Spencer and Spencer Pediatric Dentistry

Dentist

301 NE Mulberry St

Ste 201

Lees Summit, MO 64086-6031

Open Today By Appointment

spencerdental.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 day ago
Wonderful time at the dentist!
My children all love going to the dentist. The office is fun, the staff is kid friendly and very kind, and the dentist are so nice and do a great job.
K
2 days ago
No more tears or anxiety over going to the dentist!
Going to the dentist used to be a tearful, dreaded event for my daughter. We've been going to Spencer and Spencer for several years now and they have helped her overcome her fear of the dentist. She actually looks forward to going now! The staff are phenomenal with children and Drs. Spencer and Spencer are always so patient and kind. Everyone is very good about setting up expectations for my daughter, going over what's happening, and what comes next. As she's gotten older they've started explaining what they are talking about through the exam (counting teeth, etc.) to ease her anxiety. The office is very child-friendly with a play area including a tree house and video games in the waiting room. They always have one of the more recent kids movies available for kids to watch through the exam; kids get sunglasses to cut the glare from the light above the chair too. At our most recent appointment, it was cold in the office and they got a blanket for my daughter. I highly recommend Spencer and Spencer! They are fantastic! I only wish they took adult patients too!
A
3 days ago
Best Kids Dentist
I absolutely love Spencer and Spencer! Both dentists are fantastic with my kids, the staff is always so patient and friendly. I can't say enough nice things here. They are awesome!
J
3 days ago
So Great With Kids!
My 3 year old went in today for his first real cleaning. He's been just for checkups, which I think helped make him more comfortable, but I was nervous that he wouldn't want to do more than let them look. The hygienist we had was AMAZING! She let him put the toothbrush together like Legos, squirt the water, and brush his own teeth before she did it. He loved being the "dentist" and was not scared at all!! I would very highly recommend Spencer and Spencer for your littles!
G
5 days ago
I have always had the best experience, everyone in the office is always super friendly and helpful!! My daughter loves them!
M
1 week ago
Very professional and great with kids
We love Spencer and Spencer! My 2.5 year old has been going since she turned one. We have been for routine cleanings and once for when she fell and chipped two of her teeth. My daughter always feels comfortable with them and follows their directions very well. When my daughter fell I had to call the afterhours emergency line to get instructions and Jodie Spencer was so patient and knowledgeable during our phone call. She stayed on the phone with me for a very long time answering all my questions and carefully giving me all the instructions I needed. Once off the phone, Just as Jodie stated someone from her office called me to set up and appointment so my daughter could be seen as soon as possible. During our appointment she spent the same amount of time giving me all the information and options available for my little girls dental health. I remember being so afraid and worried about my daughters teeth but after speaking to Dr. Jodie Spencer I felt reassured and confident that everything was going to be ok because I was given all the knowledge to ensure it for now and the future. I would highly recommend Spencer and Spencer Pediatric Dentistry!
C
2 weeks ago
Awesome Office
My son started going to Spencer and Spencer when he got teeth! He loves the office and the employees are so nice. They are also extremely patient which is a plus!
M
3 weeks ago
My daughter loves this place.
K
3 weeks ago
Wonderful!!!
My 3 year old tends to be very anxious in new situations. This was her 2nd visit to the dentist and at the first, she wouldn't let anyone do much. Today she walked in like she owned he place, the cleaning was so fast, yet well-done, and she went right to X-ray since Harper was doing so great. She then even let Dr. J Spencer look at her teeth. Nothing was ever forced and everyone based what was happening off of how Harper was doing. I couldn't be happier and will continue to recommend you to everyone I know. Thank you for such a positive experience!!!
M
3 weeks ago
Greatest service
Had sons sealant done and took less time then I thought. Everyone from front desk,assistants, and dentist are so sweet and professional. They make my son so comfortable which can be hard due to his Tourette's and OCD but he has never had a problem! Changed my insurance just so I could stay with them, that's how good they are❤️.