Southern Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1512 NC HWY 24-87

Cameron, NC 28326

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

southernsmilespedo.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
1 day ago
Friendly, patient and professional
My daughter is very apprehensive about going to the dentist but they were friendly and walked her through everything they did. They were patient and kind. Dr. Ray saw her and he went above and beyond since we are new to the area. Would definitely recommend for all little ones.
L
2 months ago
Professional and so helpful!
We first visited Southern Smiles when my daughter was around 1. She had fallen in the tub and hit her teeth. I was terrified that her teeth were going to fall out so I called them and scheduled a visit! Dr. Kevin reassured me that everything was okay, and if any other issues to come in and he will address those issues. He did say that things happen and that her teeth may or may not fall out. But time will tell. He was calm in the way that he explained everything to me so I was no longer freaking out. Fast forward a month and my daughter fell down and severed her lip tie. I called in and they said to just bring her in in case. No doctor was on call so they put us in the next available appointment and again, Dr. Kevin was so calm and gave me reassurance that this happens more than you’d think and that my daughter was going to be okay. Now my daughter is two and has had no other issues, knock on wood and Dr. Ray was her doctor today. He was so nice and even when she was squirming, he checked all her teeth and told us good job! He told us to keep flossing and to bring her back in 6 months. Everyone was and is so friendly, and very, very patient. We won’t go anywhere else. Thank you again.
L
3 months ago
Simply the best !
Love everything about this office ! The atmosphere is always upbeat and inviting and my children actually get excited to go to the dentist!
G
4 months ago
Best Pediatric Dentistry
This place has been amazing since day one! Both kids get seen at the same time and the staff members are extremely friendly! Would highly recommend this place to a friend!
J
4 months ago
Great Experience
My kids and I had a rough experience at their last dentist. Both had to have work done on their teeth. So when we moved here and my sons spacer fell off and was smashed we called and found this office. It was smooth sailing for both my children. My other child needed a tooth removed and it was so smooth she didn't even realize the tooth was taken out. I am so happy that we found this office. Great Dentist and people there.
A
5 months ago
High quality service
They were amazing !! Took my son for his first cleaning they were extremely patient with him!! The place was really nice and clean kid friendly!!! I'm so glad I found them and will continue to take him there!!
C
7 months ago
Southern Smiles Pediatric Dentistry staff is awesome.
I am glad that we can go to a dentist office that is makes us feel welcomed and comfortable. From the time we step into the door we are greeted with warm smiles from every staff member. Dr. Ray is amazing! I leave feeling good knowing that he is not just there to do a job but that he really enjoys what he is doing. Every question is answered and every problem has a solution or a plan to find one. I am a satisfied mommy. Thank you Southern Smiles Pediatric Dentistry staff!
M
7 months ago
my kids love this office
Dr. Tsang is amazing... my kids love him and so far the place is clean, polite people that works there, very professional, nice location... I recommend Dr. Tsang....
N
7 months ago
Great staff
We were very pleased with the care we received for our children. The staff was great with them and helped to alleviate any anxiety they had. Our littlest one saw the dentist for the first time there and they were great with her. Positive experience for a first time dental visit. Caring, knowledgable, skilled office.
D
7 months ago
Love Southern Smiles!!
Our 3 children started seeing Dr. Ray several years ago when he was at another practice. We were weary of the distance of the new office, but liked Dr. Ray so much we decided to give the new location a try. I must admit it is well worth the 45 minute commute it takes to get to the new Southern Smiles location. Dr. Ray and his staff are phenomenal. We have NEVER had anything other than a great experience and exceptional service. The office staff are very friendly all the time. The dental staff are patient, kind, and understanding when working the kids. Dr. Ray always ensures that all questions are answered and that we understand everything as it relates to our children's care. I also appreciate the time spent deriving and explaining any necessary treatment plans. The office is very clean, organized, and fit to meet the uniqie needs of the tiny patients (aka children). I recommend Southern Smiles Pediatric Dentistry ten fold!