Southside Smiles

Dentist

3311 SW 9th St.

Ste. 200

Des Moines, IA 50315

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 month ago
Last minute dental emergency
I could not be happier with the care and attention I received at Southside Smiles. I developed a massive tooth ache while traveling through Des Moines. Knowing how difficult it is to actually get an appointment with any dentist at the last minute is a real challenge. I fell upon some great luck with Southside Smiles. Not only did they have space for me, but they where able to treat me right away. I had my tooth removed and the attention I received was incredible. They knew I would be a one time patient because I was from out of town. Yet, I was treated like a regular patient. Thank you Southside ❤️
B
2 months ago
First Time Client Today
As a dentist phobia person, I was extremely happy with my first visit. The dentist suggested headphones to help the awful sounds that put me on edge. Brilliant! Everyone was super friendly. I am very happy I gave them a try.
J
2 months ago
My first visit to this office. Nice, friendly people. Good explanation of what is needed, and a willingness to work within my needs.
C
3 months ago
Not as I hoped it would be. Waited 30 min beyond my appt time just to be called back. Wasn’t as organized as prior hygienists. Just not as thorough as my prior dental office nor as knowledgeable. Expected a better welcoming attitude from the dentist too. Disappointed.
R
3 months ago
Southside Smiles got me in asap. I have never been to this office before but I just made it my regular dentist office. They have the most amazing people working there! Very professional about what they do. Answer all questions and are very understanding.
J
4 months ago
Great experience, Very friendly
I hadn't been to the dentist in roughly 7 yrs. It's was a very good experience and I'm very happy I choose Southside Smiles to go to.
F
5 months ago
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional
I have been going here for a few years and they always treat me with respect and very friendly! They are considerate and work with me!
K
5 months ago
I always seem to put off going to the dentist....but...
I'm very glad that I have picked this business to go to for my dental care! The staff here is very friendly, knowledgeable, patient and gentle. I had four cavities filled yesterday and there was no pain what-so-ever during the process ~ this alone will help me to STOP putting off going back! I would recommend Southside Smiles to anyone!
W
6 months ago
High quality service
Very friendly and professional. Easy to make an appointment. No long wait times. Took the time to address each item. Highly recommend them.
J
7 months ago
I always have a great experience when I’m coming in. They are so helpful and caring not to mention professional. I recommend them to everyone 😊