Southland Smiles

Dentist

19815 Governors Hwy

Suite 7

Flossmoor, IL 60422

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 months ago
Not terrified of the dentist anymore!
Been seeing Dr. Mantoan over a decade now. I used to lose sleep for several nights leading up to my dental appointments, but not anymore. Dr. Mantoan and his long-time staff are amazing. I adore his two assistants. Dr. Mantoan in gentle and kind, and always asks how I’m doing during a procedure. It’s not my favorite thing to do, but if I need my teeth drilled on, no one but Dr. Mantoan is allowed, haha!
T
3 months ago
I would not recommend At all!
At my second appointment I was informed by Sherree that my name was too difficult for her to pronounce! I was provided incorrect information immediately after my procedure. I was told if I have pain and swelling and difficulty with chewing on the side my work was done to take a Medrol dose pack and use ibuprofen and an antibiotic. Sharee provided The wrong information and provided me with three prescriptions that did not belong to me, which I did not notice until I need at the medication over the weekend. I called Monday morning my husband picked up a prescription for T3, which is not what I was told to take initially. My husband paid for a medication I did not need. I will not be returning to this dentist.
R
3 months ago
Excellent office
My experience from the very beginning has always been pleasant. The staff and doctors are very professional. The office is clean and modern. My family feels very comfortable with everyone there.
Y
3 months ago
Great Service
I will recommend friends and family to this site.
J
3 months ago
Very friendly and informative.
M
3 months ago
The best place for me, I love ❤️ love ❤️ love it
R
3 months ago
professional and friendly
This was my first visit to this dental office. The staff was very professional, courteous and friendly. Briana gave a very nice welcome to the office. The office was nice and clean. I also received a very nice gift bag. I thought that this was very nice and different. The overall visit was good. However, I did have a couple of problems. When I originally scheduled my appointment months ago, I was scheduled to see Dr. Mantoan because I specifically requested Dr. Mantoan because he was recommended to me. I explained all of this to the person that scheduled the appointment. However just before going back to the room, I asked Briana was I seeing Dr. Mantoan and she said no and that I was seeing one of the other doctors because Dr. Mantoan was on vacation. I was very displeased with this since I was very specific when I scheduled the appointment and I know that I was originally scheduled with Dr. Mantoan. I immediately expressed my disappointment to Briana and Traci, the medical assistant. Everyone was very apologetic because I was not happy. I agreed to schedule this appointment in the middle of the week because Dr. Mantoan is only available on certain days of the week and therefore, I had to schedule myself to be late for work. I would have scheduled my appointment on a Saturday so that I did not have to be late for work, if I wanted to see one of the other doctors. But I did not want to see another doctor, so I did not schedule on a Saturday. I would have appreciated if someone would have called me before my appointment and advised me that Dr. Mantoan was not going to be in the office then I would have rescheduled. I am very particular about the doctors that I see and I prefer to see doctors that are recommended to me. But as I stated earlier, everyone was very apologetic so I stayed. The other problem was the x-ray machine in room 8. Traci was very good and I was very pleased with her services in taking the x-rays. But the machine kept moving around. Traci would set it in place to take the picture, but by the time she would go over to push the button to take the picture the machine would drop down or move out of place. It became very frustrating, but it was not her fault. I offered to hold the machine in place, but Traci was concerned that my hand would move which I understood. Everyone knows that holding your mouth in place trying to take x-rays can be uncomfortable and it doesn't help if the assistant has to keep readjusting the machine because it won't stay in place. The machine bounced around and moved all around. But Traci got it done and she was very good. I hope that the machine gets fixed. Jen did my cleaning and she was very gentle and thorough. I was very pleased with her work. I saw Dr. Atarchi and I had no problems. The overall visit was good. I am scheduled to come back in 6 months to see Dr. Mantoan. I hope that I get to see him and if he is not available on the date that I scheduled, I hope that I get a phone call so that I can reschedule my appointment. I would recommend Southland Smiles.
V
3 months ago
Great service
This place is amazing and each person I spoke with was very pleasant, the atmosphere is like you are not in dental office they have massaging dental chairs the have coffee,water and tea and snacks .
D
3 months ago
I was recommended to Southland Smiles and the customer service was outstanding the service was great I would recommend them to everyone and it’s a beautiful place I give them to Stars😋😋😋😋
A
3 months ago
Best Dental Experience
My family and I just moved here. My tooth filling came out and needed an urgent appointment and cleaning. I am very selective when it comes to picking the right Dentist for my family and I. I recieved their flyer in the mail and decide decided to them a chance. Their office was really clean, their staff were super friendly, very professional and made me feel comfortable from start to finish. During my treatment I felt no pain. It was a great experience and I would totally go again for a cleaning or any other treatments. I highly recommend Southland Smile Dentist to all of my friends, family and anyone seeking a great Dental’s office. Thanks again Southland Smiles for that great experience!!