Sparks Dental Clinic

Dentist

240 Sparks St.

Lower Level C1

Ottawa, ON K1P 6C9

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
4 days ago
Excellent service and consult!
I have been coming to Sparks Dental Clinic for many years and keep coming back because of the excellent service and warm professional atmosphere! It is a busy practice but I never feel rushed or hurried through appointments. Dr. B is wonderful and the hygienist staff have butterfly touch! Also important, the reception and admin staff are really good and explain everything well. I love the text reminders !!
G
4 days ago
Excellent ......Always well recieved, professional care, full confidence in proposed procedures, no pain!....
Called for emergency dental repair, given same day appointment and completed within allotted time. Result, a happy patient.
D
5 days ago
Excellent
L
2 weeks ago
Professional AND caring dental services AND medical advice.
E
3 weeks ago
Staff are friendly, polite and services are very efficient -- this is a great dental clinic.
M
4 weeks ago
Great professional service. Staff is super friendly.
K
1 month ago
Professional, but had a rough and hurried hygienist this trip
I experienced the normal high quality welcome and positive atmosphere today - thanks! However, shortly into the cleaning, the experience was soured by the apparant detachment that the hygenist was experiencing. She appeared irritated or distracted by something on her mind and the cleaning became more painful and rougher as it progressed. The tools were missing their mark and hitting my lip and gums. The suction was not placed correctly, resulting in me experiencing gagging and a large mucus build-up. The pressure from the mirror holding my mouth open became quite painful at times. The polishing was the fastest one I’ve ever experienced and likely missed a lot of tooth surface. The hygenist’s demeanor was professional, but clearly she had something else on her mind. Normally, I would speak out quickly about such behavior, but that is difficult when ones mouth is full. Better luck next time.
Response from Sparks Dental Clinic
Good morning Kevin, I am very sorry to hear that your experience was less than the best, I can ensure that we will address this with the provider you saw to ensure that yourself nor anyone else has this experience going forward. We desire all our patient's to leave with memorable (good) experiences, your feedback is greatly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you in November.
C
1 month ago
Amazing People
Thank you so much to EVERYONE at Sparks who dealt with me at my appointment. I'm super nervous with dentists. I haven't been in over 10 years. They were so gracious and supportive even when I was crying. (I'm 33 years old). They got me a blanket and pillow. They talked me through everything and took their time. The hygienist was fantastic and patient. Even the receptionist came in and gave me a hug. Everyone was great. I can't say enough kind words about this team.
F
1 month ago
Excellent service - I walked in this morning and was able to fill a cancellation. Saw the dentist and was impressed with her efficiency and kind mannerism.
M
1 month ago
Great team of professionals!