Southland Smiles

Dentist

19815 Governors Hwy

Suite 7

Flossmoor, IL 60422

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
1 year ago
Prompt, Excellent, Genuine care!
I developed an acute onset of facial pain and swelling on the weekend, after hours. I was able to call the office and get an emergency contact. I was able to connect with Dr. Mantoan and he (while on vacation) arranged for me to be seen on Monday morning. I have been a patient of Southland Smiles for over 20yrs. and this is one of the reasons why. Dr. Mantoan treats his patients like valued family members! I was seen by his associate, Dr. Artachi, who was thorough, genuinely concerned and competent. I was treated and am on my way to recovery. The ancillary staff was equally responsive and supportive. Thank you Southland Smiles for being the best!
S
1 year ago
High quality service! Very professional!
K
1 year ago
Professional and friendly
First time patient. Went in for pain in my tooth and they discovered the problem right away and felt with it right there! Love the early appointment times available. Went in at 7am and was out by 9:30am. Got my mouth x-ray, wisdom tooth pulled, and was out the door.
L
1 year ago
Fantastic atmosphere and wonderful staff!!
I have never enjoyed going into a dentist office , but this trip to Southland Smiles has changed me for a lifetime!! From the time you walk in, until the time you leave there is always a pleasant cheerful, and extremely helpful crew member to assist you in everything!!
R
1 year ago
Professional and caring therapist and staff.
Friendly and compassionate Hygienist.
M
1 year ago
Caring, timely and professional service
I came in with a broken molar and a grey front tooth. I have become acutely aware that my smile is not what it used to be. But today, Dr Mantoan fixed all that. My broken tooth is mended and my grey tooth now matches the rest! I can smile again !
S
1 year ago
All the people there are extremely nice.
J
1 year ago
Very Mixed Feelings from this Appointment
I've been a patient of Dr. Mantoan's for over 3 decades. But this is the first time that I have a complaint. The apparatus used for the Full Mouth X-Rays was too large for my mouth. It's insertion has caused my mouth to be sore for days afterwards. The right side, in particular, feels swollen. Under my tongue, there feels like a canker sore may be forming. These are all places where the hard plastic parts dug into my skin. When I realized that I was having pain while undergoing the x-rays, I told the hygienist and she stopped until the rest of the cleaning procedures were finished. Then we tried again but only doing the bite wing x-rays, which didn't cause the same problems. Perhaps a child size x-ray apparatus would have been more appropriate.
C
1 year ago
Excellent quality service!
I have brought my mother to Dr. Mantoan at Southland Smiles for years. They have provided her excellent care and have been so caring during that entire time. When I needed a new dentist I also chose Southland Smiles and Dr. Mantoan. I knew that it had been far too long since my last check up, but my experience was just outstanding. The initial evaluation was very thorough and my treatment plan was laid out very well. Ruth was my dental hygienist and she is just fantastic! The entire staff at Southland Smiles makes it their mission to make the patient feel welcome and they really succeed in this! The quality of dental care is outstanding. I have seen this in how well they have cared for my Mom's teeth and now with my own experience. I highly recommend this office to anyone looking for a great dentist and dental experience!
S
1 year ago
Friendly and Professional service
I highly recommend Southland Smiles! I've been seeing Dr. Mantoan and his staff for many years now. The entire staff is wonderful. They always make sure you are comfortable and receive the best quality care. Sadly, my usual hygienist moved away recently. Today I had Sharon as my hygienist and she was wonderful!