South Shore Dental Care

Dentist

4600 Sunrise Hwy

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-2914

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 months ago
I started my dental journey in April 2019. I asked for a dentist that was very patient as I was very anxious to schedule. My teeth were mostly not there, those that were needed to be removed. Years of poor/or no dental care caught up with me. I was scheduled with Dr. Tom Charapata. The staff were very friendly and helpful and very accommodating. Following my first visit I was referred to an oral surgeon, and then returned to see Dr. Tom a few days later. My temporary dentures we ready and waiting, and following visits to adjust and make sure things were in order were actually a positive thing for me to do, as I felt better each visit. Each visit took me closer to my goal of teeth that looked good when I smiled,, not to mention there was no more pain of infection. I went to both locations, Layton and Howell, and felt very comfortable at both places. We have no dental insurance, and we were encouraged to take out a dental plan that was offered, to help us save some money. It did save us money, and we are grateful for that information. I am still adapting to my new teeth, but it gets better all the time. I would like to thank Jessica, Dental Assistant, for her support, compassion, and her very positive attitude. I would also like to thank Dr. Tom for taking me as a patient and putting up with me, I am very grateful. A huge Thank You to everyone. I would recommend your office without hesitation.
S
1 year ago
Bad. Apt problems
Been going their since 2008 dentist very good but staff not good in booking appointments correctly by phone or in person. Their only sulation is we can rebook your apt. That is not solution to the problem. But who cares about you.
M
1 year ago
Great office everyone is very professional
My first time there. Everyone was friendly.
E
1 year ago
Simply the best dentists I know.
After getting estimates with 4 other dentists to repair my broken front I-tooth, Dr. Stutman was the most confident, knowledgeable and personable. One dentist wanted to do an implant and another wanted to pull the tooth and make a bridge which would mean filing down and capping the two adjacent teeth to put in a false tooth. Dr. Stutman assured me that he could save the root and what was left of the tooth by performing a root canal and applying a post and crown. I not only saved money with this procedure but had the experience of pain free dentistry while my smile was restored. I am now committed to going here for all my dental needs.
M
1 year ago
I'm satisfied with my teeth cleaning appointment, including dental X-rays and an exam by the dentis. Not only was the hygienist gentle with my teeth she was thorough and gave me wonderful tips on how to care for my teeth. I work a 9-5 job, knowing they are open Saturdays its a big plus. I found my new Dental Office. Thank you all for making my visit pleasurable. 😁
S
1 year ago
Everyone was friendly and professional. They deserve 5 ⭐️
C
1 year ago
Service
I always come out of my appointments feeling great, they take you in time, the office staff, the hygienists, the dentists all of them are super professional, the work is amazing and the place is immaculate with all the latest technology! I highly recommend this place
D
1 year ago
Great Care with a Smile
I drive a distance to come to this office, and the care and service they provide never disappoints. This visit was for a deep cleaning with Paula. Believe me when I say, I am no hero. She provided perfect numbing and pain relief so that I was almost falling asleep through this not so nice procedure. I am so grateful that I found them.
R
2 years ago
Friendly and Informative
Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful. They took their time to explain everything and be sure I understood everything required. They were thorough and knowledgeable.
R
2 years ago
Didn't feel a thing ! Dr. Patel was great ! Started coming to SSDC a few years ago for the entire family and haven't regretted it.