receptionist was very nice and understanding and was able to schedule me in 30min (at most) after my call. The Dr. and the whole staff were all very empathetic and made my well being a priority by getting me In to be seen and be relieved of such excruciating pain. Everyone there was very attentive and at the same time professional. All this despite the fact that I was a new patient. They made me feel they knew me and were genuinely concerned about getting me the attention I needed. Thank you Dr. Dickerson and staff!
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Monse, I want to thank you for taking the time and writing this exceptional review of our office. Even though we work in the dental office, we are patient's as well and can relate to each of our patient's experience in the dental chair at some level. I am happy to hear that you felt we were all accommodating to your dental needs today. I appreciate your trust in us and look forward to seeing you at your next dental visit! Warm Regards, Dr. Dickerson
A
1 month ago
Great Customer Service!!!
The staff is wonderful ....from the moment I called to set up an appointment! Very friendly and professional. The Office is very nice and clean!!!! Thank you for everything today, I can't wait to refer others to Dr.Dickerson :)
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Amber, Thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are very happy to hear that all of our efforts to make patients comfortable in our office is working. We make every attempt to have patient's feel like they are being taken care of in a way that we would want to be taken care of if we were the patient! Don't forget our awesome referral program we have in our office, a $100 dental credit per each referral, excluding anyone in the same household as you. Thank you again for this great review! Dr. Dickerson
T
1 month ago
Very pleased with our new dentist!
Had to find a new dentist as ours moved. So pleased that we got a flyer in the mail from S. Mtn Family Dental. Staff could not be any friendlier both on the phone and in person. Dr. D was very professional and took time to explain the treatment I need. The only reason I didn’t rate it 5 Stars was that the hygienist seemed new and a little unsure of herself.
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Tricia, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your first visit! We look forward to seeing you for your future dental appointments. We are currently searching for another hygienist to our team, I really appreciate your feedback with your experience. Thank you, Dr. Dickerson
C
1 month ago
My teeth family!
When I was looking for a dentist, I searched in yelp as I do for pretty much everything and South Mountain Dental came up as being extremely close to my home in Tempe and had great reviews. I was thinking maybe I lucked out, but I had to make sure first (I had been burned by evil dentist offices before!), so I scheduled my appointment and started my dental journey with them. I’m so glad I did! Everyone there is kind and professional and upfront about the insurance side of things. Just a pleasant experience overall for something that can be very unpleasant. There’s a family atmosphere that made me (and later my wife) feel comfortable from the very beginning. So happy I took a chance on them and grateful for their expertise and service!
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about your experience! We are proud to have you and your wife as part of our dental family. We want all of our patients to feel the same as you do when they visit our office. We make it our goal for every appointment to feel like you're at home and not in a dental office. I wanted to thank you and your wife for being great patients. I am so happy that you took a chance with my office and that we as a team were able to make your overall experience a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Dr. Dickerson
M
2 months ago
Professional
Efficient , friendly , listens to and addresses your concerns , and works with you to optimize the best solution
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Michael, Thank you for your kind words. I am happy to hear that you felt like your concerns were heard and addressed. I am excited to continue treat you in the future! Thank you-Dr. Dickerson
S
2 months ago
Wonderful!!!
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Sharon, thank you for taking the time to fill out this survey in the office! We hope you enjoy your gum chucks and that they help with the flossing process! Give us some feedback and let us know how you like them! -Dr. Dickerson
K
2 months ago
Great service
All the employees and dentist are great! Always very welcoming and remember you.
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Kristin, I am very pleased to see your review and that you feel welcomed in our office. We strive to have all of our patients feel the same way when they visit our office. Thank you for continuing to be apart of our South Mountain Family.-Dr. Dickerson
D
2 months ago
Fast visit today
I was stacked with appointments and needed to be in and out quick. I was promised a rapid visit and got exactly what i needed, i.e. quality service, and never felt hurried. Doctor Mike was chairside almost immediately after my cleaning and I made it to my next appointment with some time to spare. Quality care from great professionals. Highly recommended! DEECH
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Deech, thank you so much for your extremely kind review. We truly love having you as one of our patients! We know how important our patients schedules are, we make every effort to stay on time! We love referrals, don't forget about our referral program with the incentive of $100 dental credit! Thank you again! -Dr. Dickerson
R
3 months ago
Super friendly and professional
It had been about a year since my last dental visit period in SC and I’ve got some anxiety when it comes to the care of my teeth because I’ve always struggled to take good care of them. And I felt more at ease with the still professional but definitely light hearted chit chat. They’re really great, from the receptionist to the Doctor.
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Rebeca, thank you for this wonderful review! It was our pleasure meeting you and being able to help you. We are so happy that you have joined our South Mountain Family! Thank you for being a great patient!-Dr. Dickerson