South Star Family Dental

Dentist

9833 Tecumseh Roadd E

Windsor, ON N8R 1A5

Open Today 9:00AM - 3:00PM

windsordentalcare.ca

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 year ago
Family Dentist
Finally found a good doctor who will take care of me and my kids! He's gentle and knows what he is doing. Other doctors take advantage of benefits and look at it as business. Dr. Shahian is different. He is concern about the well being of the patient. It is my 2nd visit and I will come back for more and bring my kids with me.
C
1 year ago
Amazing Experience
I've always hated going to the dentist, but at South Star I had an amazing experience. Everybody was really friendly and very knowledgeable. I didn't have to wait for my appointment - they were right on time. Dr. Shahian took the time to explain what was going on, and the best way to fix it. He did an incredible job. And the chair was so comfortable! I will definitely be recommending them :).
S
2 years ago
Compassionate, caring doctor
We have moved from the city but still worth the drive to Windsor to see Dr.Shahian when we need dental care .To top it off he also has great office staff.
A
2 years ago
Confident & reassuring demeanor
Dr.Shahian has the ability to relieve his patient's fear and make him/her feel more safe and comfortable during his treatment.
S
2 years ago
My dentist
Dr. Shahian is a dentist who you are always comfortable with. He is friendly,caring and very gentle. He always shows compassion and empathy for your individual needs. He is very competent and skilled which makes you feel secure about the work that is being done. He always respects patient's time schedule and has your work done in as few sessions as possible. Dr.Farhad always takes time to answer your questions and describes procedures to you before they are done and why you need them which make it easier for you to go through them.
R
3 years ago
Great hours with great service
I work quite a lot, so finding a dentist that has hours that suit my needs is very difficult. South Star Dental is extremely accommodating and Dr. Shahian is very thorough. Dr. Shahian takes his time to explain everything to me from every angle so I can decide how I would like to proceed with my dental care. I appreciate how he includes and listens to MY concerns regarding my oral needs. I have already referred him to many family and friends.
L
3 years ago
Great Customer Service! Really care about there patients
K
3 years ago
Great service
Dr. Farhad is super good at what he does and really cares! With a friendly atmosphere, it's an enjoyable experience even though you are going to the dentist! :)
S
3 years ago
Awesome Dentist!!!
D
3 years ago
A Great Dental Practice
Dr. Shahian and his team are patient driven. From their courteous, professional and compassionate treatment of their patient you know this not any ordinary dental office experience. Dr. Shahian puts the need of his patient first and is meticulous when it comes to every aspect of dental care. Personally, it took five (5) visits to perform 2 root canals but it was so worth it. Dr. Shahian did not want to extract these two (2) teeth. My previous dentist did. My wife referred me to his practice. To see the work he did would amaze anyone. It took five (5) visits because it was going to be a long process and Dr. Shahian did not want to rush this nor put me through a long and exhausting procedure. All through these procedures he and his assistant, Jess made certain I was comfortable and that It was not too much for me. My previous experience with dentists have not been anywhere near as excellent as this. The team at South Star Dental put your needs first and clearly go above and beyond to insure that your experience is the best it can be. I don't think that there are enough stars to truly reflect how they should be rated.