Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

3450 Old Washington Rd.

Suite 201

Waldorf, MD 20602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smdoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
10 hours ago
Great friendly service
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thanks so much for the response Victoria!
K
2 days ago
Professional and Friendly
I thought staff from check in to check out were very professional and friendly. I felt Dr.Gardner answered all my questions.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Great to hear, Kenneth! Thank you so much for your feedback.
P
2 days ago
They treat you like a person, and not a number.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Peter, thank you for your response. We really appreciate it!
L
5 days ago
Professional and friendly
They made the process of my minor surgery easy and seamless. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them. I went to the Waldorf and Dunkirk offices and they were both efficient and friendly.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Great to hear Louise! Thank you so much for the response. We truly appreciate all of the feedback.
R
5 days ago
Friendly, professional and polite.
Dr Gardner was very professional first and second visit. Was not too happy day of extraction at 8:50 for a 9:00 appt to find out that the doctor hasn't even showed up to the office yet. Got started about 9:45 or so. After IV was put in I guess I expected if I had questions, but next thing I know I was done. I guess all went smooth, but I was knocked out and had no feedback if all went good or bad when done. So I guess that's good. Been 4 hours and all is good so far.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you so much for the feedback Rick. I apologize for the delay with your surgery. During surgeries with Sedation the doctor will go out and talk to your ride and go over the details of the surgery with them after your procedure and while you are in recovery. When a patient is Sedated they don't remember much of anything that's why we discuss the recovery process with the patient's driver. Please know that if you have any questions you can always call us. There is always a doctor "on call" even after hours and on the weekends.
Y
6 days ago
Excellent
I had to take my son in to have his X-rays accessed to see if he did indeed need his wisdom teeth removed. And from the time we walked in until we checked out we received A1 service, I would recommend this office for anyone in the area looking for a oral surgeon. We will be contacting the office to set up that appt once his sports schedule calms down!
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you so much for the response Ylonda. We appreciate the feedback. Just give us a call when you are ready to set up his surgery.
L
6 days ago
I Was Very Well Taken Care
My surgery at Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery was great. I had all four of my wisdom teeth extracted, and they were good to me before, during, and after the surgery. Before the surgery, they answered all my questions, even the questions that I nervous about asking. Also, I have a serious fear of needles and I told them and they accommodated me so I wouldn’t have to see anything. Then, during the surgery, I woke up and Dr. Lane and the nurse were very calming to me and they explained actually what was happening until I fell back to sleep. Lastly, after the surgery, the nurse walked me into the recovering room, and they called me to check on me when I get home.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Lae'Shawn, thank you so much for your response. We appreciate all of the feedback. Take it easy over the next couple of days. We are always here if you need anything or have any questions.
J
7 days ago
Great Oral Surgeon
Today, I had all four wisdom teeth removed. I have a lot of anxiety. The surgeon and assistant we're more than perfect during my consultation and I felt reassured going into the procedure a few weeks later. The day of the procedure the assistant was not so understanding and a lot of my anxiety about the procedure came right back. I asked a few questions and I felt like she just told me what I wanted to hear and was not very honest which made for a stressful experience. Once again, Dr. Knight was fantastic. He had a very calm demenor and was very reassuring. I'm assuming the assistant was just having a bad day because everyone else in the office was very pleasant!
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Jeanette, thank you so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback. I will research the assistant that assisted during your surgery as well.
M
1 week ago
I thought the staff were very professional & courteous. Dr. Kosa's prognosis & recommendation helped me to decide on a different course of action & procedure that would result in a better future outcome.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Melba, thank you so much for the response. We appreciate the feedback. We are always here for you throughout the entire process.
K
1 week ago
Excellent staff
Every member of the staff was helpful, friendly, and caring. I appreciated that my long wait was acknowledged and that staff member apologized. Procedure was explained clearly and my questions were answered patiently and thoroughly.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Kate, thank you so much for the feedback. I want to apologize again for your longer than normal wait time and appreciate the response.