South Mountain Family Dental

Dentist

2233 West Baseline Road

Suite 104

Tempe, AZ 85283-1097

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
5 days ago
Cap broke off of what was left of root canal tooth
Had an emergency appt., and Dr. Michael Dickerson took care of me right away. My cap came loose and didn't have enough supporting tooth to repair, due to previous root canal. The tooth was pulled and I will be getting an implant. All details were very clearly explained to me. His staff was wonderful as well, and good communicators and very personable as always. Thank you again!! See you next Thursday 😊
D
4 weeks ago
My son, Mason (4 year old)saw Brittini the hygienist today. She was great with him! She made the appointment into play time and by the end of the appointment he was crying because he didn’t want to stop playing with her! Thank you for keeping my little one entertained! Mason’s mommy♥️
D
4 weeks ago
My son, Mason (4 year old)saw Brittini the hygienist today. She was great with him! She made the appointment into play time and by the end of the appointment he was crying because he didn’t want to stop playing with her! Thank you for keeping my little one entertained! Mason’s mommy♥️
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Thank you Dustin and Mason's mommy for leaving this review! No matter what the age is we want all our patients to feel welcome and at home while in our office! I am so happy to hear that Mason left the office on a happy note and will come back to the office again! Thank you for your trust in us! Dr. Dickerson
L
1 month ago
I have lived in the valley for over 30 years and I’m new to this practice all I can say is “excellent “. A great experience and very knowledgeable staff 👍🏼😊😁
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Leticia, We are so happy that you decided to join our dental family! You make a great addition! I am happy to hear that your experience has been great each visit in our office. Thank you for the 5 star review! Best, Dr. Dickerson
M
1 month ago
high quality service and friendly staff
I have been going to South Mountain Family Dental for at least a year -1/2 and am very pleased with the service. Dr. Michael Dickerson does excellent work and very personable and his staff is awesome. You get right in on your appt. time and the facility is very clean.
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Myra, Thank you for leaving such a great review of our office! We do work very hard to provide the best quality and care for our patients. We understand that your time is valuable as is ours and keeping our patients on time is key. We look forward to seeing you at your next appointment! Thank you, Dr. Dickerson
P
3 months ago
AWESOME!
I have just started my treatment and am incredibly impressed with Dr. Dickerson and his staff. Making me feel very at ease about a major procedure
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Patricia, Thank you for your kind words for my staff and I! We are excited for you to get your final results with your treatment! I am glad we put you at ease, if there is anything else you need from me or my staff please let us know. Kind Regards, Dr. Dickerson
M
3 months ago
Emergency pain relief
I had a tooth extracted elsewhere and ended up with dry socket and in a lot of pain. The soonest my dentist would see me was 3 days out. I called South Mountain Family Dental and explained my situation. The receptionist was very nice and understanding and was able to schedule me in 30min (at most) after my call. The Dr. and the whole staff were all very empathetic and made my well being a priority by getting me In to be seen and be relieved of such excruciating pain. Everyone there was very attentive and at the same time professional. All this despite the fact that I was a new patient. They made me feel they knew me and were genuinely concerned about getting me the attention I needed. Thank you Dr. Dickerson and staff!
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Monse, I want to thank you for taking the time and writing this exceptional review of our office. Even though we work in the dental office, we are patient's as well and can relate to each of our patient's experience in the dental chair at some level. I am happy to hear that you felt we were all accommodating to your dental needs today. I appreciate your trust in us and look forward to seeing you at your next dental visit! Warm Regards, Dr. Dickerson
A
3 months ago
Great Customer Service!!!
The staff is wonderful ....from the moment I called to set up an appointment! Very friendly and professional. The Office is very nice and clean!!!! Thank you for everything today, I can't wait to refer others to Dr.Dickerson :)
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Amber, Thank you for your 5 star review!!! We are very happy to hear that all of our efforts to make patients comfortable in our office is working. We make every attempt to have patient's feel like they are being taken care of in a way that we would want to be taken care of if we were the patient! Don't forget our awesome referral program we have in our office, a $100 dental credit per each referral, excluding anyone in the same household as you. Thank you again for this great review! Dr. Dickerson
T
3 months ago
Very pleased with our new dentist!
Had to find a new dentist as ours moved. So pleased that we got a flyer in the mail from S. Mtn Family Dental. Staff could not be any friendlier both on the phone and in person. Dr. D was very professional and took time to explain the treatment I need. The only reason I didn’t rate it 5 Stars was that the hygienist seemed new and a little unsure of herself.
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Tricia, Thank you so much for your kind words. We are so pleased to hear that you were happy with your first visit! We look forward to seeing you for your future dental appointments. We are currently searching for another hygienist to our team, I really appreciate your feedback with your experience. Thank you, Dr. Dickerson
C
3 months ago
My teeth family!
When I was looking for a dentist, I searched in yelp as I do for pretty much everything and South Mountain Dental came up as being extremely close to my home in Tempe and had great reviews. I was thinking maybe I lucked out, but I had to make sure first (I had been burned by evil dentist offices before!), so I scheduled my appointment and started my dental journey with them. I’m so glad I did! Everyone there is kind and professional and upfront about the insurance side of things. Just a pleasant experience overall for something that can be very unpleasant. There’s a family atmosphere that made me (and later my wife) feel comfortable from the very beginning. So happy I took a chance on them and grateful for their expertise and service!
Response from South Mountain Family Dental
Chris, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about your experience! We are proud to have you and your wife as part of our dental family. We want all of our patients to feel the same as you do when they visit our office. We make it our goal for every appointment to feel like you're at home and not in a dental office. I wanted to thank you and your wife for being great patients. I am so happy that you took a chance with my office and that we as a team were able to make your overall experience a pleasant one. Warm Regards, Dr. Dickerson