South University Dental Associates

Dentist

3115 S. University Drive

Fargo, ND 58103

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 years ago
Everyone was very polite. Dr. Bergen did a great job as usual.
R
2 years ago
Professional and relaxing visit
I was relaxed and comfortable throughout the procedure. Also, Tell Dr DeBates that the site that ranked the Bison 4th (as I told him0 was a college football website, NOT the coaches poll or the AP. Sorry if he was lost any sleep over it.
T
2 years ago
It was a great experience
This was my first visit and I was very impressed. The staff was very friendly and courteous and each room had all the latest technology. I was very comfortable there.
D
2 years ago
Terrific Patient Care
Dr. Samuel provided a caring, efficient experience while filling the cavity in my tooth.
H
2 years ago
Thank you to the staff and Dr Bergan at South University Dental. My family and I always enjoy our dental visits. You make us feel as though we are your only patients. You are able to accommodate 5 appointments at one time so we can all be seen on one day. I recently called about tooth pain and was seen the same day! You have great customer service and know what is important to your patients. I really appreciate how Dr Bergan is willing to consult with others in my family who have dental experience. We are so happy with our care! Thank you for all you do for my family!
P
2 years ago
I'm glad that I switched.
I had a wonderful experience. All staff was friendly & helpful. I told Dr. Debates about my radiation concerns and he didn't require me to have x rays today but also told me that the digital x ray machine has less radiation than the old ones. Tammy did the best job of cleaning my teeth that I've had in years!! She also alerted me about some problem areas that I had and nicely suggested that I come back in 3 months the next 2 visits so that we could get them cleared up. Then she helped me make both of those appointments. She also suggested that I have the x rays the next visit because looking at my old ones helped her to find a piece of tartar that was causing some irritation and expanding one of the pockets/problem areas. Overall excellent visit. I'm glad that I switched from my other dentist office.
S
2 years ago
We were able to be seen in an after hours dental emergency, the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
A
2 years ago
First filling
Today my daughter had her first filling, I was unable to take her as I had to work but her aunt took her. I was really disturbed to hear how they treated both her and my daughter. Both the assistant and the heigenist were rude and condisending to BOTH of them, telling her aunt not to talk to calm her and telling her to quit whining. Shes 5 she was scared she needed someone there and someone to be soothing not someone telling her to stop whining. I REALLY don't wanna have to find a new dentist for her, this one was hard enough to find. They're great with my 11 year old but clearly not great with small children and their parents or caregivers. I was shocked when I was told what happened since we had had such great first time experiences. The kids and I love the dentist, I'm really hoping next time goes better.
Response from South University Dental Associates
We are so sorry to hear that was the experience for your daughter and her aunt. Our passion is to treat you like family with genuine love and care throughout your entire visit with us. Dr. Samuel will personally be calling you to talk about your experience and to learn how we can better serve you in the future. It was sure nice to see how well your daughter did on her follow up appointment and once again, we are sorry about her experience during the first visit.
N
2 years ago
Prompt and friendly service for the last 38 years I have been a patient.
C
2 years ago
GREAT!
I can't think of anything that would have made anything better. Dr. Debates explained in detail everything to me showed me on the x-ray of what was going on which I think was excellent. Everyone was professional and kind. I would highly recommend South University Dental.