South Shore Dental Care

Dentist

4600 Sunrise Hwy

Massapequa Park, NY 11762-2914

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
4 days ago
Didn't feel a thing ! Dr. Patel was great ! Started coming to SSDC a few years ago for the entire family and haven't regretted it.
M
2 weeks ago
Excellent caring office
I just recently had a falling out with my previous dentist in Levittown so in search of a new dentist who used nitrous oxide for cleanings and procedures I found this excellent, caring office online. Catherine, the office manager, is very professional and courteous. The 2 hygentists, Christine and Erin, have wonderful bedside manners and are very sweet. My partner and I both saw Dr. Khalida Stuttman who is very caring and explained both of our xrays and detailed our treatment plans. Catherine did a phenomenal job assisting us with the financing. We are both very please with this office. It is well worth the trip from Queens.
A
1 month ago
Wonderful care.
I have been going to South Shore Dental for over 20 years. Dr. Dory started out with one assistant and his practice has grown. He has taken wonderful care of my dental needs. Dr. Dory and Dr. K. are caring professionals. They spend time with you to discuss procedures and long term dental hygiene. I wouldn't trust any other dentist with the care of my teeth. Christine is a great hygienist and very thorough. My mouth always feels fantastic when I leave. I have just met Dr. Patel and found her to be very caring about the concerns I had. After her treatment my mouth felt better already. The office staff is very friendly and attentive to your questions.
J
1 month ago
Excellent Dental Care
I always receive great care when I go to this dentist. They are prompt, personable, and have state of the art modern equipment. I highly recommend them.
E
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
My son said he liked his visit here better than the pediatric dentist he’s been seeing the past few years. Plan to continue here everyone was extremely friendly!
P
2 months ago
Dr Dory and his office staff are amazing!! They make you feel like a friend so Caring and polite! The office is so clean! I went in there today for the 2nd time and what he is doing for me is amazing!!! Thank you Dr Dory and staff!!!!!
M
4 months ago
Best Dental Practice EVER
I have been receiving care from South Shore Dental Care for over a decade for multiple issues as well as routine care. As a health care provider myself I appreciate the cleanliness of the rooms, the support and education provided during each visit. Their sincere approach makes me feel welcomed. The wait time is not an issue. The office staff are courteous and supportive. I wouldn't consider going anywhere else for my care. Oral care and dental hygiene are keys to an overall healthy life.
C
4 months ago
Quality service!
I'm usually scared of the dentist, as I'm sure many of you are. Today was my first visit in years, the staff is so friendly, and make you feel as comfortable as possible. Highly recommend!
L
4 months ago
Wonderful office
I have been coming to South Shore Dental Care for about a year-and-a-half now. During that time I have had major Bridge work other procedures done as well by dr. Dory. He is a highly skilled professional Works quickly and efficiently. His assistant Shakira is helpful and encouraging. Recently I had the pleasure of being treated by dr. Nishi Patel she is so calm and has such a soft-spoken manner that it helps me to feel calm myself. Christine my hygienist is my favorite hygienist ever. She always take special care of me and I never dread going to the dentist to see her. I would like to wish special congratulations to the office manager Catherine on her position at South Shore Dental Care you will find her at the front desk where she will handle your billing and any insurance claims she is extremely knowledgeable and very professional and has a wonderful manner. There are others who I haven't yet met on a personal experience however I can honestly say that everyone I have ever come in contact with is extremely professional and friendly. Thank you South Shore Dental Care for all you have done for me.
L
4 months ago
I always have a positive experience at your office. That is why I travel 45 minutes from my home in Suffolk County. All staff is warm, friendly, and efficient. Thank you for making my once dreaded experience a pleasant one. Leslie