Southeast Spine And Pain Associates

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

1718 Saint Mary's Street

Knoxville, TN 37917

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

painmanagementknoxville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
1 month ago
Finally some relief
I feel very comfortable with the staff and am finally feeling relief in my back, hips & neck. Never had a bad experience here. I have recommended them to a few friends too. Keep up the good work. You are helping people like me feel relief.
M
1 month ago
I love this place. I enjoying seeing Dr Joe and Jane and the nurse Brandy is great. Always helpful!
V
2 months ago
My name is vickie
I have been going to south east spine and pain for well over a year now and I have been treated with respect and caring each and every visit all the staff is friendly and welcoming dr joe and Jane never fails to ask me how I am and how my med,s are helping me and listen,s to me with any concern I have I have ra and fibermyalgia and lower back pain and I feel better now than I have in year,s thank,s to them and I don’t want to leave out the nurse,s they go out of there way to help me and make sure I’m ok I could say a lot more great thing,s about the staff but it would take to long I would recommend this faculty to anyone that want,s there life back and free from pain.
R
2 months ago
As a client of the pain clinic for more than a year, my experience has gotten better each visit. They have made changes to accommodate their clients and make the visit a pleasant experience. The staff for the most part welcomes and greets you with a smile. The doctors are very knowledgeable and professional. They encourage your input and listen to you so they can get a better understanding of how to treat your problem.
W
2 months ago
Recommended
Hello my name. Is Wilma and I would like to say that I would recommend Dr Joe to anyone who is having pain issues. HIs staff is awesome and I greatly appreciate each and every one of them. Thank you Dr Joe...
W
2 months ago
Recommended
Hello my name. Is Wilma and I would like to say that I would recommend Dr Joe to anyone who is having pain issues. HIs staff is awesome and I greatly appreciate each and every one of them. Thank you Dr Joe...
R
2 months ago
Great people and services
Been going there over 1 year after reading reviews I see in the stories people didn’t get the meds they wanted This office is run by guide lines from state Dr Joe is a very good dr and I would tell anyone to go them have help me a great deal. Thanks va for sending me there.
B
2 months ago
caring, compasionate and effective
The entire staff is very understanding of my pain and also that sometimes I am not in the best of spirits. The Dr. actually tried (effectively) to treat my debilitating pain without heavy doses of narcotics. I have gone to other drs. and felt like I was only a paycheck, there was no compassion or understanding! Here I feel I am part of my treatment not being told what I have to do like a child. I have increased activity and my quality of life has improved. I highly recommend this Dr. and his staff
K
2 months ago
great experience
They have a fantastic staff that is always nice and helpful. Very professional every time i am there. I am so thankful i found this office!
E
3 months ago
Frustrated patient offered no support
Please read my story and be advised to NOT go here for medical treatment. I’ve had back pain for a couple years and have been on pain relievers (in another state, prior to just moving) and wanted to explore other pain relief options. I called the office prior to making an appointment to make sure they could issue some short-term medication that I presently take. I was told that they could prescribe this and advise on alternative methods. After paying $300 up front and an hour wait past my appointment time, Dr. Joseph entered the exam room. I requested to have husband in the room for better communication and for us to make an educated decision on the right course for health care. Dr. Joseph would not let my husband in. Dr. Joseph was arrogant and condescending. He even ridiculed my previous treatment (natural and chiropractic care). Dr. Joe did not follow through with things I initially called about: the prescription issued was not the short-term pain meds needed. Instead it was something completely different. When I asked about the change I was told that if there were any complications or if it wasn’t effective I could call the office and a change could be called in to the pharmacist. I left frustrated, uncared for, not listened to and disheartened. I ended up having a negative reaction to the meds (lethargic, dizzy and unable to do my daily duties). Also, they did not alleviate much pain. After a few days I called the office but was unable to speak with a nurse or doctor. I left a voicemail and sent an email. Four days later I a nurse called and told me to double the medication! I again requested a different medication and she said she would talk to the doctor and get back to me. When I didn’t hear back I tried calling but was again unable to speak with a nurse or doctor. With no response within 2 days, I drove 30 minutes there to attempt to get some results… When I arrived, I was told the nurse would be right out. 45 minutes and 3 patients later I was told that she was going to go on lunch before speaking with me. Frustrated at the lack of concern for my well-being and being brushed off (at this point it had been nearly 2 weeks with no pain relief and only adverse effects from the prescribed meds), I pressed to speak with the nurse immediately. She finally came out and said they would change the prescription. I went to the pharmacy to pick up the prescription, but the dosage of muscle relaxer was so low that they didn’t even carry pills that small. It was lower than they have ever seen before. The pharmacist tried to get the doctor to change the prescription to half a pill of a higher, common dosage in stock, so they could at least fill it right away and start getting relief. There was a long delay as we waited to hear back from the doctor and when a new prescription finally came in from the office, it was the exact same as the original! No change! I left with nothing, still in pain and having meds that made me dizzy and lethargic. I called the doctor office the next business day and explained my situation and how I was told originally told by the doctor that I could have the medication changed and 2 weeks have gone by with no help to do just that. I was told I need to come in for ANOTHER appointment which would be an additional $200 to the original $300 already spent. I explained how I don’t feel they have followed through with what they agreed to do and have not provided any care, let alone showed any concern for me. I said I would like to switch doctors if Dr. Joseph would not help or communicate with me and I was told that I would receive a phone call in a day. 2 days have now gone by with no call. If you are in need of any medical care, don’t visit this office! They are unhelpful, dishonest, and have the worst communication that I have ever experienced in the medical profession. Dr. Joseph specifically was rude, unaccommodating, uncommunicative and has not truly cared for me at all. What a waste of time and money!