Southport Dental

Dentist

1141 Broadway Street

Suite #5

Elmire, NY 14904

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 days ago
staff was very professional and so sweet
everyone was very kind and professional. Doctor really cared about why I was there and was very thorough and professional.
M
3 days ago
Excellent experience
Mel is fantastic. Both my daughter and myself have seen her and she is great with children and adults! Very informative about the health of your teeth and a thorough experience.
M
4 days ago
Family friendly
We had a wonderful experience for my 3 year old daughter’s first dental experience!
B
1 month ago
Fantastic staff
Every one is fantastic making a stressful time unstressful. Dr Tran well he is super! Again the staff are really special people.
P
1 month ago
Professional, friendly, clean, comfortable
First time to dentist in over 9 years! Was not looking forward to it, but was something that had to be done! As soon as I hit the reception window, the gal remembered our phone conversation. Was impressed all ready. Secondly, the assistant that took care of me was so calming.(sorry, didn't catch her name, as I was so nervous) She made me feel so comfortable by explaining everything and just plain chatting. Dr. Tran was friendly, easy to talk to, thorough in explaining what was going on in my mouth, choices in treatment. They all took their time talking, chatting and not pushing you out..took all the time I need for answering questions, etc. Plus, you relax while waiting, watching a movie. How great is that?? If it wasn't for having my first tooth pulled and at my age, I would be looking forward to my next visit, but not minding going to the dentist, now. Also, the girls in the office, were very friendly and accommodating. Thanks Southport Dental for all your huge efforts in making it easier and more comfortable to return.
P
3 months ago
As I am new to Southport Dental, I have had a few other issues looked at there. Monday was my first cleaning at Southport Dental. The computer system was doing an upgrade, so records were not available at first. Dr Tran talked with me and started to clean my teeth as the assistant, Mel was busy at the time. Mel eventually took over. Mel explained different things to me, how to relax my jaw and overall well being. Her cleaning process was great, as she was careful not to disturb my implant. I was very happy with the communication that the staff had with each other and with me. I have to go back for more issues after the first of the year. I feel I am in good hands with Dr. Tran and his staff.
B
3 months ago
Great, professional, friendly service
From the receptionist to the hygienists to Dr Trung, the patient is made to feel welcome, cared about and well taken care of. I have yet to have a long wait for my appointment. I also appreciate the email and text confirmations. Very thorough and professional.
J
3 months ago
Professional and caring
I had a tooth pulled today and the visit when very well. I am scared to death of the dentist and was very nervous about today and shouldn't have been. One thing now is I'm in a lot of pain and Mortin isn't working so I'm hoping that gets better.
J
3 months ago
Friendly an Professional
The staff was great! Very friendly and professional, made me feel comfortable and welcomed. Very informative and helpful!
S
3 months ago
Everyone there is so nice. I hate going there but the end result is one I'll never forget (especially when I smile). Melanee was exceptionally kind and warm hearted. Thank you all!!!