Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Congress St.

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 weeks ago
Started bringing my daughter to this practice at age around 18 months old. She is now almost 11 years old. I also have twins that are almost 7. We have always had a positive experience. They get excited to go to the dentist. Top notch professionalism and personalities and skills that keep it fun for the kids.
L
2 weeks ago
Appropriate Pediatric Care
This was our first time visiting and the staff were so great and made my 3 yr old feel comfortable and at ease with his care.
C
2 weeks ago
Happy Parents
The staff and dentist were reall friendly and professional ! We were worried about our 4 year old daughter having to have fillings especially since needles and doctors are not her favorite things ! A little sippy drink and the procedure was over in no time ! Very happy and satisfied parents ! We were referred to them by our dentist now we made them her dentist because we liked them so much !
D
3 weeks ago
Professional and caring
Dr Whitney is an amazing dentist. She took the time to talk about my daughter's needs and the best solutions. Everyone is the office was festive and so friendly. We could not ask for a better experience. My daughter loves going to see Dr. Whitney and her wonderful staff.
I
3 weeks ago
Today I brought my daughter Averi Rickett to have pictures on teeth to check about cavities. Keelan is Averi's hygienist and she is just wonderful. Very patient with Averi and just awesome in explaining everything she has to do for Averi. There is no other dental office I would go to. Averi has always had the best care and I just love it there.. Everyone is just very pleasant and great.
A
4 weeks ago
Comforting care
Thank you, Michaela! You were a calm, comforting care provider to a nervous 9 year old who did not know what to expect and already had her own concern. She left having a positive experience, getting what needed to be done and feeling relieved and respected.
D
4 weeks ago
Amazing experience
My words are not enough to express how wonderful Miss Allyson and everyone at SMPD is with my daughter Gabriella. This is her second time at the dentist and she enjoys every step of it! Miss Allyson is so engaging and makes the process so special! Thank you! Daniela Malta
C
4 weeks ago
Excellent expert pediatric care
Thank you so much for all the attention to detail in caring for my 2 year old Anna. She had fun in the office, playing with toys, and looking at the tools. Mikayla was so friendly and patient. She let my daughter feel comfortable then did her cleaning. She made the visit interesting and fun. Dr S was also patient and warm and easy to talk to. I was very nervous about our first visit and it went better than I could have imagined!
K
4 weeks ago
Very Professional
Having a child being put on anesthesia is very stressful to begin with. This office worked so well with me and my husband to answer every question I could think of and more. Very impressed with how this experience went.
K
4 weeks ago
High quality, super friendly
This practice is so awesome almost makes you wish you more than 2x a year!