Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Congress St.

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
3 days ago
Baby tooth extraction
I was in today to have a stubborn baby tooth extracted from my 12 year old son. I would not have thought it possible for this to have been an "enjoyable event" but sure enough my son was relaxed, happy and actually said he hopes he gets to go back someday to have another tooth pulled! (ugh!) Everyone there is so supportive, and sincere and patient and kind. We travel 90 minutes to get to SMPD and we have for over 3 years. For us, to have our children LOVE going to the dentist and actually look forward to cleanings and visits it is worth the drive. I would recommend SMPD to anyone with children. You will never regret it.
B
3 days ago
Great office with excellent staff.
Great office with excellent staff that take very good care of the children.
K
4 days ago
Great experience!
Our first visit and my 2.5 year old was comfortable with the staff. They were great I am looking forward to a long relationship with them.
K
1 week ago
Fantastic Continuity of Care!
This was our first visit to Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry, mind you on a low grade emergency bases. When I called to inquire an appointment, not only was the staff courteous, but relayed compassion regarding the situation presented; we were provided an appointment for the very next day! Although it's a long drive (1 1/2 hours), it was so worth it! I was impressed from the moment I walked into the door! Much to my surprise, we were greeted with a sign welcoming new patients', with my daughter's name on it! Not only did this make her feel special, but I was comforted knowing this office focused on making their patients' and their families feel welcomed! During the course of our visit, the staff was amazing, not only with my four year old, but myself as well. The provider and staff assured that I was understanding of my daughter's needs and was comfortable with the plan of care! We may highly consider transferring our dental needs to Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry!!
H
1 week ago
Excellent Experience
Emily always provides Dalton with great care and meets him where he is at. The more we come, the better he does. This time he was seen by Dr. S, and Dalton accepted this change without protest. For a child who can be rigid with routines, this was great. Staff is always very professional and welcoming.
M
1 week ago
Thank you, for making my daughter feel at ease during her filling and sealant appointment today! 😀
L
2 weeks ago
Friendly and patient staff
We really enjoyed our experience at southern Maine pediatric dentistry. The staff are so friendly and patient and very informative.
C
2 weeks ago
Thank you to all who cared for Marilyn at Southern Maine Dentistry! From the office staff to Dr Schmick, all were friendly and really listened to my concerns.Dr Schmick, thank you for taking the time to explain everything even calling me at home when I called the office with questions prior to the procedure. Dr Garcia and his nurse were also very helpful. I was nervous about my daighter being under anesthesia but they did an excellent job putting my heart at ease and caring for my daughter.
K
3 weeks ago
So great to my kiddo!
From the second I walked in my 2yo felt at home and comfortable here. Everybody had a big smile and said hello directly to her, which she loves (and so do I). Michaela managed to get her to sit still through a cleaning, exam and fluoride treatment, all while making it super fun for her - she very enthusiastically told the cashier at CVS about the sparkles on her teeth afterwards. Both Michaela and Dr. Wignall were knowledgeable in their feedback about our daughter's oral care needs going forward, and casual & friendly in their approach. We will absolutely continue to bring her to this office and recommend to others.
D
3 weeks ago
Absolutely the best for kids
My six year old has been coming to SMPD for years and I am consistently impressed and grateful for the personal touch, the kid-centric language, and the willingness to stop and answer questions for her. She’s very curious about everything they do and they are so wonderfully patient and kind to her. It doesn’t get better than this.