Southeast Spine And Pain Associates

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

4713 Papermill Drive

Suite 301

Knoxville, TN 37909

Closed Today Closed

painmanagementknoxville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
This is a cash cow Everyone here is kind and likeable This business is not geared toward Helping the client achieve a permeanent fix for their issue.i have been on the exact Meds..since my first visit 2 years ago. Recommended as my Condition continues to decline. (good luck)
G
2 months ago
Am very dissappointed in this place i am not a pill junky but but on pain meds for 6 yrs now and this is 2 clinic went because insurance pays but first visit Dr. Joe took me off my long acting medication and. Left short acting now i am sick as hell and hurting much worse Dr Joe want to fill me up with. 3 different injections i am not a pin cushion and will not be one. Guess ill find another clinic. Bad choice if u looking for pain medication i will not return
E
3 months ago
moved here from newyork met dr.joe seemed like a very nice man on my last visit it was a friday at 4i had got a shot in my back to try and calm the nerve i have received many of these shots before always had good luck with them but this one by the time i left the office and got to my car i was completely numb from the waist down never had that before i was in alot of pain i was crying to the nurse at that time a new pa named erica came in said to me their is nothing wrong with you i tried to explain but she wasn't hearing it she kept harping on me saying i was two pills short she kept it up so i said so shoot me then she was yelling at me reading me the rules and she kept saying "do you understand me "over and over i'm 73 years old i think i understand well she told me that she would have me disbarred and she did the sad part is she abused me treating me like i was stupid monday morning i was told i was done their dr.joe wouldn't even hear my side of the story she was so disrespectful to me no one should be treated that way and guess what i did have those two pills that she said i didn't have.watch out for her
S
2 years ago
UNPROFESSIONAL & UNCONCERNED ABOUT THE PATIENT—- STAY AWAY!!!!!!
I would give them “0” stars if it allowed me to do so! I contacted this company out of concern for a loved one—to advise them about some issues. I asked them to be discreet when addressing it because I did not want to cause any issues within the family. I was doing this to protect my family member and them and THEY TOLD EVERYTHING THAT WAS SAID TO THE PATIENT, BUT TWISTED IT! All they care about is being paid and not the well-being of the patient. STAY AWAY from this practice! I am sure that it’s only a matter of time before we see them on the news!!!
M
2 years ago
DO not go there
I have been in different pain centers for 15 years,they gave me such a low dose it did very little to help,i was hospitalized 2xs with c-diff on top of chrons very painful and all they were concerned with was the pill count,chewed me out for getting pain med in the hospital,this was on top of the nerve in my back painfully going down both arms,took 6 weeks to get a shot in the back for the arm pain.no empathy what so ever after begging for help no help for the pain with my neck fusion,they should listen and help the patient and not be so uncaring
J
2 years ago
Been going here for about 3 years they are extremely concerned about you and your pain,they keep wanting me to get shots in my lower back,I keep putting it off,I am scared to death of needles,but the way I am hurting I may have to have it done.
G
2 years ago
Great Care
Great Care very understanding and have my care at heart. I am a nineteen year patient. Thanks to all.
P
3 years ago
All staff are kind and caring.
I have had a wonderful experience with Dr. Joe and all of his staff. I have several pain issues with my neck, lower back and with Fibromyalgia. For the first time in a long time I feel that I am being treated as a person with respect and caring, not like they are doing you a big favor treating my chronic pain. Thank you!! I would recommend Southeast Spine and Pain Associates to anyone looking for a great pain management clinic.
D
3 years ago
All I wanted was ICD Codes for the treatment my husband received so I could complete our Humana SOF Returns for the $4,357.50 my husband paid up front on Nov.2, 2018 for the placenta stem cell injection for arthritis in his foot and after waiting 3hrs I ended up Googling it because they couldn’t find time to look in the codes book for me. He received the inj. Nov 28, 2018 and I got the SOF Returns form from Humana today and was trying to get it back into the mail to possibly expidite and refunding we may have been entitled to before the years end. Left me feeling their main concern was “getting the money”. They talked to me like I was a child and had just gotten reprimanded for calling them back to see if they had come up with the codes. “ I TOLD YOU I WOULD CALL YOU WHEN I GOT THE CODES” was the response I got. And my husband is wanting me to make an apt. For treatment. I think not!
C
3 years ago
Finally some relief
I feel very comfortable with the staff and am finally feeling relief in my back, hips & neck. Never had a bad experience here. I have recommended them to a few friends too. Keep up the good work. You are helping people like me feel relief.