Southern Family Dental

Dentist

101 Sleepy Drive

Spring Lake, NC 28390

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
3 weeks ago
Professional , caring, friendly
I am always pleased with the services and care that I receive at Southern Family Dental.
K
3 months ago
Just a follow up
Today I was just in for a quick visit since I was changing up my dental plan. Have to admit, I was actually pretty calm, something for the likes of me. Dr. Youssef is a really amazing Dentist. She addressed all of my concerns and took care of me, as all of the staff did. The one thing that made me smile was as I was checking out, Dr. Youssef was walking down the hall far away from me and she hollered out "Goodbye Kellie", like she has known me for years. Just tickled me. The entire staff is like this!
J
3 months ago
Southern Dentist makes you feel at home. The customer service here is amazing. You hear all the time it's ok you don't have to be nervous, but here you really don't have to be nervous. They take very good care of you. I am spreading the word to to Southern Dental!!!!
A
3 months ago
Great experience
My experience at Southern Family Dentist was wonderful! The hygienist, Gena, was patient with me and really gave me a good cleaning. Dr. Youseff was very easy to talk with and explained options I had for some dental work I need. Very friendly, comfortable, yet professional atmosphere from walking in, to walking out. I would give 10 stars if I could!!
K
5 months ago
Catered to me... AND I loved it.
Having a horrible fear of going to the Dentist, forcing myself to make the appointment was a huge accomplishment. However, I am absolutely thrilled I called Southern Family Dental. On the first phone call I tried to explain how much of a drama queen I was, but Geri, the office manager, seemed not to be too worried about it. :) As I nervously arrived I was greeted with warm smiles & extreme customer service. I was brought back pretty quickly. I really didn't have time to sit around and talk myself into leaving. Gena, my dental hygienist was VERY gentle with me. We discussed my fears and she explained everything that she was going to do and did. She talked me through each little part of the initial exam/cleaning. She was awesome and she handled my fears with a very confident ease. Dr. Youssef was also very kind and gracious. So love her gentle nature. She was awesome!! They all helped me understand what I needed to get done, which I have a lot due to not taking care of myself. I highly recommend this business, especially for all of the control drama queens like myself. As of right now I would not change anything with this company, it is as close to perfect as you can truly get.
T
6 months ago
So many wonderful things to say
I love the staff here! I started visiting this office 03/18, the best dental office I’ve been too in years! I’ve never waited longer than 5 minutes for an appointment. They break down your dental plan and make payments easier to handle. They are really there for their patients. The dental hygienist is by far my favorite experience. She makes sure you are knowledgeable and comfortable during every process. I have a 3 month old and my spouse is deployed. I thought continuing my dental work would be impossible. But the staff helped out and didn’t make it seem like a burden. It was an amazing experience for this new mom. I recommend my them to anyone and everyone!
J
7 months ago
High quality service
First time visiting the office today Feburary 14, 2018. The staff made me comfortable and my first cleaning was not painful.
J
7 months ago
High quality service
First time visiting the office today Feburary 14, 2018. The staff made me comfortable and my first cleaning was not painful.
K
7 months ago
Unprofessional
Dentist doesn't know how to talk respectfully to patient's. Over priced too. Won't ever go back! Save your time and money!!
Response from Southern Family Dental
Hello Kim Messier, It appears that you are not a patient of record as your name does not exist in our database. We want every patient who visits our office to have an extraordinary experience like no other dental office and we deal with complaints very seriously. We pride ourselves with providing high quality dental treatment at the most affordable prices you can find in the market. This is why we are an In-Network provider with most insurances. This means Southern Family Dental offers a contracted reduced fee set by the insurance carrier not our office. We also pride ourselves with treating patients like family members and not be treated as a cog in the machine of impersonal and corporate dentistry. This has been proven for years and years through treating thousands and thousands of patients in the past. Best Regards.
J
8 months ago
Excellent professional dental care. Recommended to all.