South University Dental Associates

Dentist

3115 S. University Drive

Fargo, ND 58103

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 years ago
Always great
Sue is awesome! Dr. D is as well. Been going here for years, and they always take care of me and my son Jake. Jami. K
A
3 years ago
where did Lori go? The lady sitting in her chair today about 2pm wouldn't make eye contact and wasn't very friendly
Response from South University Dental Associates
Ali, thank you for your feedback, we are sorry that you had a less than positive experience at our office. Our goal is to treat you like family in everything that we do, we want you to experience love and care in every interaction you have in with us. Would you mind emailing at office@southuniversitydental.com us so that we can talk to you personally about your experience? We do appreciate you and would love the opportunity to work with you again in the future.
A
3 years ago
Amazingly friendly yet purely professional...and they know me by name!!
I had my usual preventative services done today- a regular cleaning and a panoramic xray [this is generally only done once every 5 or more years, depending on your insurance coverage]. The fairly recently re-done practice is now nothing short of wonderful! There is now plenty of space in the new Panorama XRay room and it was VERY nice to be IN a room while standing there rather than how it used to be, and still is other places- at the end of a hall- where every person who walks in or out of several stations could see you. So I appreciate the space being made only for this. Thank you! My dental hygienist was once again the BEST in the UNIVERSE, and Ive been saying that for over a decade now. In years past, Ive gone other places but once I found her, Ive never gone elsewhere. Ever. Nor will I. She is wonderfully friendly, always has a beautiful smile on her face, and is so so personable. She truly cares about your health, and takes the time to understand what is going on with you personally. She doesnt ever rush her work, even if there's extra things to do that visit, like xrays or a fluoride treatment. Her skills are second to NONE and I only wish I could rate her even more than 5 stars because she has earned them a bazillion times over!!! I also have to mention her fantastic knowledge of her art. Again, there arent enough stars in the sky to give her what she deserves. She knows her stuff folks! I have terrible trouble with teeth sensitivity, and she has shown me different things to try, and she shares things that TRULY work! Ive also recently been dealing with dry mouth as a side effect to a medicine Im taking, and she knew all about that and how to treat it as well. In fact I dont think Ive ever asked a question that she couldnt answer herself right then and there. I have every confidence that if I ever do, she will point me in the right direction. Then, the next time I come in, she is always sure to ask me... "Now how did such-and-such work out for you? Is it better?" If it isnt, she gives me plan B before sending me on my way. It is just so wonderful to be able to have the kind of truly excellent, continuing care that my whole family has been fortunate enough to receive at this dental practice. In fact I can say that Ive never found it quite like this ANYWHERE else, EVER. This place should be the ultimate goal of every office in the world. From the front office & billing, to all of the hygienists, all the way to Dr. DeBates and his lovely assistants, like Tammy. Once we had children, we brought them in as well. They have always made it easy on the kiddos, especially since both of mine had major anxiety about going to the dentist. Everything that had to be done was done perfectly, and it was smoothed over extra special to accommodate those fears and apprehensions kids can sometimes have. My kids arent afraid of going to the dentist anymore!!! For more than 13 years now, Dr. DeBates and his team have taken care of all of us. Exquisitely. AMAZING PEOPLE, AMAZING CARE.
G
3 years ago
Great Service
Pam and Dr. DeBates were awesome. Great friendly service and my teeth look great.
V
3 years ago
High quality service
Nice staff very polite Great job done on my daughter Very happy I finally found a great Dentist
B
3 years ago
Awesome as always
Tammy was great, as was Dr. Bergan
B
3 years ago
On time, very professional and fun!
E
3 years ago
Great Experience
Very professional and friendly dentists and hygienists. Makes going to the dentist easy!
T
3 years ago
Great place
Always treated like family.
K
3 years ago
Good but the inside of my mouth hurts and is coming off in sheets
All staff and doctors were ofcourse exceptional and friendly but my mouth really hurt during the procedure as I think part of my lip was being cut while grinding a tooth.. I had two cavities. Accidents happen and are expected but the inside of my mouth where they had out gauze seems to be coming off in sheets and hurts. Maybe that is normal and I'm complaining. I love this office this is just my last experience.