Speedy Glass

Auto Glass Repair Shop

611 30th Avenue

Fairbanks, AK 99701

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

speedyglass.com/store/fairbanks-industrial

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Poor Quality, select another installer in Fairbanks AK
Had a rear window replaced in a Dodge Grand Caravan. They did a horrible job, did not replace the broken retention clips for the rear trim pannel, left black adhesive all over the inside and outside of the rear hatch, window is not centered and will need to be replaced when it breaks this winter due to being to close to one side of vehicle body. Window tint is scratched, left a bunch of broken glass in the door hatch that rattles around, and did not center rear wiper after they installed, had to realign it myself. Find another company that will do quality work, not speedy work!
Response from Speedy Glass
Referencing Replacement of a back glass. We apologize for the challenges you faced after the installation of the back glass in your vehicle. After you picked your vehicle up, you returned a short time later to our branch and notified us of the rattling of glass in the rear door panel. Because of your shortness of time in your schedule (you needed to return to Galena), we immediately rescheduled you for a time that was convenient to you to address all of the issues you brought up. You seemed good with this plan at the time. You failed to show up for your appointment to give us the opportunity to make it right for you. Addressing your main complaint, the rattling of loose glass in the panel. I know I witnessed my technician using a Shop Vac as well as an air hose for about 20 minutes, trying to get all of the glass pieces out. At your reschedule we were prepared to spend more time addressing this as well as your other issues. Again, we apologize for your inconvenience. Speedy Glass At Speedy Glass We really do care
F
5 months ago
Great Service.
Great service, no appointment. I had a chip on my windshield it was fixed in less than a half hour. Dave is professional, kind, and made the whole process very easy. Highly recommended
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you Fabio for your kind assessment of your experience with us. We work hard to gain and keep your confidence. Dave, Shannon and the crew
K
6 months ago
Love the service my windshield gets
Each time I have been in the personnel are always considerate and helpful. Thank you Speedy Glass.
Response from Speedy Glass
Our goal is to evoke the responses from all of our customers that you were so generous to give us. Thank you for the high marks. Dave, Shannon, and the crew
M
6 months ago
Great service!
Great people, great service, excellent job on windshield replacement!
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for your review and the 5 star rating. We look forward to working with you in the future. Dave, Shannon and the crew
J
6 months ago
Great customer service
Service was great and they were quick to get my windshield replaced
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you Jeff. We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to working with you in the future. Dave, Shannon and the crew
M
6 months ago
I have always received great service from your Fairbanks location. I am not impressed with the call service center. I called to schedule an appointment or see if they had room for a walk in. The representative stated there are always employees ready to take walk ins and no appointment was necessary. When I got to the shop, they were booked but worked at accommodating me. I now have their local number to call. I tried to avoid going to the shop without any appointment as I did not want to waste a trip going out in the cold and having to come back later. The call center was not helpful.
Response from Speedy Glass
Marcia, Thank you so much for your review. We try very hard to earn the 5 star rating you gave us. We look forward to helping you in the future with all your auto glass needs. Dave, Shannon and the crew
C
6 months ago
Thank You Speedy Glass you'll always have my business
I have gone to Speedy Glass countless times. We use a lot of gravel here in Fairbanks and I was told that my type of car is a "rock magnet" by the auto salesman. Every time I have gone in to their shop Shannon and the crew at Speedy Glass have been extremely professional and so nice. Shannon really goes the extra mile in helping customers navigate thru their insurance policies and does such a great job translating the insurance jargon so we can understand. Since I have been in there a few times I have heard and observed her helping other customers as well as me. Ive gone in there with a book and a coffee cup expecting to wait a couple of hours and have always received prompt courteous service every time. They even replaced my windshield wipers once when they needed it. I had one chip where another company said they could not fill the chip because the "resin"? would leak out since it was on the edge of the windshield well that was about 3 years ago and the crack has not spread after I took it to Speedy glass it is still holding. I can't say enough good things. As long as I have a car with a wind shield, in Fairbanks, Speedy Glass will always have my business.
Response from Speedy Glass
I am glad to hear such positive comments about Shannon and the work the crew does. Our goal is to give all our customers the same level of service you receive here at SPEEDY Glass. Thank you for such a positive review and we look forward to servicing all your glass needs in the future. Dave, Shannon and the crew
S
6 months ago
I see why their name is Speedy Glass!
I dropped by to get some chips repaired and I was in and out in no time. Not only my did they do an excellent job on my windshield, but they saved me money by alerting me about my insurance policy coverage. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you Stacey for the kind words. Our goal is to not disappoint our customers. Thanks for your vote of confidence with the 5 Star rating. Dave, Shannon and the crew
L
6 months ago
The level of service from Shannon was excellent. The craftsmanship was great as well.
Overall good service
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work on your vehicle. Your trust in us is appreciated. Dave, Shannon and the crew.
A
6 months ago
Lovely service!
Love working with the kind and helpful staff at speedy glass!
Response from Speedy Glass
Thank you Ashley for your generous rating and kind words. Dave, Shannon and the crew