Southwest Tree Service

Arborist

4843 Colleyville Blvd

Suite 251-102

Colleyville, TX 76034

Open Today 7:30AM - 6:00PM

treeservicecolleyvilletx.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 months ago
HIgh quality service
Charles & Crew have removed trees, cleared fences and always careful not to destroy buildings. Have used them for several years and will call them back as needed. Tina always keeps us informed. I give them 5 Stars
K
2 months ago
Easy review from a repeat customer.
Easy to schedule from the day of an onsite estimate to the time when work is completed. No stress, no worries, and no hassle. That and quality work all add up to a repeat happy customer that will use Southwest Tree Service once again in the future. Had a large mature growth cottonwood that was showing signs of age and decay, it was removed without any issues, it was close to the house and fence. The crew has the expertise and experience to handle it with ease. I can recommend with confidence. This company is the real deal. Thank you.
J
3 months ago
Their promises and their actions matched!
I shopped around for someone to remove a large Cottonwood tree, and needed it done without destroying the fence or my shed, etc. and to be done on MY schedule. Southwest Tree Service was one of three bids I received, yet it was the Southwest Tree Service representative (Michael) who arrived at the promised time, professionally dressed,wearing the appropriate Company ID badge, and driving a Company truck, identifying the Company. He began by providing a verifiable insurance certificate, and left me a written estimate on Company letterhead. The other two bidders did not, could not or would not. Southwest Tree Service was not the least expensive bid, but they garnered my trust with the representative's professionalism. They worked with me to meet my time constraints and schedule preference, and advised via telephone or text of any time changes or challenges they faced before their arrival. The day before the job was to begin, I received a call from Southwest Tree Service to confirm our appointment and immediately were able to advise me how many men were in the crew due to arrive as well as the name of the Foreman for this job. On the tree-felling day, they arrived on time as promised, all had company-identifying attire and helped me remove two fence panels so their work truck could be positioned closest to the tree. The tree-felling could not have gone any smoother, with one man in the tree while the other three manned the ropes on the limbs to be lowered to the ground. Within 8 hours, the 70 foot tall tree was gone, the stump-grinder made short work of the thick root/stump and the yard had been cleaned up---even Charles, the Owner, had time to drop by to oversee the work progress. They replaced the fence sections and left this customer satisfied. Not many companies care to make their actions match their promises, yet I'm happy to report that Southwest Tree Service is one such company. I don't make it a habit to post reviews or recommend any service company, yet I am confident to do just that with regard to Southwest Tree Service. If you have tree trimming or tree-felling needs, give Southwest Tree Service a call.
G
1 year ago
good job--will use again-price and work quality very good.
L
1 year ago
Awesome people! Awesome results!
Let me start by saying I am quite particular about my trees and lawn. I do all my own matenance, so hiring a service company is nerve racking. Will they do a good job? Will they take care not to damage my stuff? Will they be fair? With SWTS, I can definitively say YES to all. From my first phone call to the office, to the free estimate, to the completed service, I am more than happy. The job entailed everything from light prooning, to large tree removal, to stump grinding, to cleanup. EXCELLENT across the board. I'm certain I will need more tree work in the future, and I'm certain of who I will call. Thanks, SWTS. You did what you said you would do, and put my mind at ease.
D
1 year ago
Southwest tree service
Very professional. Answered all my questions. Called ahead to confirm. Tree was removed and they cleaned up after themselves. Will have them come back.
J
2 years ago
Excellent Tree Service!!
As long as Southwest Tree Service is in business I will never call another! They are very professional. They show up when scheduled and manage to give my trees that little extra touch that takes care of my needs and they look beautiful when they leave. Everyone is nice and easy to work with. They pick up and clean to the point you wouldn't know they were there and then some. Example, There was a large dead branch down that I hadn't dealt with yet and they took care of it because it was an eye sore. Much more than brownie points made here. I would recommend them to anyone!
C
2 years ago
Got more than expected
On June 9, 2016 Southwest Tree Service came out to Trophy Club to trim our trees. My husband and I are very pleased with the work that was done. We already have decided to call them in the future when needed for further trimmings. The crew was outstanding, hardworking and left our yards clean and neat. I would recommend to anyone who needs this service.
Response from Southwest Tree Service
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you are completely satisfied with your service and looking forward in working with you in the future. It has been a pleasure working with you.
J
2 years ago
Charles & his team did a FABULOUS job on our trees
From start to finish, we had an excellent experience with Southwest Tree Service. The job was completed in a timely, professional manner at a very fairy price. The trees were pruned superbly! We will definitely be working with Southwest on a regular basis and will be referring our family and friends. Thank you, Charles, Tina and team!
Response from Southwest Tree Service
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased that you were completely satisfied with your service and looking forward in working with you in the future and perform your yearly maintenance. It has been a pleasure working with you.
J
2 years ago
Above and Beyond Expectations
Had a prior quote from a competitor, Southwest Tree Service matched it and delivered far more. My new home went from shabby to sharp in a few hours. Friendly and helpful.