Southeast Spine And Pain Associates

Hospitals and Medical Facilities

1718 Saint Mary's Street

Knoxville, TN 37917

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

painmanagementknoxville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
As a client of the pain clinic for more than a year, my experience has gotten better each visit. They have made changes to accommodate their clients and make the visit a pleasant experience. The staff for the most part welcomes and greets you with a smile. The doctors are very knowledgeable and professional. They encourage your input and listen to you so they can get a better understanding of how to treat your problem.
W
3 weeks ago
Recommended
Hello my name. Is Wilma and I would like to say that I would recommend Dr Joe to anyone who is having pain issues. HIs staff is awesome and I greatly appreciate each and every one of them. Thank you Dr Joe...
W
3 weeks ago
Recommended
Hello my name. Is Wilma and I would like to say that I would recommend Dr Joe to anyone who is having pain issues. HIs staff is awesome and I greatly appreciate each and every one of them. Thank you Dr Joe...
R
3 weeks ago
Great people and services
Been going there over 1 year after reading reviews I see in the stories people didn’t get the meds they wanted This office is run by guide lines from state Dr Joe is a very good dr and I would tell anyone to go them have help me a great deal. Thanks va for sending me there.
B
3 weeks ago
caring, compasionate and effective
The entire staff is very understanding of my pain and also that sometimes I am not in the best of spirits. The Dr. actually tried (effectively) to treat my debilitating pain without heavy doses of narcotics. I have gone to other drs. and felt like I was only a paycheck, there was no compassion or understanding! Here I feel I am part of my treatment not being told what I have to do like a child. I have increased activity and my quality of life has improved. I highly recommend this Dr. and his staff
K
3 weeks ago
great experience
They have a fantastic staff that is always nice and helpful. Very professional every time i am there. I am so thankful i found this office!
E
1 month ago
Frustrated patient offered no support
Please read my story and be advised to NOT go here for medical treatment. I’ve had back pain for a couple years and have been on pain relievers (in another state, prior to just moving) and wanted to explore other pain relief options. I called the office prior to making an appointment to make sure they could issue some short-term medication that I presently take. I was told that they could prescribe this and advise on alternative methods. After paying $300 up front and an hour wait past my appointment time, Dr. Joseph entered the exam room. I requested to have husband in the room for better communication and for us to make an educated decision on the right course for health care. Dr. Joseph would not let my husband in. Dr. Joseph was arrogant and condescending. He even ridiculed my previous treatment (natural and chiropractic care). Dr. Joe did not follow through with things I initially called about: the prescription issued was not the short-term pain meds needed. Instead it was something completely different. When I asked about the change I was told that if there were any complications or if it wasn’t effective I could call the office and a change could be called in to the pharmacist. I left frustrated, uncared for, not listened to and disheartened. I ended up having a negative reaction to the meds (lethargic, dizzy and unable to do my daily duties). Also, they did not alleviate much pain. After a few days I called the office but was unable to speak with a nurse or doctor. I left a voicemail and sent an email. Four days later I a nurse called and told me to double the medication! I again requested a different medication and she said she would talk to the doctor and get back to me. When I didn’t hear back I tried calling but was again unable to speak with a nurse or doctor. With no response within 2 days, I drove 30 minutes there to attempt to get some results… When I arrived, I was told the nurse would be right out. 45 minutes and 3 patients later I was told that she was going to go on lunch before speaking with me. Frustrated at the lack of concern for my well-being and being brushed off (at this point it had been nearly 2 weeks with no pain relief and only adverse effects from the prescribed meds), I pressed to speak with the nurse immediately. She finally came out and said they would change the prescription. I went to the pharmacy to pick up the prescription, but the dosage of muscle relaxer was so low that they didn’t even carry pills that small. It was lower than they have ever seen before. The pharmacist tried to get the doctor to change the prescription to half a pill of a higher, common dosage in stock, so they could at least fill it right away and start getting relief. There was a long delay as we waited to hear back from the doctor and when a new prescription finally came in from the office, it was the exact same as the original! No change! I left with nothing, still in pain and having meds that made me dizzy and lethargic. I called the doctor office the next business day and explained my situation and how I was told originally told by the doctor that I could have the medication changed and 2 weeks have gone by with no help to do just that. I was told I need to come in for ANOTHER appointment which would be an additional $200 to the original $300 already spent. I explained how I don’t feel they have followed through with what they agreed to do and have not provided any care, let alone showed any concern for me. I said I would like to switch doctors if Dr. Joseph would not help or communicate with me and I was told that I would receive a phone call in a day. 2 days have now gone by with no call. If you are in need of any medical care, don’t visit this office! They are unhelpful, dishonest, and have the worst communication that I have ever experienced in the medical profession. Dr. Joseph specifically was rude, unaccommodating, uncommunicative and has not truly cared for me at all. What a waste of time and money!
T
1 month ago
Unprofessional and Poor Communitcation
Took my wife here to have some short term assistance with her back pain and explore non-pain med options. I was not allowed in the office by Dr. Joe and was told that any questions I have could be emailed or called in to him. I had questions, but was never given an email address. I left 2 voicemails and received no response. With there being issues with the medication Dr. Joe prescribed, I'm quite surprised at his negligence to respond and take care of it. He definitely made sure to take my money up front, though. The lady at the desk was very polite, pleasant and tried to be accommodating. But from what I can tell, the office is having issues from the top down which is preventing good health care and sound communication.
T
1 month ago
Unprofessional and Poor Communitcation
Took my wife here to have some short term assistance with her back pain and explore non-pain med options. I was not allowed in the office by Dr. Joe and was told that any questions I have could be emailed or called in to him. I had questions, but was never given an email address. I left 2 voicemails and received no response. With there being issues with the medication Dr. Joe prescribed, I'm quite surprised at his negligence to respond and take care of it. He definitely made sure to take my money up front, though. The lady at the desk was very polite, pleasant and tried to be accommodating. But from what I can tell, the office is having issues from the top down which is preventing good health care and sound communication.
D
1 month ago
Dr.Joe and Jane Getrz are wonderful. They have been very good to me. I had amputation at another hospital and they made sure I was never in pain after I Wes discharged from a hospital in another county.