Southern Smiles Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

1512 NC HWY 24-87

Cameron, NC 28326

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
6 months ago
Very professional
I am new to this office and I was pleased to see how professional and friendly every one was! They were very patient which made for a better experience for my 4 year old who isn’t so thrilled about visiting the dentist. Since we left all she has talked about was her visit. She is now excited to go back. I am very happy about switching to this office.
C
6 months ago
Emergency
My son injuried his mouth and I didn’t know where to take him. They took him in last minute today even being a new patient. I am beyond thankful.
M
6 months ago
Very polite!
Upon entering we were welcomed into the practice. I absolutely loved the women whom cleaned my boys teeth :) the doctor worked with my 2 year old - they were amazing!
C
6 months ago
2nd visit
Upon my first visit for my 8 year old and my 2 year old I received a phone call, email and text! I was welcomed to the practice (a genuine welcome). The staff was amazing with my kids and patient. From the front desk to the Dentist. Dr. Ray thoroughly explained my kids conditions of their teeth, work he suggested all while making sure my kids were comfortable. My oldest had a fear of the Dentist now he loves going.
E
7 months ago
My favorite for my son!
My son had his first ever dentist appointment here today. Everyone was so kind, thorough, and understanding - as my son cried through his whole cleaning. We waited a little bit to see Dr Murphy, but even when she came, she was great. I would definitely recommend to all young ones!
J
7 months ago
Our favorite dentist!
We love Dr. Ray and the entire staff! The hygienists are so great at making my kids feel comfortable and relaxed, and they are extremely patient with them as well. Dr. Ray is the best. He gets the job done with humor, knowledge and efficiency. My son chipped part of his tooth off and Dr. Ray took excellent care of him. We honestly have a great time at every appt. They go above and beyond!
A
8 months ago
Great with my 2 year old
If you want peace of mind while your child has a dental check up, this is the place to go. I have taken my 2 year old twice now. Both times, the staff have been friendly, patient, and kind. I truly appreciate the fact that I can sit close to my child as she gets her cleaning. Both the hygienist and the Dr were great about explaining things as they examined her. I drive almost 40 minutes each way, and it’s totally worth it. Highly recommend!!
V
8 months ago
Friendly, patient and professional
My daughter is very apprehensive about going to the dentist but they were friendly and walked her through everything they did. They were patient and kind. Dr. Ray saw her and he went above and beyond since we are new to the area. Would definitely recommend for all little ones.
L
10 months ago
Professional and so helpful!
We first visited Southern Smiles when my daughter was around 1. She had fallen in the tub and hit her teeth. I was terrified that her teeth were going to fall out so I called them and scheduled a visit! Dr. Kevin reassured me that everything was okay, and if any other issues to come in and he will address those issues. He did say that things happen and that her teeth may or may not fall out. But time will tell. He was calm in the way that he explained everything to me so I was no longer freaking out. Fast forward a month and my daughter fell down and severed her lip tie. I called in and they said to just bring her in in case. No doctor was on call so they put us in the next available appointment and again, Dr. Kevin was so calm and gave me reassurance that this happens more than you’d think and that my daughter was going to be okay. Now my daughter is two and has had no other issues, knock on wood and Dr. Ray was her doctor today. He was so nice and even when she was squirming, he checked all her teeth and told us good job! He told us to keep flossing and to bring her back in 6 months. Everyone was and is so friendly, and very, very patient. We won’t go anywhere else. Thank you again.
L
11 months ago
Simply the best !
Love everything about this office ! The atmosphere is always upbeat and inviting and my children actually get excited to go to the dentist!