Speedy Glass

Auto Glass Repair Shop

2422 Arctic Blvd

Anchorage, AK 99503

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
9 months ago
Experience and high quality
From the first call to Amber Crabill who coordinated all the glass for total replacement to the technician’s that installed in a short amount of time . Thank you very much Speedy Auto Glass.
C
9 months ago
Everyone was helpful and offered information proactively to help me make good decisions about getting my windshield replaced with new windshield wipers n treatment for glass that will be a huge help during spring breakup.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank You Cindy for sharing your experience with us. Benjamin, Gina and the Speedy Crew
M
9 months ago
Immediate, polite and professional, and comforting*
*Comforting might sound like an odd word to use to describe this service, but in my situation, it is appropriate. After 30 years of driving without an accident, not even a fender-bender, self-inflicted or otherwise, I made a very regretful and costly error in judgment backing up, and let's just say it was more than chipped or cracked glass. I was very upset, embarrassed, and more importantly, worried about making it home safely since I had my daughter and my dog in the car. The incident had happened right before I had to pick my daughter up from school, and as luck would have it, there is a Speedy Glass a block away from her school. I made it into their back lot and called multiple times from the car to see what they could do for me, as I was hesitant to leave the car to go in. Pablo at the front desk was extremely patient, kind, and helpful each time I called, and made it so I could come in the building and quickly take care of business to get started, then get back out to car. Kyle, the tech, immediately and kindly came in to get me, lead me out to the car, get my daughter, the dog, and our things, and then took me back inside to the waiting area where the manager (sorry, didn't get her name!) let us wait with the dog! Kyle was very fast and professional with cleaning the broken glass, applying temporary plastic over the window, and protecting other parts around it (window couldn't be replaced immediately but not due to Speedy Glass). Pablo was again very kind and helpful wrapping up payment and paperwork and giving further instructions. I really appreciate the excellent customer service any time, but especially under these circumstances, and I will not hesitate to recommend them to others! (also will be much cheaper to use to replace the window than the dealer-of course!)
Response from Speedy Glass
Marcie, we appreciate you taking the time to give us such a stellar review on our service and hope to continually provide the same service you received. Gina, Pablo, Kyle & the crew.
M
10 months ago
Fast, friendly service!
I came in on a Saturday afternoon and the employees were very friendly and accommodating. They were able to fit me in quickly and they did a good job repairing the multiple chips in my windshield.
A
1 year ago
Replaced with wrong window, poor accountability.
I have non-tinted windows on my Tahoe. It had gotten broken into on a Saturday morning and I needed the driver's-side, rear-door window replaced (it had been completely shattered). I called around and most shops in Anchorage said they only had tinted in stock. The woman I spoke to at Speedy told me they had my window in stock, and I asked again that it was NOT a tinted window to be sure; she assured me it wasn't. I went ahead and scheduled it for an appointment that day and was told at drop-off that it would be done in ONE hour. Fast forward two and a half hours later and my car is finally done. I get there to pay and pick up my car, it's closing time so they're in a rush to get it paid and get me out the door. They don't say anything to me about the work completed, just that it was done. I get outside and look at my car. I now have a Tahoe that has non-tinted windows everywhere BUT the window they replaced; they installed a dark gray-tinted window, when I had made sure to ask for non-tinted. What. Idiot. In their right mind. Puts a tinted window. ON A NON-TINTED VEHICLE. WITHOUT stopping to question it?? I hadn't received a call about it all. So since they'd closed shop behind me, I called the next morning. The woman I spoke to informed me that I had been the one who erred and told the first woman on the phone that I wanted a PASSENGER-side, rear door window. No, I HAD SPECIFICALLY SAID DRIVER'S-SIDE, REAR-DOOR WINDOW. I know my vehicle and I know what window was broken! She even told me that she had given me a discounted price because it took longer than quoted (claiming it was because I told them one window and they had to go back to get the correct window), as if even though they told me it was my fault it took longer, that I should be glad I got the discount anyway. What discount?? I paid the original price they'd quoted me?? I informed her that the only reason I went through them was because they promised me they had a NON-TINTED WINDOW for the correct side. The errors were: 1) the employee's fault for getting the wrong side, 2) the employee's fault for not seeing they did not in fact have the right window in stock, 3) the shop's fault for not calling to make sure I wanted a tinted window on a non-tinted car, 4) the shop's fault for not giving me the discount. 5) the shop's fault for not explaining the changes made to the original plan/quote. So after speaking to the manager this morning, she offered to order the correct window, but that it would be extra for freight and wouldn't be up here for a couple weeks. They expected me to pay extra for the correct window to be shipped up here after they made so many other errors on the one they installed. I told her I wanted a refund on some of the charges, because now I have to drive around for a month with one tinted window until the correct one gets up here. Instead, she refunded the difference of the "discount" offered me from the full price I paid, and offered to order the correct window to be up here in a month (the one that doesn't have extra freight charges. Gee, what an offer). Don't go through Speedy, they =*
D
2 years ago
Thank you
They got me in last minute and they were awesome. Thank you guys.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for your kind words Darryl. We were happy to help. Don't forget to tell your friends about us. Gina, Jo and the Arctic Speedy crew.
L
2 years ago
Friendly. Fast and professional service. I will continue to use them for all my glass and windshield needs.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your business. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Crew
A
2 years ago
Quality Service
I had my car detailed 2 days before bringing it in for a windshield replacement. When I picked it up the dash had a bunch of small debris from the install that wasn't cleaned. Otherwise, quality was great of installation, and customer service was friendly and helpful!
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for making us aware of the debris that was left. We are working hard to make sure things like that don't happen again. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Crew
J
2 years ago
Excellent service
They were prompt, helpful and took care of everything. Nothing but great feedback from my experience. They even picked up my car and delivered it back to my work. Other places I called couldn't get me in for 2 weeks, Speedy had the job completed in 24 hours.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the great review. We were happy to help. Gina, Jo, and the Speedy Arctic crew.
D
2 years ago
fast and polite, very professional, job very well done and explained, thanks
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the thumbs up. It means a lot to us. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Speedy crew.