Speedy Glass

Auto Glass Repair Shop

2422 Arctic Blvd

Anchorage, AK 99503

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

speedyglass.com/store/arcticblvd

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 months ago
Thank you
They got me in last minute and they were awesome. Thank you guys.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for your kind words Darryl. We were happy to help. Don't forget to tell your friends about us. Gina, Jo and the Arctic Speedy crew.
L
6 months ago
Friendly. Fast and professional service. I will continue to use them for all my glass and windshield needs.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the great review. We really appreciate your business. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Crew
A
6 months ago
Quality Service
I had my car detailed 2 days before bringing it in for a windshield replacement. When I picked it up the dash had a bunch of small debris from the install that wasn't cleaned. Otherwise, quality was great of installation, and customer service was friendly and helpful!
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for your kind review and thank you for making us aware of the debris that was left. We are working hard to make sure things like that don't happen again. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Crew
J
6 months ago
Excellent service
They were prompt, helpful and took care of everything. Nothing but great feedback from my experience. They even picked up my car and delivered it back to my work. Other places I called couldn't get me in for 2 weeks, Speedy had the job completed in 24 hours.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the great review. We were happy to help. Gina, Jo, and the Speedy Arctic crew.
D
7 months ago
fast and polite, very professional, job very well done and explained, thanks
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the thumbs up. It means a lot to us. Gina, Jo, and the Arctic Speedy crew.
D
7 months ago
High quality service
Service was quick, efficient and on time. Thank you for the great costumer service provided. I would highly recommend it.
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the great review and thank you in advance for the recommendations. It means a lot to us. Gina, Jo, and the Speedy Arctic crew.
R
7 months ago
Great Customer Service
I was satisfied with the Service that was provided . Speedy Glas will always be my go to if I need any help with glass !!! Thank you so much for fixing my car window in a timely manner !
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for the kind review. It's customers like you that make our job so much easier. Gina, Jo, and the Speedy Arctic crew.
G
8 months ago
Professional Windshield Installation
On time, professional staff and quality installation. My vehicle was clean and well cared for during the replacement and installation process. Greeted upon arrival and comfortable waiting area. Found previous windshield wasn't the correct one and installed the correct one which is heated. Great job.
Response from Speedy Glass
Hello Greg, We are so glad to hear that you had such a great experience with your visit. We strive to make sure that our customers are well taken care during their install time. We hope that you will choose Speedy Glass for all your glass needs.
A
8 months ago
I showed up right around closing time , I thought they were opened till 6 pm . They were so nice and didnt seem to be upset at all . They were fast and efficient . I will tell all my friends how quick and easy this was . I had such a good experience the ladies at the front desk were so sweet .
Response from Speedy Glass
Hello Amy and thank you for your review. We appreciate you choosing Speedy Glass to do your chip repair. We do not mind staying late at all. Those chips can run if we don't take care of them quickly. We also thank you for telling your friends about us. We are committed to make their experience just as pleasant as yours.
S
8 months ago
Couldn't get it right
The windshield replacement took almost an hour longer than estimated (3 hours total). The rear view mirror was not reattached properly, and when we returned the next day to have it affixed the tech noticed a clip missing from the windshield sash. We met the tech at the auto dealership for a new clip, then watched as he dropped the clip three times into the wheel well and had to fish it out. After making the same mistake three times in a row we said we would go back to the shop to have the clip reinstalled in the garage. Thankfully the second tech there had great customer service skills and was also able to quickly and accurately attach the clip. The first tech somehow took the plug needed to secure the sash and was unable to be reached, so the second tech showed us where he used a different part to hold it in place so we could finally leave. All together an extra 3 hours and multiple return trips to fix a job that wasn't done right in the first place.
Response from Speedy Glass
Hello Sarah, and thank you for your review. Here at Speedy Glass our goal is for each customer to have a pleasant experience and leave completely satisfied. I understand the chain of events that happened during your windshield install and following day were not very enjoyable and created a time issue for you since you were traveling. Once again I sincerely apologize for everything that happened during your visit. Your time is very important to us. We have discussed your review with those involved in order to come up with a resolution to situations like yours because we are committed to having happy customers. I have sent the correct part for your vehicle to you in the mail. I will give you a call in a few days to make sure that you received it. If there is anything else that I can do please feel free to give me a call here at the store. Gina Huskey, Store Manager