Southwest Family Dentistry

Dentist

1601 Mill Rock Way

Bakersfield, CA 93311

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
12 months ago
Frequent cancelations
I have been a customer for about 5 years now. For the first 4 years, staff were very professional and visits were great! However, within the past year, appointments that I have scheduled have been consistently canceled. This office does not take the time to contact customers when cancelations occur. Instead, you will come to the office to read a notice on the door that the day has been canceled. This has already happened to me twice. I will now be getting my dental work elsewhere
D
2 years ago
High quality ,professional,friendly
Ive been going to Southwest Family Dentistry for the last couple of years and the staff is very professional and friendly.I get high quality and professional care when I go in. I am very pleased with them and will continue to make them my Dentist office.
M
2 years ago
As always every body is always courteous and communicant, what is they are doing to you.
K
2 years ago
If having dental work can be great, this visit was...
Going to the dentist is never 'fun' and is often dreaded. However, this visit was to replace 40-year-old fillings (two-2) and what a difference decades make in technology and techniques. I was told to anticipate a two-2 hour appointment, but was out and on my way home within an hour. The time it took to remove and replace the old fillings was a surprise. As always, the technician assisting the Dentist was professional, friendly and informative. The Dentist was efficient, communicative and professional. I had requested pre-authorization and the office staff did not hesitate to do the 'paperwork' before the appointment. I and my family continue to use SW Family Dentistry because of the breadth and depth of skill, talent, efficiency, friendliness, and cleanliness of the staff and facility. Not to be forgotten - our dental insurance is accepted and covers most procedures. KLT
N
2 years ago
High quality dentists
Love this practice. Everyone is super nice, from the ladies at the front desk to the specialists. I'm glad I found them. I have already recommended them to friends that just moved from Texas.
R
2 years ago
Go way back
My hygenist, Kelly was polite, professional, and provided great dental care. All my questons were answered. I've been a Pt of Dr. Ching since I moved to Bakersfield and his office was in former location. I have always been treated with courteous Attention by all staff. Thank you Southwest Family Dental 😀
E
2 years ago
It was good.
My visit was for my two year old. I called and was able to get her in within a few days. I was a little afraid of how it would turn out. Since it was her first time ever having her teeth checked. She was a little hesitant and scared because the room doesn't really look like a children's dentistry. The nurse and Dr were both very sweet and lovely. They were very welcoming and made my little girl feel comfortable. They have a nice play waiting area for the kids. However, this dentistry does not offer treasure chest (toys/pencils/stickers etc.) for the children with no cavities. Or at least we weren't offered that option. My seven year old who attends a different dentists wasn't too excited about the missing treasure chest. Other than that, I would recommend this location. Extremely clean dentist, professional and friendly staff.
L
2 years ago
Very kid friendly, professional, punctual
We always have a great experience when my daughter has her exams. The hygienists, in particular, are friendly and extremely patient during the appointment. The entire staff is always wonderfully professional and it's worth the longer than usual drive we have to make to get there.
R
2 years ago
8/22/2016 R&K Dental work
Thaks for the services provided,
J
2 years ago
Great Family Dentistry
They were great with my daughter when she needed a cavity fixed. They kept her calm and relaxed through the whole process.