Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Congress St.

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
3 days ago
Enjoyable, expedient and expert care
My kids love coming here. I love that they both can get teeth cleaned at same time in the same room. Hygienists are knowledgeable and great with kids. Thankful we come here.
D
4 days ago
Always great - love this staff!
The team at SMPD is the absolute best! My kids love going here I highly recommend it.
R
5 days ago
Amazing!!!
Thank you for your kindness and patience! Wonderful experience for everyone!!
M
6 days ago
LOVE LOVE SMPD
The staff is friendly, kind and caring! They take such care of them and make them feel comfortable! My kids love going to the dentist!
H
7 days ago
Amazing
Today was my older daughters last visit with SMPD. We will miss you all very much!! I am so incredibly appreciative of the service we have received since starting with the practice 9 years ago. It was the best decision I have ever made as a parent. Thank you for making something that I traumatized myself as a child into something that my children ask about. "When is my next dentist appointment we can't wait!!" Thank you for so many years of consistent amazing care!!
R
2 weeks ago
My son loves going to the dentist!
A wonderful welcoming atmosphere focused on making kids feel comfortable. It is apparent that being good with kids is a prerequisite for working there.... the staff are all so friendly and patient with the kids. My son is very cautious and risk adverse. His first visit he essentially refused to open his mouth. The hygienist was so patient and comforting... you can tell they allow time in the schedule to make sure the child is comfortable before starting any examination. The movie screen on the ceiling with patient’s choice of movie certainly helps! Now my son looks forward to going to the dentist!
P
2 weeks ago
Highly professional and friendly, nice facility
I am extremely satisfied with dental care for my eight year old daughter. Everyone was friendly, attentive, and accommodating. Facility has lots of perks and details to make children feel at ease: from tablets in the lobby to space with toys for siblings in rooms. From my daughter's perspective: taking x-rays and cleaning procedure were far better experience than at other pediatric offices. I wish we've gone here sooner.
C
2 weeks ago
Great place for kids (and their parents)
My son (and I) were delighted by the welcome new patient "enter my son's name" sign that greeted us before entering the office. The whole experience was positive - easy to find, ample and free parking, quick and smooth check in (I filled out new patient forms ahead of time by downloading from the website), a fun waiting room (uniquely decorated and with iPad games, a couple tvs, and many books and non-electronic games to keep kids entertained), and my son's actual consultation went well too. Mikaela was great and put him at ease as he was getting his first X-Rays done. Both Mikaela and Dr. S were friendly and informative as they explained what follow up procedures my son would need. I would highly recommend Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry to anyone with kids, especially young ones.
R
3 weeks ago
The best with kids by far!
R
3 weeks ago
Friendly and perfect for kiddos. Especially those that are a little anxious about the dentist