SpecTech AV Corp

Home System Installer

1829 Tarpon Bay Dr S

Naples, FL 34119

Closed Today Closed

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
5 years ago
Outstanding service and support!
I am an IT guy and I am new to the area. SpecTech AV Corp was recommended to me through a mutual acquaintance. These guys not only accommodated us on very short notice but showed up on site on Saturday and Sunday to run cable drops for Internet, cable and phone. They also configured a security system and totally rewired our audio visual components. They also mounted and terminated a hub from the demarc and the distribution runs were clean and wire managed properly. In addition, they discovered an unrelated obscure device that was not configured properly and took the initiative to fix it even though it was clearly not included in the job specs and they could have justifiably ignored it. This is the A-Team! I am 100% satisfied and will use them again without hesitation.
K
5 years ago
Professional service and quality expertise
SpechTech AV provided me with excellent service. From the initial call requesting help with my many highly intricate tv/apple and cable set/ups to the completion of the job, Brett's expertise and professionalism solved the issues quickly. I was given a a fair estimate on the costs of parts and labor . I was pleased that the work did not exceed that estimate . A superb company .
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Kim so glad to get you back up and running! At Spec Tech AV we understand how imprtant entertainment is to our customers. Technology has become an integral part of our lives and is becoming more user friendly and complex at the same time. Thank you for your business and your kind words!
S
5 years ago
My A V
I always grade people especially contractors on if they show up when they say and if they come in on budget. Bret was always on time and came in under budget!!!!! He was very clean and treated my new home with respect. This was a very large job and I really can't complain about anything. Oh yea he had some bad jokes.
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Steve always a pleasure to work with you and Carol! As you know we don't leave until the job is done right and part of that as you mentioned is to keep our work area (your home) clean and to stay within budget! We try to value engineer every job to keep costs down and designs simple. More is not always better!
K
5 years ago
Bret Baker, SpecTech AV Corp
Bret Baker has been my AV tech specialist since October 2013. He has proved to be very knowledgeable in his field, the best that I am aware of in this area and that I trust. He was instrumental in setting up all our TVs, i.e, mounting, wiring, programming, etc. He returns his calls in a timely manner and schedules your work as soon as he can and checks back to ensure all is working properly -- he has never let me down. He has even given me technical support over the telephone, as long a I could understand it and do it. He shows up as scheduled, which is a plus and if he is going to be delayed, he will notify you. Whenever Bret worked for me, he had a professional and courteous demeanor and always shows up with a positive and friendly attitude. He works diligently and completes the job timely, whenever possible. I highly recommend, Bret for your AV Tech Specialist without reservation.
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
If you measure success by the quality of your customers then Spec Tech AV is the most successful company around! We are truly blessed to have some of the best customers in the world. Kay you and Denny are both amazing people and I am so grateful to have you in the Spec Tech Family. I can't wait to get the hand knitted slippers you made for Lily-Ana and I. I am even going to post a pic of them in the picture gallery!!
P
5 years ago
Bret Baker a great professional
The electronic world can be intimidating, especially when one has reached the age of 85.Having a complete lack of knowledge of a wireless concept I turned to a firm specializing in its installation. It was suggested that I install a complete wireless system including wireless televisions, blue ray DVR, printer, internet with several computer devices and a land line phone. I was fortunate to become involved with BretBaker and his firm. Over a period of time I changed to a TIVO box and added Apple TV. All of this was accomplished with the help of Bret in a very professional praise worthy manner. When a slight glitch occurred I called his firm the response was extremely gratifying and prompt. I highly recommend Spec Tec and enjoy today trouble free reception. Pete Teschner, Naples Florida
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Pete I am so happy to have you and Mary in the Spec Tech family. Its always a pleasure to work with you! Thank you for the kind words! Bret Baker
R
5 years ago
Bret from SpecTech was quick to return my call about our non functioning sound system. He was able to trouble shoot the problem easily and ordered and installed the broken component within two weeks. He is cost conscious and a perfectionist. He even chose a design that he thought would go best with our mid century modern decor.
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Rebecca thank you for your kind appraisal! We try very hard to find the perfect balance between cost, performance, and style when we make changes or additions to our clients audio video systems. We are partnered with some excellent manufactures who share the same philosophies. It's always a pleasure to work with you and John. Love your style of decor!!
M
5 years ago
High quality service and executed professionally
We have known Bret for 4 years and found him to be extremely professional, very cooperative, knowledgeable and very reasonably priced. He has always resolved our problems with the electronic system that is built into our home. Can't complain about a thing.
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Morrie it is always a pleasure to work with you and Ann. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write this review!
J
5 years ago
High Quality Service by a Real Pro!
Unquestionably, Bret Baker and SpecTech AV Corp are wonderfully professional and accomplished. SpecTech AV Corp installed a sound system in our home, and Bret not only spear-headed the entire project but also followed up promptly when we had questions about operations. Bret even helped us in conversations with our cable provider. Indeed, he went the extra mile to make sure we were happy with his product and his service. His expertise and his ability to explain technicalities are superior. Patient, thorough, and precise, Bret is first-rate! SpecTech AV Corp has my highest recommendation!
Response from SpecTech AV Corp
Thank you very much Jim for the kind review! We are glad to have you as part of the SpecTech AV Famliy. I"ve been in the audio visual business since a very young age. Helping families make tecnhnology easy to use is our goal!