Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery

Dentist

3450 Old Washington Rd.

Suite 201

Waldorf, MD 20602

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

smdoms.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
17 hours ago
Early Report following extractions -- all good
I had 3 teeth removed. by Dr. Kosa today. Obviously very early to comment. They are very professional and well equipped. Two wisdom teeth and a large molar. First extractions ever (aside from baby teeth of course.) The sedation I chose was done via IV and very effective. Not a lot of pain and what there was was only short duration. Post-op after the pain meds wore off "my whole mouth was sore" sorta-kinda very much as anticipated. The Novocaine shot locations were literally (so far anyway) more painful than the 3 tooth locations. When the shots were put in I did not even know it due to the IV meds. The painful areas from the shots were very routine I think, had similar before when dental work was done not involving extractions. Maybe not quite this much post-procedure painful. Of course I have pain meds Rx if I really needed them which so far (6hrs after) I do not. I managed to chew my cheek/lip quite a bit during early cream of oats consumption while the lower jaw/face area was still numb. I should have expected that but it seems like something lumpy n my food when it was in fact chewing on my inner cheek. Not a good idea. Watch how you chew !! Better yet DON'T CHEW, just sip liquids until the numbness is gone. The prices are high as hell. I have no other place to compare them to. All dentistry is hideously high priced. These people are good and know what they are doing for sure. Totally happy with their work so far. Sure, I recommend them very highly. Dr. Kosa is young, sharp, very frank and makes good observations. Staff (esp those dealing directly with you inside the procedure areas) is super friendly, apparenly competent, could not really ask for better treatment.
E
1 day ago
Highly recommended
Great experience today with Dr. Knight and staff at the Southern MD oral surgery. My son had 4 wisdom teeth, impacted tooth- took care of him very well. Dr. Knight came out to update family post surgery. The staff are friendly, professional and explained everything especially discharge instructions. Office is really clean and organized. I will share this experience and recommend to friends/family. Thank you Dr. Knight and staff
M
2 days ago
Professional and very nice
Getting my wisdom teeth removed soon by Doctor Kim and i’ve been absolutely terrified about the general anesthesia. When I had my consult they were so nice and told me how i’ll be way more comfortable going to sleep. I think I was to nervous to ask questions so I didn’t but i’m Pretty sure they have the equipment for emergencies. I trust them because they are very nice and professional. I’ve honestly never met staff or an oral surgeon who have been this nice. Even when I called and said how scared I was I got a “don’t worry sweetie you’ll be fine” this is actually my second review because something happened with billing and that’s why I didn’t get it done when I was supposed to but everything was fixed so now I have my appointment. Hopefully they are as calm with me when I come in as they were when I had my consult.
L
3 days ago
professional and friendly
First of all, this was a consultation about a tooth extraction and everyone was nice and professional at the Waldorf office. I arrived early enough to finish signing forms. They took me in on time (no waiting), I met Dr. Amro Shihabi and we discussed my case history and options, Dr. Shihabi and his assistant addressed my questions and concerns and I felt comfortable with the pending extraction that we scheduled in short order. My wife had an extraction from this office years ago and holds them in high regard. My family dentist Dr. Bradley Olson and specialist dentist Dr. Glenn Schermer highly recommended this office, so why would I consider anyplace else.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Great to hear Leonard!
M
3 days ago
Professional and friendly
I was very pleased with my procedure this morning. Dr. Knight was awesome! It was quick and painless. If you need a procedure done, call his office.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you Maria!!
A
4 days ago
Efficient, knowledgeable and caring
My teenage daughter needs wisdom teeth out and this was our consultation visit. The doctor was very clear about the process and his opinions about her care. I feel confident that we are making the right decisions about her procedure. She became visibly upset regarding the upcoming appointment and the dental assistant was very kind and empathetic in comforting her to ease her worries about the discomfort she would endure.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
We will make this process as painless and reassuring as possible for you and your daughter.
C
6 days ago
new here and everything was wonderful
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Great Curtiss, thank you!
C
1 week ago
I went to have my wisdom teeth pulled and everyone there was very nice and professional. Dr. Shahabi did an excellent job and I'm thinking of making him my new dentist. ☺ Keep up the good work!!
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Thank you Crystal.
R
1 week ago
My first tooth extraction @ 52 yrs old.
So a crack in my #18 molar led to a crown in 2013, which eventually led to my first extraction. I honestly did not know what to expect of the procedure today, but after the staff, especially the dental technician explained everything and then let me know that Dr. Kosa was very good at what he does. This put me more at ease. I asked Dr. Kosa several other relevant questions before he then started the numbing process. After 5 minutes of waiting for the numbing to kick in, the doctor began his procedure. With a few tugs here and there and not feeling any pain during this brief moment, it was all over in honestly about 5 minutes. I was very impressed with the sincere care that I received today. The bottom line is, I personally will recommend Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery and their awesome staff, for all your dental special needs and oral surgery. There is nothing negative to say about this very organized office. Thank you so much. - Ron Jon Thanks so much.
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Ron Jon, thank you so much for the response. We truly appreciate all of the feedback.
K
1 week ago
High quality care, peofessional, and friendly!
Dr. Kim and his assistant Nikki were amazing, they were professional compassionate and helped me feel so much better, would recommend them to anyone. It was pretty much painless they are very good at what they do!
Response from Southern Maryland Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
Great to hear Kristen. Thank you for the feedback.