Southside Smiles

Dentist

3311 SW 9th St.

Ste. 200

Des Moines, IA 50315

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
1 month ago
Wonderful people that all helped me feel very comfortable on my first visit.
K
1 month ago
Professional and friendly!
I've been going here for around two years now and every time, ALL of the staff members here are so friendly and patient when I ask questions and they go out of their way to make you feel at ease! They are great at reminding you of appointments and rescheduling if necessary. I was actually there for my cleaning yesterday and the hygienist and I laughed and laughed over football, of all things! And we're both women ~ ~ it was a lot of fun to be laughing at the dentists office! Go here...you won't be disappointed ~
L
2 months ago
Professional and very friendly
Such a pleasure to receive excellent care that is done with comforting voices and friendly smiles. Ultra clean and up to date environment with the latest equipment. Everyone is super nice and though I fear going to the dentist they make me feel at ease. I'm very happy with them and couldn't ask for better dental care.
E
4 months ago
Last minute dental emergency
I could not be happier with the care and attention I received at Southside Smiles. I developed a massive tooth ache while traveling through Des Moines. Knowing how difficult it is to actually get an appointment with any dentist at the last minute is a real challenge. I fell upon some great luck with Southside Smiles. Not only did they have space for me, but they where able to treat me right away. I had my tooth removed and the attention I received was incredible. They knew I would be a one time patient because I was from out of town. Yet, I was treated like a regular patient. Thank you Southside ❤️
B
5 months ago
First Time Client Today
As a dentist phobia person, I was extremely happy with my first visit. The dentist suggested headphones to help the awful sounds that put me on edge. Brilliant! Everyone was super friendly. I am very happy I gave them a try.
J
5 months ago
My first visit to this office. Nice, friendly people. Good explanation of what is needed, and a willingness to work within my needs.
C
6 months ago
Not as I hoped it would be. Waited 30 min beyond my appt time just to be called back. Wasn’t as organized as prior hygienists. Just not as thorough as my prior dental office nor as knowledgeable. Expected a better welcoming attitude from the dentist too. Disappointed.
R
7 months ago
Southside Smiles got me in asap. I have never been to this office before but I just made it my regular dentist office. They have the most amazing people working there! Very professional about what they do. Answer all questions and are very understanding.
J
7 months ago
Great experience, Very friendly
I hadn't been to the dentist in roughly 7 yrs. It's was a very good experience and I'm very happy I choose Southside Smiles to go to.
F
8 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional
I have been going here for a few years and they always treat me with respect and very friendly! They are considerate and work with me!