Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Congress St.

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
2 days ago
Danced her way to Extractions
My daughter had some stubborn baby teeth extracted under deep sedation. I couldn't be more pleased with our experience here. They made sure that we understood the procedure, kept us updated throughout the procedure and provided clear discharge instructions. Dr. Wignall made an effort to include sealants and X-rays with the sedation to make things as efficient as possible for us. Our daughter absolutely loves this dentists office. Although she was nervous, their great rapport with kids and caring nature make her excited for a visit...even a tricky one. The support to help us get the bill settled and our floppy child down to the car was excellent. Thank you for caring!
K
3 days ago
We’ve always loved SMPD.
N
1 week ago
Very Kid Friendly
I have two daughters, ages 13 and 11, and we have been coming to this office since my oldest was a toddler and had an abscess that had to be dealt with. Since then they have had cleanings and procedures done and it's been a positive experience every time. Even with a needle phobic child, they are so helpful and understanding. Everyone is so wonderful and it is amazing having two children that actually want to go to the dentist. If you have kids, I can't recommend SMPD enough. We love everyone there!
D
1 week ago
Professional
Professional, friendly, great with kids!
F
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly
Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry is so wonderful. Emily has been my daughters hygienist the past few cleanings and she is absolutely amazing. She’s patient, friendly and makes my shy girl so comfortable. We’ve met both Dr Schmick and Dr Wignall who are both great as well. The entire staff is very professional.
C
2 weeks ago
My kids love the dentist. Who knew that could happen!!!
The entire office is remarkable and amazingly professional and warm making all 4 of my kids feel comfortable. They have sibling rooms where my twins can have their cleanings at the same time making them feel safe and comfortable and cutting our time in the office for two kids in half!! I cannot say enough about this office and these care providers. Well worth the drive from Freeport!
D
2 weeks ago
Fantastic as always
My son actually enjoys going to the dentist. A big part of that is Keelan, who is easy-going and kind, friendly, and just a cool person. She's always treated him with respect, which is something kids don't always get, listens, explains things clearly, and is just a great communicator. It's so nice that he gets to see the same person he's known for about eight years.
R
2 weeks ago
Routine appointment
Awesome, as always!!!
K
2 weeks ago
My kids are excited to go to the dentist every time!
The staff are wonderful to work with, and my kids love coming in. The team at Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry are awesome with the kids, and take a great deal of care in explaining any recommendations to the parents, and kids so that everyone understands what treatments are recommended, and why.
K
2 weeks ago
First time visit!
Great with my 3 year old! Provided appropriate strategies and education.