Southern Maine Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Congress St.

Portland, ME 04102

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 days ago
Great All Around Experience
Our children love going to see the dentist and a lot of that has to do with how comfortable they feel. Would highly recommend Southern Maine Pedioatric Dentistry!
K
3 days ago
Absolutely the best
The best staff, the best doctors, the best care! Honest and thorough. I’m so happy my children go here!
A
4 days ago
Consistently Excellent
My daughter had to have a crown on her tooth today and was EXTREMELY nervous and scared. The entire staff was extremely patient with her and did an excellent job of calming her fears. We had Dr. Schmick today for the first time and he was great!
H
4 days ago
Love the staff
Our daughter initially went to a Pediatric dentist in Scarborough, who we found did not have the demeanor for working with children and she dreaded going again. We switched to So. ME PD on a recommendation, and now she is completely comfortable going, doesn't need to be 'gassed' with nitro in order to feel at ease because the staff are amazing with her and with other children as observed during our visits. Even X-rays are not an issue because of how efficiently and the demeanor with which they are handled. We go to Allyson each time and love her personality. The office is spotless and imaginative in ways it is geared toward kids. Highly recommend.
M
1 week ago
EXCELLENT
The environment is interactive, educational and fun. The staff are AMAZING!
J
1 week ago
Amazing experience
My daughter in the past would sit on my lap and not always do what was asked of her but today, she remembered that it was no big deal and offered to go first and did everything she was asked to do. Miss Allison is amazing with the kids! Dr Whitney even accepted my son's challenge to do the "floss" dance! Love the fun and energetic group! We were in and out right on time as we had sports to get to! Thanks again for an amazing experience!
M
1 week ago
My kids love going to the dentist!
I have been bringing my children to this dentist for 4 years now, and we absolutely love everyone in this office. My kids get excited when they hear they have a dentist appointment - that should say it all right there!
A
2 weeks ago
Keelin and Dr. Whitney are the best!
Our daughter has been a patient at SMPD for just under 10 years. The staff are generally very competent and professional, and do an excellent job insuring that kids have as pleasant an experience as possible. Our daughter actually enjoys going to the dentist because Keelin has such a warm, friendly and encouraging manner. Dr. Whitney is a bundle of energy who always takes the time needed to answer questions and provide explanations. Thank you SMPD for taking such good care of us over the years!
C
2 weeks ago
Professional high quality service and care
This is a wonderful pediatric dental practice. The staff are all pleasant and clearly enjoy working with children. Very clean. Calm atmosphere. Modern tools and equipment. I would highly recommend!
K
2 weeks ago
Professional and friendly. We love it here!
My daughter had her teeth cleaned today. It went very smoothly. Having special needs and having a pediatric dental practice that understands those needs is a huge help! We have been with them for years now.